Chevron Left
Fundamentals of GIS(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of GIS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,223개의 평가
1,280개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

최상위 리뷰

VM
2020년 10월 4일

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
2018년 12월 27일

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of GIS의 1,239개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Adrian H

2020년 6월 30일

Nice course! Thanks a lot to the UCDavis team, Coursera and Nick Santos. The assignments guides are awesome. I suggest just to add a sort of index of tools and concepts. Thanks!

교육 기관: Camila T J

2020년 7월 1일

I found the assignments very usefull to practice all the concepts learned in the lessons, and I really liked the last one were we had to demostrate all we've learned

교육 기관: Shana

2020년 5월 28일

Great teacher. The only way you can learn this stuff is by doing the work, so don't take the class unless you are prepared to do the optional assignments.

교육 기관: Ritu S

2020년 5월 29일

This is an excellent course. I have learned a lot from this course. Nick Santos is a great instructor. Thanks coursera for providing this opportunity.

교육 기관: ERIC J

2020년 7월 8일

the best course i have ever taken in my entire life. this course provided with the best knowledge and skill i need to progress my career

교육 기관: Kishan P S

2020년 7월 4일

Very interesting course, excellent presentation slides, explanation and appropriate practice assignments. Nicely delivered by Mr. Nick

교육 기관: BELTRAN

2020년 7월 3일

One of the best courses ever made about GIS. Excellent instructor, excellent technique, excellent book and exercises recommendation.

교육 기관: ZAMIL A

2020년 5월 31일

It was an amazing journey. I prefer this course to everyone who wants to improve their skill regarding ArcGIS.

교육 기관: Mennatallah H A

2020년 5월 25일

My main downside is the Extra readings section. I don't have the book nor do I have the ability to obtain it!

교육 기관: Tysson d C

2020년 5월 26일

The course added a lot of relevant information that I believed was advanced. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Sweelan R

2020년 6월 30일

I have learnt a great deal from this course. Very well put together. I'm excited to continue!

교육 기관: Edgar C G T

2020년 5월 30일

It's a great beginning for someone that don't have idea about GIS I totally recommend.

교육 기관: Arifunnahar

2020년 5월 28일

Coursera gave a opportunity to learned and enrich myself with a prudent community.

교육 기관: Ashatai D

2020년 10월 24일

This is excellent and informative course to get GIS knowledge in details .

교육 기관: Hugo F R V

2020년 6월 1일

es un curso bueno para aprender las bases de arcGIS. lo recomiendo

교육 기관: Humberto G M

2020년 7월 5일

Very good. The course is well structured and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Cristhian C O

2020년 7월 9일

This course was really helpful with my profession

교육 기관: Chandler A

2020년 7월 10일

Very informative. Good overview of the basics.

교육 기관: Himanshu y

2020년 5월 30일

This is a good course. I've learned very much.

교육 기관: Gloria P

2020년 7월 5일

Very welcoming and clear introduction to GIS!

교육 기관: Joshua S

2020년 6월 28일

Excellent introduction to GIS and Arcmap.

교육 기관: Tim J

2020년 7월 10일

Great intro to GIS and ESRI products.

교육 기관: Kayeron D B

2020년 5월 30일

Wonderful class! Very informative!

교육 기관: Yoki S R

2020년 5월 29일

Great Courses, Awesome Teacher.

교육 기관: Noor-E-Zannat S

2020년 5월 29일

Its very helpful.. Thanks a lot