Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,554개의 평가
1,112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,080개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Vardges Z

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent course with practical examples and useful theory.

교육 기관: Chunxiao C

Dec 04, 2018

Very nice class! Pretty useful for beginners:)

교육 기관: Alfredo S

Mar 31, 2019

Excelente, muchas gracias al profesor Egger y el resto del equipo!

교육 기관: KAPURIA D

Apr 10, 2019

This course is best for primary understanding of Business Metrics. Helped me to gain knowledge regarding Traditional and Dynamic Metrics. This course also provides details about Financial Services Metrics and calculation required for money management. One should take this course to understand the foundation of the Business Metrics used for Data Analysis.

교육 기관: Guangyu Z

Jan 23, 2019

Great explanation! Simple examples make it easier for me to understand the content

교육 기관: Amy H

Feb 20, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was a good course for someone just starting out in this field (like me) and I didn't feel overwhelmed. The material is useful and they include real world examples that you'd see in a Business Analyst or Data Analyst position.

교육 기관: okeke n a

Jan 25, 2019

great course!! loved it!

교육 기관: aqib j

Jul 11, 2018

Great material and awesome learning experience

교육 기관: ulices m

Jul 23, 2018

Love Prof. Eggers personal anecdotes about his experience in the business world. Would prefer a few more mini- quizzes within the videos, they always keep me engaged in the topic highlights.

교육 기관: Judith v N

Jul 25, 2018

Excellent course! Learned a lot in a very short time, the level of the education is impressive. I'm very happy I took this course!

교육 기관: asama

Mar 12, 2016

obviously this course helped building basic concepts in understanding further business metrics. and the examples used are very close to real life , not at all text book style. I had a great time viewing videos and improve my knowledge with my classmates.

교육 기관: Apostolis T

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent course, full with analytical examples, and a thorough approach on the subject with explanation of a lot of economical terms.

교육 기관: Vijay D

Feb 28, 2016

Awesome

교육 기관: Guillermo O C

Jan 04, 2017

It helps to identify clearly the metrics you need for each situation

교육 기관: ahmed e

Jul 26, 2016

great course

교육 기관: liang l

Sep 18, 2017

nice and clear lesson, will give u a basic idea about metrics.

교육 기관: Mohammed O F

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent and insightful!

교육 기관: Anastasia Z

Feb 29, 2016

Extremely interesting and really helpful!

교육 기관: Sonya R C

Mar 01, 2016

"Come as you are and leave feeling like you can conquer data"

The learning is quantity combine with quality.

The tutors are knowledgeable and detailed.

Love it!

교육 기관: Vladimir P

Aug 02, 2016

Very well structured course and lots of useful information! Many thanks!

교육 기관: Rahul S

Jan 24, 2016

This course has given me a very good perspective on metrics used by various organizations to help sustain revenue and grow sales.

교육 기관: Lior S

Sep 14, 2016

Was great! I learn a lot of valuable topics that I am using on a daily basis!

교육 기관: Tyson C

Aug 07, 2016

Excellent introduction to business metrics!

교육 기관: Kofi O

Feb 04, 2017

The course has been very beneficial to me in that it has given me a deeper insight into data analysis and how it is harnessed by companies.

교육 기관: Paul T

Jan 22, 2016

I thought the course was good - but I think the final case study could have been more specific. I reviewed a lot of colleagues and the quality greatly varied though most got the answers correct since it was a quite general question.