Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,288개의 평가
341개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

AT
2020년 5월 28일

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH
2017년 7월 3일

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 341개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Vijayalakshmi.M

2020년 5월 24일

Good basics of evolution taught clearlyrics by professor. Nice and my I'd verification is not yet completed plz favor for me

교육 기관: Tamara L

2017년 6월 27일

Well organized, good support material, very in depth approach to this material. Thank You for making this course available.

교육 기관: Emmanuel O Z

2020년 12월 2일

It's an excellent course. The applications and links are very useful and didactical. Thanks for everything Professor Noor.

교육 기관: Aishat O

2020년 10월 3일

The classes are so interesting and the lecturer is amazing ,thanks for given me the opportunity to partake in this course.

교육 기관: Cindy L

2017년 10월 11일

Amazing class! The professor is captivating and explains a very complex subject in a straight forward and simple manner.

교육 기관: Britt H

2021년 6월 1일

Excellent training and very lively videos. I learned a lot and really enjoyed each single video in the course. Thanks !

교육 기관: Ruta R

2017년 6월 3일

Great Course. Good structured, informative and well explained.I understood more than while my education in high school.

교육 기관: Ana B

2016년 5월 24일

The course is easy to understand and the concepts are very clear. I highly recommend this even if you aren't an expert.

교육 기관: Sunirmal S

2021년 3월 30일

It was very helpful and informative.

I had so many doubts and confusion which got cleared after I completed the course.

교육 기관: Qareeb u h

2019년 5월 1일

The way i got enrolled in the course and lead by Dr.Mohammad Noor was a dream for me ,and i am thankful to all of you.

교육 기관: DeeDee S

2019년 2월 20일

Dr. Noor is an amazing professor and explains course material very well. I would definitely take more of his courses!

교육 기관: Zhan W

2016년 10월 23일

Very useful resource on evolutionary biology and parts of ecology . Used this course to study for my GRE Biology exam.

교육 기관: Ali S

2021년 8월 31일

The "Introduction to Genetics and Evolution "course was fantastic and I am excited to pass this course. Very thanks.

교육 기관: Dawn

2016년 8월 14일

I quite enjoy studying this course. I really enjoy the interaction with Jerry! Interesting course and I have fun~

교육 기관: Vlada S

2021년 6월 3일

Loved the tutor! You can see here is a person who loves his subject and loves to teach it! Enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Syeda S Z

2020년 5월 9일

Very interesting and interractive. Professor Noor is not only very knowledgeable, but also such a fun teacher.

교육 기관: Geoffrey J

2015년 12월 18일

This course is so informative that I'm doing it for a second time. This is the best Coursera course I've taken.

교육 기관: Andrei T

2017년 6월 10일

Very nice presentation of the subject. Diverse and very interesting. It was a pleasure to follow this course .

교육 기관: Duane G

2020년 7월 17일

The instructor is really great. I wish I had been a better student but I did my best. Really a great course.

교육 기관: Shilpa N

2020년 7월 16일

Its a fantastic course i really enjoyed learning. Dr. Mohamed Noor you are awesome. Thanks for this course.

교육 기관: Roger P

2020년 4월 22일

This was a superb course and Prof Noor was brilliant in explaining complex material in an understandable way.

교육 기관: HyunJong K

2020년 8월 11일

The course is very thorough and instructive. I really enjoyed this course, and the professor is very nice!

교육 기관: Edward J

2021년 1월 29일

This course is interesting and informative. Professor Noor does an excellent job of teaching this course.

교육 기관: Chandrasekar R

2020년 6월 23일

A very detailed course. I loved Dr. Noor's way of explaining things to us. I feel like I've learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Spiridonov A

2020년 4월 12일

Really enjoyed this course. So thought provoking, enlightening and even funny! Thank you Dr. Mohamed Noor