Chevron Left
Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
13,506개의 평가
2,768개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

최상위 리뷰

SK
2020년 1월 24일

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

ND
2020년 8월 27일

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

필터링 기준:

Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity의 2,777개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Heena A

2019년 10월 23일

Excellent course! The course instructor is a star - I was completely engaged. This course provided me with the tools I really require moving forward eg. templates for work plans, timesheets, etc. This is exactly the kind of courses we need. The quiz questions are case study based and require analytical skills. I think all business-related courses should be developed in this way.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z A

2019년 1월 4일

Very effective and useful course and a very unique course it is , just very much related to our daily routine life

교육 기관: Sukanta D (

2019년 1월 4일

This course is very helpful to me I will definitely work on it to improve my day to day work.

교육 기관: Rebecca H

2018년 12월 10일

Very helpful as a college student! wasn't very time heavy, easy to understand

교육 기관: P P P D

2019년 1월 3일

very good for me to get organised according to the available time, thanks.

교육 기관: Mita k

2018년 12월 3일

I think this course enhance my time management thought

교육 기관: Toni H

2020년 7월 23일

simple and quick course on effective time management!

교육 기관: Lucia D G

2019년 1월 2일

I found it very interesting and useful

교육 기관: Kerolles F H

2018년 12월 28일

i like this course too much

교육 기관: Agha M N

2019년 1월 1일

Very helpful and awesome

교육 기관: Rayan n

2019년 1월 1일

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Amit S

2019년 1월 16일

Good Course...!

교육 기관: Jose B G R

2019년 1월 2일

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Zaeem K A

2019년 1월 1일

Thankx a lot

교육 기관: 潘洛菲

2018년 12월 1일

Very helpful

교육 기관: Courtnie W

2018년 11월 30일

AWESOME!!!!

교육 기관: Deepak P A R

2018년 12월 27일

Excellent

교육 기관: Yulia R

2015년 8월 18일

Some things are useful, such as the table "task list", but I would say there isn't enough of this type of help. It would be better if there were more tables like that.

Also, more information and help is needed on how to accomplish multitasking. Unfortunately, multitasking is necessary in many environments, from office to home, and even a housewife has to multitask. One of the most important aspects of multitasking that was not covered and that is really needed is how to multitask in a situation of "housewife" type of work. Examples of this include engineering, molecular biology, chemistry, work in a lab in general etc. You constantly need, like a housewife, put something for a chemical reaction (or start laundry, or put a cake in the oven), and then you have to wait for the chemical reaction to occur. And during that time when you wait, you need to keep this ongoing "laundry" task in your head, so that you don't forget to take it out later on time. And when there are more than 3-4 tasks like that, and they all have this "pick me up and start on me later" thing, they are all in your head and they take up all your memory and resources. And the worst part is, it's difficult to schedule them, because you need to schedule not how long will something take, not in a linear fashion, but how long will multiple parallel things take. I would really appreciate it if there was something about this topic in a time management course.

교육 기관: R K

2020년 6월 29일

This course on time management was a complete waste of time. There wasn't anything new or interesting in this course. You could pass your quizzes without watching a single lecture through intuition (by picking the option with a positive tone). This isn't a 4 hour course either, every quiz has a time cap of 30 min whereas it could be done within 5 minutes or so. I finished this course in 45 min.

교육 기관: Alessandra C

2016년 12월 3일

The course gives some ideas about time management. However, it takes more time utilising these methods of planning, checking the plans, planning extra work and risks than actually do the work.

It is impossible to multitask, let's go back to monotask.

교육 기관: Michael L

2020년 11월 1일

It seems that they payed minimum efforts to build this course. Video quality is disturbing, reading tasks are simply links to the presentations shown in the videos, futhermore they are not correctly formatted. Totally not recommended

교육 기관: Jonathan H

2015년 8월 16일

I soon got bored with the simplistic solutions, lack of challenge, and frankly, a condescending attitude. I then took all the quizzes, guessed or surmised the answers, got 100% right, and went on to something more productive.

교육 기관: Nicole V

2018년 6월 18일

This course seems kind of pointless. I finished the 4 weeks in 1.5 hours and the material did not provide any value to me.

교육 기관: Ana L R H

2021년 2월 22일

Dont get me wrong it is a good course, however it is short and it doesnt deliver cost benefit.

교육 기관: Daniela S

2022년 1월 13일

I liked the course. It learns you very simple things that are however not easy to follow. If you manage to follow the guidance, you will really be more productive.

One of the things I realized after the course is the highly negative effect of the multitasking, which is so normal in my daily routine. I used to take it as a normal and I understand it is not. It really exhausts my energy and leads to having several tasks not completed or partially completed at the end of the day. Its a waste of time to try working this way. Now I will try to really stay focused on one major thing at a time and work on avoiding distractions.