Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
840개의 평가
210개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 203개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Mudita A

Apr 26, 2018

Very informative. Perfect for a beginner.

교육 기관: Zherui L

Jan 24, 2016

It is good for any green-hand in game the

교육 기관: Santiago C

Jan 17, 2016

Very good introduction to Game Theory. Works everything out with intiuition.

교육 기관: syedzainaliraza

Aug 07, 2017

Very good course for initial understanding of Game theory. The course structure can be improved to practice more payoff diagrams which appear in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Tabea S

Dec 18, 2016

Rather philosophical then mathematical. An accumulation of simple, but essential and interesting reflections on what game theory is and how it relates to reality. Thank you, it was very enjoyable!

교육 기관: Kristian O B

Jul 25, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: Eugen N

Sep 26, 2016

For an introductory course to Game Theory I think it is quite usefull

교육 기관: Juan C

Jun 18, 2016

Buen curso para aprender lo que es Teoría de Juegos, lo falta mejor coordinación entre la pantalla y el profesor, pero buen curso. Al principio el acento del profesor es difícil de entender si no estás acostumbrado y los subtítulos confunden más de lo que ayudan, pero te acostumbras al acento, saludos!

교육 기관: German M

Aug 03, 2017

I feel that I improved the way of observing and understanding the behavior of human systems

교육 기관: Davíd G

Feb 21, 2018

The professor so far has been easy to follow and seems enthusiastic which makes the lecture interesting and easy to tune into.

Auxiliary reading recommendations would be invaluable.

At 4 weeks the course feels rushed. I have spent significant outside of what is in or recommended by the course to further study mixed strategies and mixed strategy equilibria.

교육 기관: Rifat

Dec 25, 2017

i would have liked to see some applications of game theory in politics , it focused sufficiently on economical and sociological situation s but lacked any focus on politics.

교육 기관: Wong K L

Feb 28, 2017

A very great leture about Game Theory. Really appreciated

교육 기관: j

Dec 18, 2016

Good intro to game theory. Many real-life examples, easy course to follow. Recommended.

교육 기관: Nicola

Jul 27, 2017

Very good explanation

교육 기관: Ahmed M

Apr 08, 2018

Thank You

교육 기관: Weili H

Jun 01, 2017

It is interesting and easy to understand. Well, a bit too easy I would say. I can answer half of the questions without listening to the lectures even.

교육 기관: samarth v

Sep 22, 2018

good basic introduction to the concept of game thoery and its application

교육 기관: Loveran7586

May 17, 2019

interesting!

교육 기관: Chuting L

Jun 29, 2019

This is a touch of Game Theory for beginners with minimal maths background. (I would consider it as pre-introductory course for getting a sense, or stimulating interest). The course geared more towards social science side rather than Mathematical side.

교육 기관: Мудрова А Ю

Mar 08, 2019

You really need more than just knowledge of arithmetic to understand this course. The quiz questions sometimes do not correspond with the lectures.

교육 기관: Rashi K

Feb 23, 2016

good to begin with!

교육 기관: Rishabh B

Jan 05, 2016

Video Orientation is not proper.

교육 기관: Alejandro B

Mar 13, 2016

While the subject is interesting, the professor sometimes makes it confusing and dense to understand the basic ideas.

Maybe this course does need a mathematic or economic background...

교육 기관: James H

May 01, 2016

The course was useful in providing an introduction to the basics of game theory.

However it would benefit from a native English proofread and smoother delivery.

There were also problems throughout regarding the display of graphics and notes behind the professor, who kept pointing to something other than he was referring to.

A couple of math notations were also incorrect, for example "<" when the professor said "less than or equal to".

Overall though, I'm pleased that I took the course and I learned several important aspects of the topic that will benefit me in future study.

교육 기관: MARLE T M

Mar 02, 2018

No acabé la primer semana, el profesor titubea, repite palabras, es difícil seguirlo y los ejemplos confusos