Chevron Left
Fundamentals of GIS(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of GIS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,229개의 평가
1,282개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

최상위 리뷰

VM
2020년 10월 4일

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
2018년 12월 27일

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of GIS의 1,240개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Juriaan V

2019년 12월 29일

Excellent course to get to know the basics of GIS. I previously had some courses in a bachelor study in Earth Sciences, but this course gave me a refresher on most parts with extra new tricks as well. Very good pace for newcomers too.

교육 기관: Trishna D

2016년 8월 8일

I am familiar with GIS, but am completely self taught. This course taught me many little tricks and ways to make the workflow much more efficient. Loved learning about the spatial join and was able to use it immediately in my own work.

교육 기관: Ruby M

2019년 10월 2일

This course is really useful to learn the basics in interpreting maps, also, the tools are given, the resources and the way the classes are taught are incredible that you are looking forward to continuing learning even more about GIS.

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Muntaha M

2018년 11월 16일

This course is awesome, prior to joining this course I had no idea what GIS actually is. Thanks to Sir Nick Santos for illustrating every thing meaningfully. Learners interested in learning GIS must take this course as a kick starter.

교육 기관: Naveed A

2020년 5월 18일

Thank u Coursera for providing me an opportunity to learn through the top-quality platform. The course is well structured. The instructor is an amazing teacher with great abilities. Thank you, UC Davis, Coursera, and Sir Nick Santos.

교육 기관: Samuel A d S

2020년 4월 24일

Que curso sensacional. Confesso que as minhas expectativas foram preenchidas. Parabéns a equipe do Coursera e ao Professor Nick Santos pelo repasse de conhecimento. Nunca irei esquecer e pretendo continuar ainda mais no mundo do GIS.

교육 기관: Md. M H

2020년 5월 23일

Really it's a nice course for beginner and helps to enrich idea about these topics both theoretically and practically. the heartiest thanks to the course coordinator and UCDAVIS as well as Coursera team to creating this opportunity.

교육 기관: Pornima A

2020년 1월 21일

Past 4 weeks has been the most amazing learning process for me and I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. I just wait to complete the entire specialization. This course has just opened so many new vistas for me. Thank you so much!!

교육 기관: Abubakr A

2018년 1월 22일

The course was very good and exciting, it is cover all the basic of GIS software and produce an introduction to GIS analysis.

I recommended everyone who want to learn GIS to enroll to the course and enjoy the efficient learning way.

교육 기관: Natalia O L

2020년 3월 31일

Amazing class to get started on ArcGIS. I am not a coder or anything related to it and although it was challenging at times, I feel like the professor, content and exercises do a lot for the student to get a hold of the software.

교육 기관: James F W

2018년 10월 4일

Great overview of basics of GIS. Took it as a refresher after a time away from the program. Found it helpful in getting rapidly back upto speed. Very competent instructor and good environment for interacting with fellow students.

교육 기관: Mehran K

2018년 7월 6일

As a fundamental course it was great! you learn many tiny tools which are really helpful and more importantly, Nick is awesome! He teaches very carefully and basic. Thank you Nick I did all your Specialization and I learnt a lot.

교육 기관: María A A G

2020년 7월 17일

Un curso excelente. El inglés no es mi idioma nativo y me pareció que las explicaciones fueron muy concretas y fáciles de entender. La pasión que le pone Nick a sus clases es lo mejor, seguiré con los demás cursos del programa.

교육 기관: Magdalena A P

2017년 6월 7일

This is a very comprehensive introductory course suitable for learning about GIS, how to create and layout maps, as well as share them online. The coursework is user friendly and the lectures are interesting and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Jose B

2019년 5월 28일

Overall this course provided an excellent introduction to the topic and enables the learner to begin using the most prevalent GIS software tool effectively at a basic level. Looking forward to the next course in the sequence.

교육 기관: Alejandro J O

2017년 5월 23일

Gran curso, permite introducirse al mundo de plataformas GIS sin tener conocimiento alguno. Además, entrega las herramientas técnicas para utilización de nivel básico del software ArcGIS el cual es estándar en la industrial.

교육 기관: Mathew M

2017년 4월 4일

This was a very informative and streamlined intro to GIS.

I could see the pace being too much for someone totally unfamiliar with GIS, but it's also going to touch on all the basics you should expect from some longer courses.

교육 기관: Bojan C

2016년 3월 6일

This is extraordinary Course for all of us seeking GIS training. It is clear, understandable even for foreigners with limited knowledge of English. I like exercises which are well developed and lead us through the software.

교육 기관: Nick L

2016년 4월 6일

Good background course and introduction to using ARCMap. Would have been nice to have materials to follow along with the lectures, but the assignments provided a second follow along at doing what was done in the lectures.

교육 기관: Ailing B

2020년 3월 2일

it is a great course to get started in GIS world as a beginner and I love the studying system with notes saving function. It is effective and easy to take notes with each video. I will keep studying the other 4 courses!

교육 기관: Mohamed M G

2016년 11월 30일

Wonderfull course, the course is well structured, Course materials were helpful and the assignments were very practical and reflecting real life scenarios. Special thanks to instructor Nick Santos and coursera team.

Gees

교육 기관: Mykola S

2016년 9월 26일

Great course! Very nice intro into GIS. Everything explained very thoroughly with visual examples and practical exercises. Many thanks to Nick Santos and University of California, Davis for creating this specialization.

교육 기관: Tuyambaze N

2018년 10월 10일

Great way to get started in GIS. Shows you the fundamentals of the different uses, terminology, and options that you have with ArcGIS. I highly recommend to anyone that is interested or wants to pursue a career in GIS.

교육 기관: Adan C

2018년 8월 20일

Great way to get started in GIS. Shows you the fundamentals of the different uses, terminology, and options that you have with ArcGIS. I highly recommend to anyone that is interested or wants to pursue a career in GIS.