Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau(으)로 돌아가기

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau, 캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스

4.4
2,030개의 평가
417개의 리뷰

About this Course

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

대학: HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

대학: NL

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

필터링 기준:

410개의 리뷰

대학: Ramandeep Singh Dua

May 22, 2019

I really enjoyed this course it was easy and quick to start data visualisation step by step.

대학: Nhan Thanh Ngo

May 17, 2019

Excellent!

대학: Fanny Marie Bown

May 16, 2019

good introduction on tableau.

대학: Mark Hill

May 16, 2019

This course is very practical, although it could use more examples of Tableau workbooks explained.

대학: Avijeet Singh

May 15, 2019

An excellent course which is a must for a data visualisation associate.

대학: Manuel Steven Samuel

May 14, 2019

Please correct the assignments to be more clear for instructions.

대학: Amilkar Armando Herrera Mojica

May 10, 2019

Pros: The explanations are clear. The instructors seem knowledgeable and the lectures are well organized. The are several quick questions embedded in the lectures, which is great to help you remain focused on what is being taught. Great for people without a tech background.

Cons: The course is really basic. If you have a technology background (fro example if you are a programmer) this course might seem too basic for you. I'm a commercial intelligence analyst and I could complete the course literally about 5 days working about one hour per day even though I had not used tableau before. I'm glad I didn't pay for this course myself (my employer did) as I think that the content-price ratio is not very good for someone with my profile. I'm still giving it 4 stars because the limited information shown in the course, is well taught.

대학: Vivek Gangadharan

May 10, 2019

I wish this course had more interactive exercises and had more tutorials about the different types of visualizations and when and where they are used.

대학: Ryan Lichtenfels

May 09, 2019

Thought it would have more of a focus on Tableau. There wasn't very much instruction on Tableau and the first assignment was confusing with no review.

대학: Shola Elerewe

May 04, 2019

The course is a great introduction to Data Visualisation. I liked the external links introduced during the course as it gave the student a wider perspective of the course.