Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 High-Impact Business Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
1,348개의 평가
239개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

최상위 리뷰

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

필터링 기준:

High-Impact Business Writing의 236개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: SHAILESH B

Oct 26, 2015

It was very useful course to revise and put together all the BASICS (Hygiene) of business comunication.

교육 기관: Suvarna g

Aug 18, 2015

The course gave me few skills that I never used earlier and would start using now on.It was useful for me.

교육 기관: Silvia E D

Oct 03, 2016

Me hubiese gustado poder practicar y tener retroalimentación

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 07, 2017

As a business professional looking to expand my knowledge base, I found this course helpful and would recommend it to anyone who interacts with company customers and management.

교육 기관: Amirhossein I

Mar 22, 2016

good

교육 기관: Bernard D V

Dec 30, 2016

Good course about business writing, there is always something where you can improve yourself.

교육 기관: Trang B

Oct 13, 2015

Besides the course free fee, the content is meaningful and worth studying. Thanks.

교육 기관: Nandini C

Jun 29, 2018

This is very useful for people who are looking for guidance to write error free English, especially official documents. The video lectures are very comprehensive and nicely delivered. Thanks!

교육 기관: Christy B

Aug 03, 2017

lots of examples

교육 기관: Rita B

Sep 06, 2015

Great reminders and a few things to think about.

교육 기관: Frederick H

Apr 27, 2016

Useful information. Would recommend.

교육 기관: Laura R

Aug 31, 2015

I would have rated the course higher if there were a way to practice writing the documents discussed in the lectures. Great introduction to business writing, though. Very accessible to non-business persons.

교육 기관: Andrea D

Jul 28, 2016

It was very good!

교육 기관: Jennifer G F

May 21, 2018

I wish you could email questions to someone; the quiz for week 2 was so hard. But overall great course

교육 기관: Lara T

Apr 16, 2017

Well done. A couple minor issues with a video upload error, but overall a very well done and informative course.

교육 기관: Alison W

Aug 14, 2016

This is very good and I would recommend it, but it is quite short compared to other Coursera courses that I have paid for. I think they should add more content for the price they are charging.

교육 기관: Yash S

May 14, 2019

Very good refresher course

교육 기관: Hasan K U

May 30, 2019

Really useful course especially if you have to communicate senior managers or executives. Small, simple but very effective tactics are accurately given. Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: Ecila A

Aug 22, 2019

Practical Lecture

교육 기관: Zivile M

Sep 22, 2015

The course was very short and very basic. I do not think it is fair to call it "High-Impact Business Writing" when all you get is an introduction to business writing. It would be nice to have a more extensive course on this subject. I would retake it if it was improved. My rating reflects the lack of high-quality content with more examples.

교육 기관: David A C P C

Mar 17, 2016

Could have more in depth content, a bit shallow sometimes.

교육 기관: Tanay G

Nov 19, 2017

This course provides a good overview of type of business documents but lacks heavily of hand-on practice.

교육 기관: jordan s

Oct 31, 2017

Good info that is useful to a general audience. I enjoyed what was taught and I liked having a refresher of what makes a good written document.

I'd encourage the team to work on creating a better video. Some issues with white balance and editing. Also,, try to use the in-video quiz feature of Coursera to test people's knowledge.

교육 기관: Bruno C

Jan 30, 2016

Felt that it could have more writing exercises.

교육 기관: Joshua

Aug 20, 2015

Very helpful tips for preparing a professional business document. Hoping the course could have more focused exercises to make sure learners actually master the skills.