Chevron Left
Fundamentals of GIS(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of GIS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,910개의 평가
1,531개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

최상위 리뷰

A

2021년 5월 16일

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM

2020년 10월 4일

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of GIS의 1,497개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Maira A M C

2020년 6월 1일

The methodology applied is the greatest to start working on ArcGIS software. The course involves the main and basic knowledge you must know about GIS. The final project, which you can participate in scoring my peer's project is really cool because it gives you the opportunity to identify your own mistakes and others'.

교육 기관: Mary C

2020년 6월 27일

This course is phenomenally put together. I've done GIS work and taken a college course before, and this was a great review. Nick lays out so many helpful concepts and ideas that took me much longer than 4 weeks to learn on the job. It is a very thorough introduction and I can't wait to finish the specialization!

교육 기관: Claudia B

2020년 7월 7일

Great and systematic introduction into GIS. For a beginner it still was a challenge, but not too much - just on the right level.

Thank you to Nick Santos for the clear structured lectures. It is a real advantage to get the student version of ARCGIS as well. See you in the next course & best regards!.

교육 기관: Sachinka D

2020년 6월 2일

Very nice experience with Fundamental of GIS course in Coursera. I joined this course because of the Corona Pandemic because there is no way to leave home. But thanks to My university and the Coursera team I learned many new things in this time period. Thank You so much for giving these opportunities.

교육 기관: Jeni B

2016년 10월 31일

This course has given me a foundation to work with GIS, and the program license alone is worth more than the cost of the course. The instructor, Nick Santos, clearly loves his work, and that makes the lectures more fun to watch.

교육 기관: Suraj D U

2020년 5월 27일

The best course on the Basics of GIS if anyone wants to start working with GIS. The instructor Nick Santos fully explained the course very well and defined every essential tool thoroughly. I recommend this course to everyone.

교육 기관: Saul P G P

2020년 5월 25일

Fundamentals of GIS, es un curso que te brinda todas las herramientas para aprender a navegar, analizar y sintetizar tus diferentes actividades que puedes tener dentro del análisis SIG, un curso espectacular 100% recomendado.

교육 기관: Carmen T

2018년 3월 14일

I am brand new to GIS and found this course to be excellent for a novice. Nick explains everything with exceptional detail and the examples are easy to follow. The course work is appropriate and is a great learning tool.

교육 기관: ABIR A

2021년 5월 17일

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

교육 기관: Saurab L

2022년 2월 2일

Absolutely incredibly well-designed course for anyone who is looking to learn the fundamentals of GIS. The knowledge and insights provided in the course are well delivered. Well-deserved 5 stars.

교육 기관: Adrian H

2020년 6월 30일

Nice course! Thanks a lot to the UCDavis team, Coursera and Nick Santos. The assignments guides are awesome. I suggest just to add a sort of index of tools and concepts. Thanks!

교육 기관: Camila T J

2020년 7월 1일

I found the assignments very usefull to practice all the concepts learned in the lessons, and I really liked the last one were we had to demostrate all we've learned

교육 기관: Shana

2020년 5월 28일

Great teacher. The only way you can learn this stuff is by doing the work, so don't take the class unless you are prepared to do the optional assignments.

교육 기관: Ritu S

2020년 5월 29일

This is an excellent course. I have learned a lot from this course. Nick Santos is a great instructor. Thanks coursera for providing this opportunity.

교육 기관: ERIC J

2020년 7월 8일

the best course i have ever taken in my entire life. this course provided with the best knowledge and skill i need to progress my career

교육 기관: Kishan P S

2020년 7월 4일

Very interesting course, excellent presentation slides, explanation and appropriate practice assignments. Nicely delivered by Mr. Nick

교육 기관: BELTRAN

2020년 7월 3일

One of the best courses ever made about GIS. Excellent instructor, excellent technique, excellent book and exercises recommendation.

교육 기관: Isaac S

2022년 5월 8일

Excellent introduction to the world of GIS with actual time spent working in ArcMap on guided and independent mapping assignments.

교육 기관: ZAMIL A

2020년 5월 31일

It was an amazing journey. I prefer this course to everyone who wants to improve their skill regarding ArcGIS.

교육 기관: Mennatallah H A

2020년 5월 25일

My main downside is the Extra readings section. I don't have the book nor do I have the ability to obtain it!

교육 기관: Tysson d C

2020년 5월 26일

The course added a lot of relevant information that I believed was advanced. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Sweelan R

2020년 6월 30일

I have learnt a great deal from this course. Very well put together. I'm excited to continue!

교육 기관: Edgar C G T

2020년 5월 30일

It's a great beginning for someone that don't have idea about GIS I totally recommend.

교육 기관: Arifunnahar

2020년 5월 28일

Coursera gave a opportunity to learned and enrich myself with a prudent community.

교육 기관: Asha P D

2020년 10월 24일

This is excellent and informative course to get GIS knowledge in details .