Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,043개의 평가

강좌 소개

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AP

2019년 6월 15일

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

2019년 7월 30일

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling의 1,536개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Andrew A

2020년 4월 27일

I loved the course, beautifully explained and tests are awesome. I guess I learned a new skill. Thanks, Coursera and Wharton university for proving this awesome course. I also would like to thank my course master Richard Waterman for his insights and teaching on the subject

교육 기관: Misha A

2017년 5월 10일

Very well taught course with relevant examples from industry/business. Clear guidelines on the practical usage of the theory being taught.

Hopefully the upcoming courses in the specialization delves deeper into the concepts taught and strengthens the information provided

교육 기관: Max P

2016년 6월 8일

Professor Waterman presented the material in a clear and concise manner. This course is a great refresher to basic quantitative methods, and does a great job introducing more complex methods as well. Following courses build directly upon this one, so I highly recommend!

교육 기관: Lai K C

2016년 2월 29일

The learned instructor Mr Richard Waterman is great in explaining sophisticated mathematical/statistical terms or concepts in simple, concise and easy-to-understand way. Great and useful for mature working professional who are out of touch with mathematics/statistics.

교육 기관: Pawan

2018년 7월 18일

A wonderful way to learn the fundamentals of modelling, specifically if one is new to the subject. The best part is that the explanation is very crisp and its easy to understand even complex fundamentals. Go for it guys and you will not regret the investment of time.

교육 기관: Joswa A

2017년 4월 7일

The course is really comprehensive yet very simple to understand. I like how he explains every lessons with examples on how to use this functions and formulas in modeling. Hope to finish this whole specialization courses to further understand financial modeling! :)

교육 기관: 8 5

2021년 12월 17일

I liked how the professor explained the topics, and especially examples were great, they made it easy to understand. I would like to take more Statistics courses from Professor Richard Waterman. I'd like to thank all creators of this course for the great job!

교육 기관: Samik D

2020년 6월 6일

This course was delivered succinctly, and with a great explanatory way. I was going back to Statistics after many years, and also learning some new things in terms of basics of Regression Modeling, and this course has definitely rekindled my love for Statistics!

교육 기관: Eduards G

2020년 4월 12일

Perfectly summarized key concepts of quantitative modeling in an easy to understand manner. Professor very articulate and the learning modules very well structured. Great real world examples.

Quizes allow for broader understanding of the obtained knowledge.

교육 기관: J F

2017년 6월 7일

Great introduction to modeling techniques. Regression was covered the most in-depth, but it would have been nice to see this coverage extended to the probabilistic graphical models discussed briefly in the beginning. Still a great short course to take.

교육 기관: Robert P

2017년 9월 26일

The tutor for this case is great. Everything explained thoroughly with real world examples throughout that help to ground the more abstract mathematical concepts. For anyone looking to get their head around modelling for Business I'd highly recommend.

교육 기관: Sahil T

2019년 8월 21일

The course is well structured and easy to understand. The instructor of the course was very enthusiastic and knew the subject thoroughly. I recommend all those who are planning to understand quantitative modeling from the basic to attend this course.

교육 기관: Sayed A S

2017년 8월 3일

I have studied the same subject in my MBA program with a different teaching method, the study materials of this course is designed based on the need of the students, I have learned so many things after the completing the first portion of this course.

교육 기관: Ashutosh S

2020년 4월 11일

This introductory fundamental course if properly designed to provide a broad understanding of the quantitative models used in business. The method of teaching and the usage of various practical examples by the instructor is very good. Recommended.

교육 기관: Lucia C B

2021년 1월 11일

I took the course as a refresher, and for my purpose I rate the course excellent. The written materials were clear, and the lectures were interesting, clear, and of good length. The course covered the fundamentals well and provided good examples.

교육 기관: Em L

2018년 6월 26일

Lecture is taught in a clear and precise format and the majority of quiz questions come straight from the corresponding lecture. As a result, I was able to receive above passing grades with a good amount of effort and knowledge learned in class.

교육 기관: Kamran W

2017년 7월 22일

Learned a lot about quantitative modeling. Much better understanding of regression modeling including the insight on how sometimes a residual could be a good indication of an opportunity of an underpriced asset. Very clear explanation of E(Y| X)

교육 기관: Emre B

2020년 6월 7일

This course paved the way for me to understand the basis of quantitative modeling, not only conveying the statistical features of modeling but also explaining how this core knowledge could be very practical when applied to real-life situations.

교육 기관: Vishal N

2017년 4월 24일

Videos and PDF notes are excellent - brief, direct, to the point. Current and good use of timing. Good quiz questions that test your understanding. Really enjoying this course compared to others attempted. would definitely recommend. thank you

교육 기관: Jose L R C

2019년 11월 15일

You learn the essential concepts needed to understand an apply various models to your data.

I like the fact that it wasn't very immersive about calculation details, but focused on the importance of each type of model, when and how to use them.

교육 기관: Shubham B

2020년 4월 15일

The course offers you a learning edge in Quantitative Modelling and also makes one understand the basics as well as the interpretations, the valuation techniques, the predictors, etc. which plays an important role while modelling a scenario.

교육 기관: ARAVIND A

2018년 9월 18일

This is a great course to get the basics of quantitative modeling. It's wonderfully taught by Prof. Richard Waterman. Thank you Sir. I would also like to convey my gratitude to Coursera for making such wonderful courses accessible to all.

교육 기관: Susan H

2021년 10월 10일

It's a well structured introductory course and the instructor offers very clear explanation and useful guidance. It's of great help to me. The course will be even more helpful if practical regression tools are introduced and explained.

교육 기관: Rogelio F N

2021년 8월 12일

I did enjoy very much this course, Dr. Waterman shown a different approach to this subject making it more exciting, I came to appreciate more this important tool that is useful in any business setting. I do highly recommend this class.

교육 기관: Akshay K

2016년 3월 7일

I took this course as I wanted to discover the Quantitative side of Business Modeling. And Thanks to Sir Richard Waterman, I loved the concepts and understood them easily. I look forward to associate myself with UPenn in near future :)