Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
5,188개의 평가
1,150개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Financial Accounting의 1,116개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Francis D

Jan 14, 2019

Learned a lot from Prof. Brian Bushee class. Is my second class on Financial Accounting from a different school. With his explanation and examples the numbers make sense now. Thanks for the class

교육 기관: Rony H

Oct 16, 2018

Prof Brian is a genius! He managed to overhaul what is typically perceived as a drudging content to a fun and interesting ride! Thank you for that extra cherry on top, it made all the difference!

교육 기관: Anu V

Mar 16, 2018

This course offered a thorough and concise review of Financial accounting concepts. Correlating these concepts to 3M Financial statements made the learning real-time. Thank you, Professor Bushee!

교육 기관: Plinio P J A E

May 20, 2019

Excellent. A very good introduction to accounting. I work in mining and I used to work in operations, but I moved to an area closer to Finance and I really needed a re-fresh of all these topics.

교육 기관: Acelia G

Jun 19, 2017

Professor Bushee made this course an incredible fun experience! He did an amazing job in keeping my attention and motivation thru the course. Thank you Professor for the fun learning experience!

교육 기관: Shannon C

Mar 02, 2016

Excellent course. Clear explanations, and lots of good examples to walk you through how to solve problems and use concepts. I absolutely recommend it, and will begin the next course right away.

교육 기관: Marina G

Dec 01, 2015

Brian is a great professional! No doubt he worked hard to make these excellent videos! Quizzes made me feel nervous with all of these tricky questions. I highly recommend to enroll his courses.

교육 기관: Kendra M

Jul 14, 2017

The video lectures were engaging and informative. I liked how short the video segments were as they allowed me to learn at my own pace and be able to finish sections in reasonable time chunks.

교육 기관: Erin M

Jun 19, 2016

Great course!! Dr. B is an amazing teacher. His continuous examples and creative "side classroom" made this class fun while imparting great accounting knowledge and basics! Thank you Dr. B

교육 기관: Shyam P

Feb 15, 2016

Brilliant. Very well designed videos, lots of practical examples, good quizzes and virtual students who seem to read your mind and ask the exact question that may be cropping up in your mind.

교육 기관: Rachel F

Sep 16, 2018

I thought this was a great intro to the subject matter, extremely hands on and useful. I use accounting in my professional life, and am mostly self-taught. This has already been a huge help.

교육 기관: Natasha H

Dec 22, 2015

This was a very challenging course for an introduction. You really have to devote adequate time for a great understanding. I learned a lot and would recommend this course to future students.

교육 기관: Hendrik W

Feb 21, 2019

Fantastic Course. Packed with useful information. It's a good indicator that I had to pause the lecture frequently in order to write down and digest the information. Well done, many thanks!

교육 기관: Murray

May 18, 2017

Videos and supporting materials really help to break down the basics, and ensure understanding from the student. Would recommend this course to anyone seeking an introduction to accounting!

교육 기관: Laura A

Oct 12, 2017

This is a great course and I thoroughly enjoyed taking it. Prof. Bushee explains concepts in a clear and entertaining manner (I love the virtual students). I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Patrick P

Feb 07, 2018

This was a great overview into Balance Sheets, Statement of Cash Flows and Ratio Analyses. I learned a great deal and the quizzes do a very good job ensuring that you know the material.

교육 기관: vinodh k n

Jan 24, 2016

Absolutely enjoyed doing the course - Brian's lectures are absolutely brilliant

What I enjoyed the most was the Homework, test your understanding which helps you as a student .... Thanks

교육 기관: Vinod K K

Nov 17, 2015

I have no background in accounting. This course really helped me to get a thorough understanding of the accounting concepts with practical use cases. A huge thanks to Prof. Brian Bushee.

교육 기관: Jie H

Mar 01, 2016

Definitely the best accounting course. My wife is surprised how my accounting knowledge has increased in the past few weeks. (She is going to get her MS degree in Accounting this fall.)

교육 기관: Nirmala N V

Apr 11, 2019

The instructor taught the subject well. I did try a few times to pass as this is not a subject of my interest. But after about 2.5 attempts on an average, I was able to pass the tests.

교육 기관: Holly J

Jul 10, 2017

I really enjoyed the professor's teaching style and found the course to be very digestible. I learned a lot and didn't find the course too difficult to take. Would recommend to anyone.

교육 기관: Lukesh S

Jun 28, 2018

This is a great course. As a software engineer, whenever some Accounting lingo came, I would just stop listening. I always wanted to learn accounting and somehow thought this would h

교육 기관: Farhan F

Nov 24, 2015

Very good course to understand financial accounting. It starts from basics and go ahead. I loved the way of teaching. I hope that you will introduce some more courses in accounting.

교육 기관: Miguel X d B M

Jul 12, 2018

It is a great course for those who are looking for a great background on Accouting. Therefore, I highly recommend for everyone who is eager for a good source of knowledge. Thanks!!

교육 기관: Xue

Apr 28, 2017

I like this course, it is really nice organised and easy to understand. I also like the way to do the assignment, also the way Brian teaches. Highly recommond. Thank you Brian. :)