Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,625개의 평가
420개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

GV

Jan 07, 2018

This was an incredible experience.thanx to u i came to know about our existance in the univerce, how we have formed and what going to happen in the future .knowing all these info was fun..........

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 407개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Bob C

Sep 13, 2016

Wonderful course with excellent explanation

교육 기관: jaibalaje

Nov 21, 2015

Excellent!!!!

교육 기관: Gabriela D A

Jan 16, 2016

Very interesting course, with clear explanations and easy to follow!!! I loved it! Strongly recommend for those with any interest in the universe!

교육 기관: Robin C

Jan 17, 2016

Very impressive approach to make such a complex topic accessible to everyone.

Physics often requires being able to simplify concepts at first so they can then be pushed to larger horizons later, and Pr Murayama does it brilliantly.

교육 기관: Stefan C

Feb 13, 2016

As my first course here on Coursera, I was happy with the way everything was taught.

교육 기관: Divesh N

Mar 08, 2016

clear explanation and is helping a lot to broaden my general knowledge. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Anna L

Apr 10, 2016

very nice course. I found the way the material was presented interesting to follow and learn something new even I had cosmology before.

교육 기관: Bernie N

Dec 21, 2015

Excellent course. One of the best. Related complex subject matter in a understandable way for those who have some basic background in this area.

I took this course twice. Liked it better the second time. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Md. R I

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Ernest E W J

Jan 21, 2018

I found this course to be extremly interesting, and really fascinating through out it's content. I think it was well done and the instructor was very good at explaining each lesson. Totally enjoyed it thoughout the course. Thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: Chagari A P R

Sep 19, 2017

It changed me. At 65 years of age, I was thinking that I had become ancient. Thanks to this presentation on matter, anti-matter, dark matter and dark energy, it feels like my mind has undergone some inflation itself. The Professor is so good at simplification of what initially appeared so daunting a topic - quantum Physics and maths.

교육 기관: Aisling M

Sep 14, 2017

I loved this course. It was a follow on after an astronomy course. I learned a great deal. And had fun doing so. Hitoshi Murayama is a fantastic lecturer and made the course both interesting and entertaining.

교육 기관: Eric T C

Jan 19, 2016

Excellent teaching :-)

교육 기관: DHAMODARAN K

Feb 09, 2016

Really amazing presentation and explanation given by Hitoshi Murayama.

교육 기관: dipankar

Feb 05, 2016

Great course , very much informative.

교육 기관: satyam t

Jan 17, 2016

course contains subjects of interest and curiosity.

교육 기관: Shreyasi c

Jun 04, 2017

Amazing Course! Enjoyed it a lot!

교육 기관: Erick F V

Apr 02, 2016

Excellent, I dont know a lot of word because I speak spanish if the course was in spanish it would be amazing

교육 기관: Nabil M F H

Jan 01, 2018

It's an awesome introductory course

교육 기관: Milinda Y

Jan 29, 2016

It was not difficult to follow the course in terms of the mathematics. I wish there was a follow up course on all the mathematical side to the things explained here. The materials were arranged very creatively with a good flow which made a lot of things clear to me than any other thing I have read or watched up to this point about this area of physics.

교육 기관: Eduardo S M G

Jan 16, 2016

Great course, keep going and thanks for your time to explain all this things

교육 기관: Margaret M

Dec 16, 2017

Totally Tubular

교육 기관: Nicolás R

Jan 13, 2016

Amazing course!

교육 기관: Ritwik K

Jan 08, 2017

A wonderful and knowledgeable course

교육 기관: Donna J L

Jan 11, 2016

A masterful presentation that is sweepingly universal of the current understanding of science and theory of physics. It is presented in a manner that is readily understandable for both the layman as well as professional. It is a great and engrossing presentation esp. for the novice to understand the nature of the universe.