Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,554개의 평가
403개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

GV

Jan 07, 2018

This was an incredible experience.thanx to u i came to know about our existance in the univerce, how we have formed and what going to happen in the future .knowing all these info was fun..........

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 389개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Dmitry

May 26, 2018

This course is one of the most complete and at the same time short set of lectures about physics of the universe.

교육 기관: Alvin W

Dec 05, 2015

Easy to understand!

교육 기관: Juan P M G

Dec 07, 2017

Excellent course with a first class instructor and the history and possible future of the universe. A great introduction to science!

교육 기관: Rushi S

Apr 26, 2016

It was the best course I have ever come across about universe. The course is divided into four lectures of increasing complexity. It begins with every day phenomena like day and nights, seasons and takes you to solar system, galaxies, stars, particle accelerators, Higgs boson, dark matter, dark energy to big bang and inflation theory.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is curious to know about origin and possible fate of our universe.

교육 기관: Rulx N

Oct 15, 2016

Very interresting course! I have learned a ot about the Big Bang processe and the inflation.

교육 기관: Cecilia d T

Apr 21, 2016

I loved this course (in spite of my poor performance in the mathematics related parts of the lecture). The presentation made dense and difficult concepts understandable.

교육 기관: ACADEMAN

May 28, 2017

Really well done course! Professor Murayama did an excellent job of presenting the material. Came away with new insight and knowledge on up to date data from current science.

교육 기관: Pablo

Dec 31, 2015

very good course, although the very beginning is very basic. exceeded expectations. I would have liked it to have the video transcripts, as i like to have another source for learning and understanding the contents. i liked the professor and his attitude. i think some things are left kind of unanswered or implicit, which for someone who is not directly involved with the subject confuse me. maybe Q&A sessions with the professor would also be a good idea besides the recommended transcripts. overall it was very good

교육 기관: Gary U

Dec 30, 2015

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

A very interesting survey of the universe from the big bang to the possible future of the universe. Professor Hitoshi Murayama presents the course in a very unassuming and welcoming manner. The idea of dark matter is explained in the problem of galaxy rotation speed, and the idea of dark energy is introduced to explain the strange idea that the universe is expanding at an accelerating rate. The idea of discovery of Higgs, dark matter, Cosmic background radiation and atom formation related to the time history of the universe is also introduced. Future telescope/spectroscopic experiments are given in the last lecture, and can be further looked at on the web with more understanding from this course.

교육 기관: Thomas L

Jan 01, 2017

Enjoyed this informative course... Some of it was a little over my head, but then a lot has changed science I was in HS and college.

교육 기관: Greg M

Jan 12, 2016

Excellent !

교육 기관: Lauren F

Feb 29, 2016

This was an excellent course! It was very interesting, well-explained, and easy to follow (even for someone like me, who isn't necessarily up-to-date on mathematics). Can't recommend enough!

교육 기관: Alice W

Nov 07, 2017

The subject matter was explained very well. I appreciated the additional readings mentioned in the forum. If you want a general course on cosmology this is it. I will be taking more courses on this topic. Thank you Dr. Murayama for the very interesting lectures.

교육 기관: Simon C

Oct 12, 2017

Excellent Introduction. Professor Murayama does a great job of summarizing 13 billion years of the history of the universe into 4 weeks. It should whet students' appetites to learn more about facets of the material in other courses.

교육 기관: Christa D

Mar 29, 2016

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Diego M S

Nov 05, 2015

Excellent course. Down to Earth videos, great approach. I really recommend it for those seeking to go a little bit deeper in the strange but fascinating world of sub-atomic particles. Thanks Proffesor Hitoshi Murayama!

교육 기관: Xiaoyao Y

Feb 10, 2016

This course is informative and very interesting, the Professor explains concenpts in a clear way. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Miriam P S

May 29, 2017

The course is on a very complex and difficult subject, yet professor Itoshi uses very good examples to relate the material to daily life making comprehension more accessible.

It is on the cutting edge of discoveries and knowledge on the subject, so it brings you to the front line of the big picture.

교육 기관: Efraim Q

Dec 07, 2016

Excellent course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Damian A

Feb 25, 2016

Fascinating course and great teacher!

교육 기관: fabio a

Oct 15, 2017

The course is really excellent as an introduction to modern cosmological theories. All the concepts are presented in a clear way. Prof. Murayama is really a gret ommuincator and I learned many interesting things. I warmly recommend this course to anyone is a physics enthusiast.

교육 기관: Fred K

Feb 07, 2018

I

교육 기관: Fernando M

Dec 04, 2015

Excellent course! Hope there are more of these!

교육 기관: 林士翔

Nov 28, 2015

Excellent!

교육 기관: Tiena B

May 26, 2016

Great course!