Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 High-Impact Business Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
stars
1,399개의 평가
248개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

최상위 리뷰

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

필터링 기준:

High-Impact Business Writing의 245개 리뷰 중 226~245

교육 기관: Ritika D R

Feb 08, 2016

Very basic. Tricky quiz questions. There seems to be multiple right answers.

교육 기관: Alex

Jan 28, 2019

Too short and shallow. Worth only for its list of additional resources

교육 기관: Jude

Dec 28, 2015

Extremely basic. Please put that up front in the course description.

교육 기관: Nicole P

Oct 29, 2015

It is a good brush up course but a lot of it was common sense.

교육 기관: Amy G

Sep 02, 2015

I found the video lectures very choppy and difficult to watch.

교육 기관: Ardasher K

Aug 27, 2015

The course was very generic and didn't teach that much. Sorry.

교육 기관: Tatiana G

Aug 17, 2015

Not too interesting, but certain things were useful.

교육 기관: Leyla A

Oct 20, 2015

Very basic, I hoped for a more advanced level.

교육 기관: Erik L

May 16, 2016

Mostly common knowledge

교육 기관: Jennifer F

Jun 09, 2019

Wow. Okay, where do I start? First, the instructor was robotic and it felt as though she was not the author of the material. When she read the words, it felt there was a disconnect between the sounds and what she understood or processed in her mind. Often I didn't feel she was fully aware of what she was saying. At times, examples she gave were not business examples, which would have been more helpful since this course was about business writing. Her outfits changed all the time, which made me feel that that was more important to her than what she was saying. Often she kept repeating the same concepts, ironically while teaching about messaging being clear, concise, and to the point. I kept saying often, "get to the point!" Finally, there were so many grammar and spelling errors in the transcript I was reading as I followed along. This was also ironic since that is the topic of the course.

교육 기관: Juliano M B

Nov 27, 2019

The exercises of this course are really poorly conceived. There are some options that make absolutely no sense. I can be more specific if need be – I have printscreen shots of the exercises that are confusing. The Quizzes for this course should be revised completely – as it stands, it reflects very poorly on the University and Coursera, for having agreed with the contents.

교육 기관: Anna P

Jul 16, 2017

Very basic, and, sorry to say, boring, for an advanced ESL learner. Videos are almost unwatchable due to technical glitches and monotone delivery, and just reading the transcripts makes one wonder how helpful is a "business writing" class with multiple spelling mistakes and colloquialisms in its transcripts. Dropping out after week two, can't take it any longer.

교육 기관: Ramyashrii S

May 28, 2016

the instructor keeps repeating the same information throughout all the lectures. It is not as impactful as I thought it would be. The last straw was her saying that-that was an article.

교육 기관: Daniel J G

Aug 30, 2015

Some questions in the quiz for module 2 are unclear and seem unrelated to the course work.

교육 기관: Elizabeth T

Feb 09, 2016

I couldn't access all of the reading materials and could never finish this course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 22, 2015

Poor content. Clearly filler material for the specialization. :)

교육 기관: Su W T

Sep 09, 2019

Need More teaching knowledge for business writing.

교육 기관: Pooya S

Apr 21, 2016

very low quality and not practical

교육 기관: Joy Y

Oct 21, 2015

This course is not designed well.

교육 기관: Ramil I

Apr 25, 2016

Very boring