Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,662개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

HR

2017년 5월 1일

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA

2020년 8월 24일

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau의 1,310개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Lisette G

2020년 6월 16일

This course was fantastic! Desiree' did an excellent job of explaining complex concepts and laying the groundwork for working with Tableau. The assignments were interesting, and there was significant interaction with other classmates. I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn more about Tableau.

교육 기관: Madhusudhan V

2020년 9월 20일

The course is very good and the content is not much elusive and can be grasped very easily. The peer review is not fair enough some of the peers do not understand the rubrics properly and will not grade accordingly , as a rest of that I felt a bit discouraged since I didn't get fair grades for my hardwork.

교육 기관: Swati C

2021년 5월 3일

The content was fun and project-based. Most importantly, the instructor was very clear about why we were doing each step rather than blindly having us follow along -- I really appreciated that. This course got me very, very interested in Tableau, the MakeoverMonday DataViz projects, and DataViz in general.

교육 기관: Henry W

2020년 6월 15일

Great Intro to Viz with Tableau. My only concern is having a bit more guidance on the assignments. After I submitted my last assignment, I noticed other class members had much more content. If I had known more about the format, I would have done the same. Anyway, looking forward to the next class!

교육 기관: Victor S

2019년 6월 8일

Very important part of this course is the fundamentals of visualization in general. It's not often you'll find theory of the visualization. This course, on the contrary, provides very deep dive into fundamentals of visualizations and uses Tableau as of the instruments to create them! Great course!

교육 기관: Princess I

2021년 8월 2일

For someone who do not have any experience with Tableau, this is a good course to start. I believe all necessary topics were touched. If possible, I hope there is an overview about Story creation since week 4 is more on additional info or good to know iteams.

Again, Thank you Team!

교육 기관: Nidhi S

2021년 1월 2일

Course was good but peer graded assessment was inaccurate. I met with all the criteria for MakeoverMonday project but a peer graded it wrong. The instructions were to shortern URL using bit.ly and I did that but it was graded inaccurately. So I did not receive complete credit.

교육 기관: Seoktae L

2019년 7월 24일

Good course to understand the 'fundamentals' of visualization. More focused on 'how to think' rather than hands-on practices. There is a quick example at the start which gives you the taste but this would be applicable to those who are interested in 'How' to create visualization.

교육 기관: Hadiza E

2021년 2월 9일

Desiree is great at explaining the process of things. Her knowledge and experience is similar to a lot of students taking the course; coming from another sector or field. The course is very informative and you get a lot of practice and resources to keep your self up to date.

교육 기관: Barak B K

2021년 10월 17일

G​reat way to iginite knowldege, for both beginner and intermediate users, in order to become master in Data analysis and visualization.

c​an be helpful for proffesional whgo already have a career in the industry but to get more knowldge how to do right, gain some ideas etc.

교육 기관: Avijit D

2020년 11월 19일

The contents were very well explained and I have picked up a lot of interesting information from this course. The Fundamentals of Visualization, getting acquainted with the tool and visualization best practices are some of the things which got to learn from this course.

교육 기관: Kim G

2021년 6월 8일

G​reat course! Easy to understand. The instructor was very clear and gives relevant examples. The exercises are interesting. There were one or two times that I wished the instructor told us how she got to where she was verbally, but I was still able to follow along.

교육 기관: Leonardo N R

2019년 11월 3일

It was a good way to get into the fundamentals and start having a basic understanding of data visualizations. The course itself is pretty basic but it gave me enough insights into this to motivate me to continue with the other courses of the specialization.

교육 기관: Deekshith S

2019년 9월 29일

I found this course to be beyond amazing. The course is filled with such useful set of instructions that many instructors fail to provide but this course has it all. So if a person takes this course, he gets an opportunity to learn the best from the best.

교육 기관: Karthik B M

2021년 8월 19일

Really a good course to get started with visualization using the Tableau software. The make sure the basics are set right in. The pace of the course is awesome and the final assessment by creating viz for the MakeoverMonday is a fine touch & its awesome

교육 기관: Nithyashree C

2019년 6월 9일

Thank you Professors for giving me this opportunity to strengthen my foundation of tableau. I would recommend this course to anyone who is new to Tableau and does not know where to start. Thank you again for the lessons. Looking forward to the next one!

교육 기관: Anshu S

2019년 4월 7일

This course sets up really string base for your Data Visualization and make you understand the very easy yet essential topics and tool for it. Its a must-to-do course and I am going to do its full specialization to be fluent in Data Visualisation.

교육 기관: Madhur S

2019년 4월 1일

Amazing work. Though I felt that week 3 was a little boring but that is mostly because it was too technical and also the Tableau Public has been updated in 2019 so there are a lot more options to connect with data rather than using Odata servers.

교육 기관: Cindy S

2021년 7월 6일

A great first course on Tableau. The videos were helpful, and exercises gave me a chance to practice what I was learning. There's a lot more to this software, and this course is inspiring me to continue learning this software. It's a great tool.

교육 기관: Buyuan M Z

2020년 4월 12일

Good class! Assignment for week 3 needs to be improved. But this is a really green hand-friendly course. With it, you can have a general idea of Tableau and it will help you to build up confidence for further data visualization studies!

교육 기관: SVR A

2021년 7월 23일

The instructor explains the Basics of Tableau tool very well. The instructor explains the contents in a way that is easily understood and what needs to be taken care at each phase. Overall a good course to give momentum for a learner.

교육 기관: Reina S

2020년 5월 28일

The course was really effective to learn the function of Tableau quickly. I was able to finish it in 1 week and the contents were quite understandable. I got better knowledge about how to visualize data in the perspective of audience.

교육 기관: Devon L

2020년 10월 6일

This was a really enjoyable and informative course. It provided the right amount of information, instructions were clear and the final assignment gave good grounding on how one would use Tableau and visualizations in the real world.

교육 기관: Aisyah S M

2020년 6월 13일

A really great introductory course for me who doesn't have any prior knowledge of Tableau before. The materials and assignment given in this course helped a lot as references when I'm exploring the tool and learn more about DataViz.

교육 기관: Pilar D

2017년 7월 11일

This course is a good start point to learn how to use Tableau Software united with the bases of Visualization methodologies, as both are needed to convey meaningful insights and move your audience to take decisions based on data.