Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,053개의 평가

강좌 소개

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AP

2019년 6월 15일

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

2020년 11월 30일

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.

thanks

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling의 1,538개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: boenan y

2020년 4월 18일

Good teacher. Explaining the terms step by step without a hurry. I think this course is designed to give the fundamentals needed to do quantitative Modeling. Good Job !

교육 기관: yewon c

2017년 9월 11일

Through this course, I've learned basic knowledge and concepts of Quantitative modeling. It is helpful to getting general ideas and learning useful terms for modeling.

교육 기관: nick

2020년 5월 18일

Well organized course particularly from the second week. Week 1 is too basic and more material could be added to the course, making a 10 hrs course even more suitable.

교육 기관: Regina T

2022년 1월 6일

Excellent course for beginners like me. The instructor explained everything clearly and at just the right pace, allowing me to take notes while digesting each lesson.

교육 기관: Linh N

2021년 6월 6일

It is comprehensive and details instruction from the professor. I believe this is fundamental course for anyone who would need to learn further analytics in general.

교육 기관: Paul W

2020년 6월 6일

Really good refresher into modelling.

Would have liked an refresher on how to do the log calculation with a calculator/spreadsheet.

Thank you Richard - a great course.

교육 기관: Derek H

2016년 12월 12일

Great course. The lectures and slides were clear and easy to follow. The questions were challenging and insightful. All around great experience. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Anna F D

2020년 6월 15일

This course was very insightful. It's a great refresher course if you have a finance background. It's also beginner-friendly if you do not have finance background.

교육 기관: VIPUL V

2020년 5월 1일

It was a well-described course for beginners. Learned a lot of quantitative modeling techniques from this course. Thankful for faculty to providing us this course.

교육 기관: Zoë G

2020년 2월 21일

I really enjoyed the detail they went into in understanding the maths. I feel like someone without a maths background might get entirely lost in the course though.

교육 기관: Richard D

2016년 10월 2일

Great professor. Wish it went into how to do this with Excel, but I can look that up myself. Clear, well-articulated descriptions of various quantitative models.

교육 기관: Sergio S

2021년 6월 23일

A​mazing content, beautifully explained. Great course for reviewing basic statistics and modeling accompanied by real-world examples to put things in perspective.

교육 기관: Juan D C D

2020년 5월 17일

Really It´s awsome I enjoyed each class, this course let me to give a differents perspective of the quantitative modelling applied to the industry and the market.

교육 기관: Mesa I N

2018년 12월 18일

I obtained additional knowledge about this material. By learning online, I can have enough dynamic time to dig deeper without interfering with my work activities.

교육 기관: Fernando P

2016년 5월 22일

This course is a very good introduction and refresher of the essentials of quantitative analysis and helps to set the foundations for more advance related topics.

교육 기관: ARYA B P 2 B

2021년 7월 17일

The course content is too small, although elegant. Delving more into regression analysis along with other modelling techniques would have been more appreciated.

교육 기관: Md. A A T

2020년 4월 19일

The course introduced me to financial models and how they are explained. This course is really great for the beginners like me in finance and financial models.

교육 기관: ricoandre

2020년 3월 9일

Excellent course. I was able to understand the workflow between collecting data, applying statistics and creating a deterministic model for making predictions.

교육 기관: Siddharth G

2019년 12월 25일

Good course to learn about the quantitative models and their applications. give a good overview along with the mathematical explanation and real-life examples.

교육 기관: Srinivasa M

2020년 9월 6일

The lecturers were always ended with summarizing the models and equations, which the differentiation of quality of these lectures compared to my college days.

교육 기관: Eeshaan A

2020년 4월 5일

It makes you really understand all the important concepts in a wholesome manner and an essential stepping stone for future courses related to quant. analysis,

교육 기관: Saeed A

2018년 12월 27일

The instructor explains it very well. For a person who had basic stats knowledge, this course has made Quantitative modeling so much fun! Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: Hytham S

2016년 12월 5일

The course provides a comprehensive yet practical overview of the various methods of modeling. The narrative and slides are crisp and "straight to the point."

교육 기관: Santiago M

2020년 7월 18일

Excelente! me ha brindado una vision muy completa de los fundamentos de Quantitative Modeling. Profundizando en los puntos claves con claridad y practicidad.

교육 기관: Nzilani K

2020년 4월 2일

Great summary of fundamental concepts. Really appreciated the varied examples as it showed how the concepts are used practically instead of seeming abstract.