Chevron Left
Sit Less, Get Active(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Sit Less, Get Active 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
732개의 평가
228개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

최상위 리뷰

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Sit Less, Get Active의 222개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: MD A T

Jun 06, 2017

This course helped me to incorporate an active lifestyle in my daily life. Also, it pointed out the ways that one could be active. A must for every person irrespective of their age.

교육 기관: Dhawal B

Dec 27, 2016

A must go through course.. minimal video time and max life changing learning.. awareness from this course will make your life much better in long (read 66 days) run.

All the best :)

교육 기관: Juan A F S

Sep 15, 2017

I love the course cause it gives you down to earth advice on what you can do at the same time explain & recommend tons of different thing to do in many places such as home, work, etc

교육 기관: hafsa k

Jan 16, 2019

good experience

교육 기관: Laura E I

Jan 30, 2019

very good and very explicit

교육 기관: syed s a

Jan 31, 2019

It was a good learning experience

교육 기관: Aslaha R

Dec 19, 2018

Best course I did on Coursera. Lifestyle oriented courses like this are the best!

교육 기관: Giovana K

Jan 06, 2019

This course helped me very much to understand how important physical activities are for our health and made me stop less, be less sedentary and a lot more active. Special thank you for the University of Edinburgh.

교육 기관: Thorsten B

Jan 09, 2019

Great course, fine work.

교육 기관: Nehal B

Feb 22, 2019

I feel motivated after taking this course to sit less and be more active in my daily routine.

교육 기관: Gabriela R C L

Feb 22, 2019

Me ayudó a practicar inglés y también me motivó a hacer ejercicio.

교육 기관: Langesh

Feb 13, 2019

Useful

교육 기관: María P G B

Feb 25, 2019

I really appreciate the the extensive bibliography that you shared in the course.

I had always considered myself physically active but I had never questioned myself about the damage that caused me sitting for so many hours in a day. This course has definitely helped me create more awareness about the benefit to my health of sitting less.

교육 기관: ismail k

Mar 06, 2019

This is very helpful and funny

교육 기관: spiros t

Mar 20, 2019

Thank you

교육 기관: Dawn H

Mar 27, 2019

It got me moving! Thank you!

교육 기관: Nguyen H

Mar 21, 2019

I used to regular the gym, but after marriage and housework kicks in, I've been lounging whenever I can. Having a desk job is also challenging as I often ignore my 'Move around' countdown notification. This course has helped me get back and improve on my healthy habit. I now keep an Active Log. It helps me put into perspective how well I'm doing and set future goals, also helps me identify barriers to a healthy more active lifestyle. The coursework is divided into bite-sized and it also helps me completing this course. The info is helpful and encouraging. Can't thank you enough. And I promise to sit less, and get more active!

교육 기관: Janet

Mar 26, 2019

This course really helped me think about getting more active. Especially given that I sit alot at work and in school.

교육 기관: nguyen d t

Mar 26, 2019

It is an short, interesting and easy to understand how being physically active benefits our life.

교육 기관: Amatuzzahra R

Apr 04, 2019

This my first course on Coursera and I'm loving it.

Great work,Thanks for your hard work team Sit Less,Get Active.

교육 기관: Martina S

Apr 08, 2019

A lot of useful information, made me becoming more active at home and at work.

교육 기관: Desiree K

Jan 24, 2019

Very interesting.

교육 기관: mohamed s

Feb 18, 2019

such a nice course,very interesting videos and presentations are too good,happy that i could complete the course

교육 기관: AGBOMADZIE D K

Feb 19, 2019

Great Course! Well done!