Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 High-Impact Business Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
1,370개의 평가
242개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

최상위 리뷰

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

필터링 기준:

High-Impact Business Writing의 238개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Zivile M

Sep 22, 2015

The course was very short and very basic. I do not think it is fair to call it "High-Impact Business Writing" when all you get is an introduction to business writing. It would be nice to have a more extensive course on this subject. I would retake it if it was improved. My rating reflects the lack of high-quality content with more examples.

교육 기관: jordan s

Oct 31, 2017

Good info that is useful to a general audience. I enjoyed what was taught and I liked having a refresher of what makes a good written document.

I'd encourage the team to work on creating a better video. Some issues with white balance and editing. Also,, try to use the in-video quiz feature of Coursera to test people's knowledge.

교육 기관: Sherrie V

Dec 30, 2015

Some irritating errors, but overall it was okay.

교육 기관: Johan J

Jan 31, 2016

Didn't really elevate my writing. Mostly due to the fact that there were no practical exercises included. Though some of the theoretical stuff that is covered is sort of common sense, most is still very relevant, so I don't regret taking the course.

교육 기관: Laura

Mar 14, 2016

i

교육 기관: Arthi S

Aug 25, 2015

The modules had a lot of aspects and covered each one in detail. However, it would have been helpful to have some hands-on exercises like writing an executive summary, evaluating a resume, writing an elevator pitch etc so that people learn from each other. Otherwise, its a great course with emphasis on different aspects of business writing. Thanks

교육 기관: Filip M

Jun 20, 2018

Course materials are alright, but the tests are either too easy or too confusing (speaking of Week 2).

교육 기관: Angel B

Apr 03, 2017

It wasn't Exactly what I'd expected but was still a good course.

교육 기관: Julian G

Nov 03, 2015

Too high level

교육 기관: Ngo T N C

Oct 26, 2015

It's useful to anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

교육 기관: Gurdip D

Jan 02, 2016

Good. Overall it is basic, speaker could talk faster and in general the course could move a lot faster. Room for improvement.

교육 기관: Ruth M V

Jun 18, 2019

The content is interesting (although far simplier than I expected, especially in the second module), but the presentation is a put off at times. The speaker loses track every now and then, PPT presentations timing and video editing (more precisely, video cut and paste) could help some revising.

교육 기관: Elad Y

May 31, 2019

I found the course, despite its length, to be very basic. Perhaps best suited for individuals with no experience or whose native tongue is not English. I did not find it to be "high-impact", but my expectations may have been different.

교육 기관: Vanessa

Jul 22, 2019

Trata-se de um curso de redação normal, não há uma abordagem maior sobre redações de alto impacto.

교육 기관: Alex

Jan 28, 2019

Too short and shallow. Worth only for its list of additional resources

교육 기관: Ardasher K

Aug 27, 2015

The course was very generic and didn't teach that much. Sorry.

교육 기관: Kelly F

Sep 07, 2017

Videos seemed unpolished. Instructor referred to resources that were never provided. Seems more like the first draft of a course than a finished course.

교육 기관: Vinayak I

Apr 05, 2016

An mix of general tips on how to write well mixed with some corporate-specific information. Broad overview, but I didn't really learn anything.

교육 기관: Ritika D R

Feb 08, 2016

Very basic. Tricky quiz questions. There seems to be multiple right answers.

교육 기관: Jude

Dec 28, 2015

Extremely basic. Please put that up front in the course description.

교육 기관: Leyla A

Oct 20, 2015

Very basic, I hoped for a more advanced level.

교육 기관: Tatiana G

Aug 17, 2015

Not too interesting, but certain things were useful.

교육 기관: Alvaro M

Aug 31, 2015

it's to general. I would like to have done some exercises. Great framework without a punchline.

교육 기관: Erik L

May 16, 2016

Mostly common knowledge

교육 기관: Amy G

Sep 02, 2015

I found the video lectures very choppy and difficult to watch.