Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Introduction to Software Product Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,548개의 평가
1,038개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

최상위 리뷰

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Software Product Management의 1,017개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Raúl M D n

Sep 23, 2019

Lo escribo en español porque considero que la comunidad hispana es también importante en este curso. Es un curso excelente, los concepto son claros y bien explicado, los cuestionarios dentro del curso sirven para reforzar los conceptos explicados en el vídeo en cuestión.

felicidades por la calidad del material.

교육 기관: Oliver T

Dec 30, 2015

I really liked the course. It was too easy for my taste, but that's normal for an introduction, I guess. What I really appreciated: You can actually interact with the staff, and they seem to be willing to iteratively improve the course -- quite in line with the principles of Agile Software Development :-)

교육 기관: MOHAN A

Jun 20, 2020

This course was very interesting,interactive and useful. It points out the main difference between SW product management compared to product management of other industries. Specifically, Change.

It is a great way for experienced product managers of other industries to transition into the SW business.

교육 기관: Sachin D S

Jul 15, 2020

It was a very good course for getting into the software project management. Since i am a undergraduate from a different industry, i require the knowledge from the very basic. I highly recommend this course as the best one for getting into this industry even though you are working on a different one

교육 기관: Steven T

Jul 24, 2020

Well worth my time. I walk away with a with a better understanding of how software product management leads to better software products. As well as a better grasp on how Agile principles will improve your own projects. If you're interested in these subjects at all I'd recommend taking this course.

교육 기관: Devdatta E R

Jan 31, 2019

Very well structured, great learning.

Only little issue I found was the final grading quizzes give away the answers after first attempt which can be used by students to secure good grade in second/third attempt without having really understood the concepts. I think this needs to be fixed.

교육 기관: Kavee S

Jan 23, 2020

I have learned so much about SPM from this course and really excited to begin my new journey as project manager. This course help me get a fresh start and kind of oversee the entire area. I like the constant pace of useful information that the instructors have given. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Grecia L H

May 24, 2017

Interesting topics and great information to know what Agile is? and how product management needs to work with resources and teams; I really enjoyed this course. Highly recommeded for those who wants to manage better their teams even if they aren't involved in technology projetcs.

교육 기관: Czarina C C

Apr 18, 2020

A good introductory course for Software Product Management. Gives a good foundation for someone who wants to learn more about the field. The supplementary materials for reading and TED talks definitely give a good view of how these principles discussed are seen in the real world.

교육 기관: Nahuel A F

Jul 30, 2017

Overall the course was excellent. The only feedback I have for the final evaluations is if it could state what the right answer is for the questions I failed, that for sure would help me solidify knowledge, especially if the difference in the response was subtle. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: RITWIK S

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent Course. Even that I already knew a lot of agile principles and practices but then too I learned many new things from this course. The instructors were good and clear and every word they say just got printed in my mind. And the material and readings were fun as well.

교육 기관: Olesya V

Nov 11, 2019

Information is presented very clear and in a easily comprehensive way. I really enjoyed this intro course and will proceed in the Software Product Management Specialization. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about the Software Product Management career.

교육 기관: Jakub L

Sep 25, 2019

I really liked this introduction also if I'm coming from behavior as a Software Engineer and experienced most of those issued pieces of information, the course was really valuable. I get some new info and a better understanding of the methodologies to become a great SPM.

교육 기관: Rivaldo L S

Jun 07, 2020

For those who still don't know what Product Manager does, it's highly recommended course. At the first I thought this is a simple explanation about Product Manager's job description, I was wrong. They taught me about product management deeper. It's highly recommended!

교육 기관: Brittney L

Mar 25, 2019

This was great. If you are new to Software Product Management or if you are looking to advance from an associate role you should definitely check out this course. This was a great refresher, I am really excited to take the rest of the courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Mohamed E

Nov 09, 2015

A very good course, offered in very smart method

Clear course objectives, good notes, language suitable for non-native speakers, excellent filming quality and the plus is using cartons which simplify the ideas

Thanks university of Alberta and all the instructors

교육 기관: Alishah S

May 27, 2020

A great beginning towards my desired course goal. Thank you extra ordinary resources. Your team support was amazing. Looking forward for completing all the remaining courses in this specialization. Warmest thank you to the teacher and the University of Alberta CA.

교육 기관: Kaiquan M

Apr 04, 2016

Even though this was an introductory course, I liked the way that concepts were presented clearly for beginners like me to understand and pick up. I also like the active engagement by our course instructors and the community in sharing their practical experiences.

교육 기관: Vittorio D

Apr 25, 2020

As stated in its title, the course is a good and comprehensive introduction to Software Product Management. I am a beginner and I went quite smoothly through it. If you need deeper knowledge I suggest to follow the entire specialization and complete the capstone.

교육 기관: Tariq I M

May 22, 2020

It was perfectly explained in simple and soft language, during lecture Quiz is very helpful, I gain new experience and for sure it will boost my future and carrier. I would like to thanks Coursera and University of Alberta for this wonderful effort. Appreciated.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 30, 2016

Instructors are very knowledgeable and people working in the industry have given snippets of their advice in this module. This course is really helpful if you want to start from scratch or if you are looking for a refresher of your skills. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Akash P

Sep 27, 2019

Excellent course supported by amazing teaching resources. Course provided a foundation to continue the journey in Software Product Management specialization. Content is very well organized and delivered in coherence as well. +1 for the course notes as well!

교육 기관: Vibhanshu s

May 16, 2020

Achieves what the course is for which is introduction to software product management with focus on agile practices for software development. Short and sweet course for anyone who wants to know what is SPM and what is its importance in project management.

교육 기관: Joseph F R M

Aug 07, 2017

Excellent learning experience about software product management. Very good management of classes and practical and accurate information of easy learning.

Thank you very much for contributing to the area with such excellent teaching.

Best regards.

교육 기관: GILVONIO O N M

Jun 07, 2020

I liked this course, It's so useful for you know in general way what we will see in the next courses of this specialization. In same time, I learned and knew more vocabulary that I need to my major. Thanks for this course University of Alberta!