Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
909개의 평가
224개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 217개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Tabea S

Dec 18, 2016

Rather philosophical then mathematical. An accumulation of simple, but essential and interesting reflections on what game theory is and how it relates to reality. Thank you, it was very enjoyable!

교육 기관: Rifat

Dec 25, 2017

i would have liked to see some applications of game theory in politics , it focused sufficiently on economical and sociological situation s but lacked any focus on politics.

교육 기관: syedzainaliraza

Aug 07, 2017

Very good course for initial understanding of Game theory. The course structure can be improved to practice more payoff diagrams which appear in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Weili H

Jun 01, 2017

It is interesting and easy to understand. Well, a bit too easy I would say. I can answer half of the questions without listening to the lectures even.

교육 기관: Wojciech W

Jan 26, 2016

This is very good basic course, a one star missing due to some difficulties in good enough explanations of some of concepts further used.

교육 기관: Reinhild G

Mar 16, 2016

I always wanted to know what Game Theory was and now I know. It is something that is a little hard for me to understand.

교육 기관: Oleksandr O

Feb 14, 2016

pretty good starter's course, Professor explains information good, hope for more complicated one, less newbie friendly

교육 기관: Caitlin H

Jul 22, 2017

Good lectures, and moderately easy to understand. He talks a bit slow but that 2x speed option really helps.

교육 기관: Silvana C

Feb 21, 2016

It is a bit complex, maybe it would be more feasible with more dynamic or visualizing resorces

교육 기관: German M

Aug 03, 2017

I feel that I improved the way of observing and understanding the behavior of human systems

교육 기관: j

Dec 18, 2016

Good intro to game theory. Many real-life examples, easy course to follow. Recommended.

교육 기관: Santiago C

Jan 17, 2016

Very good introduction to Game Theory. Works everything out with intiuition.

교육 기관: samarth v

Sep 22, 2018

good basic introduction to the concept of game thoery and its application

교육 기관: Ranjana S

Oct 15, 2017

Lecture series for week 2 and 3 are not suitable for people weak in math

교육 기관: salahzidi

Apr 19, 2017

The content of this course reflects its title: "Welcome to game theory"!

교육 기관: Fei F

Dec 22, 2015

This course explains game theory from the perspective of social science.

교육 기관: Eugen N

Sep 26, 2016

For an introductory course to Game Theory I think it is quite usefull

교육 기관: Hemalatha

Sep 25, 2017

Little lengthy videos! But amazingly explained by the professor

교육 기관: Hamza K

Feb 22, 2019

Where is my certificate at? My financial aid was approved

교육 기관: Wong K L

Feb 28, 2017

A very great leture about Game Theory. Really appreciated

교육 기관: Rui F V

May 18, 2016

Very good course. Should be followed by Game Theory II

교육 기관: mike

May 29, 2017

very entry level to give you a good starting point

교육 기관: ATISH K

Jan 23, 2017

a good course to learn the basics of game theory

교육 기관: Marios N

Oct 03, 2016

Good course to learn the basics of Game Theory

교육 기관: Dennis

Jun 06, 2017

Enjoyed, wet my whistle to explore further