Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,816개의 평가
1,209개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 1,185개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: ABHISEK S

Oct 08, 2018

very useful for beginners as well as for experts.

교육 기관: Nguyen D T

Jun 04, 2017

It is very basic and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Corey W

Nov 07, 2016

I loved it. I learned about something that was completely unfamiliar to me(computer programming) prior to starting, and I have now continued to learn it because of this course. Professor Harris is the man.

교육 기관: Javier F H

Oct 01, 2016

Very Good master. Easy to learn with us.

교육 기관: Rachit G

Sep 29, 2016

Really good introductory course on IoT technologies.

교육 기관: Jill I

Nov 08, 2017

Excellent introduction to IoT and embedded systems

교육 기관: Melissa R

Feb 03, 2018

Great introduction! The Professor explains is very well and motivates you to keep going.

교육 기관: Rohan G

Apr 16, 2017

It was a nice experience to learn the course.

교육 기관: Tetyana R

Oct 09, 2016

It is a well structured and involving course.

교육 기관: YADUDEV T

Aug 04, 2017

Excellent course learnt a lot in this course

교육 기관: Ankit K

Sep 15, 2017

Great IOT course for understanding

교육 기관: Abhijith R

Oct 01, 2016

Good Intro to the essentials but a too much of theory.

교육 기관: Alex M

Mar 31, 2016

Very interesting :)

교육 기관: Dama A

Apr 16, 2016

Nice work, excellent content as well as faculty. Keep it up.

교육 기관: KRISHNA K Y

May 24, 2018

Good course

교육 기관: Sitara K

Feb 09, 2018

Its an excellent course and is taught to perfection by professor Harris.

교육 기관: Georges-Emmanuel P

Sep 26, 2016

Step by Step from scratch.

Very good lectures, presentations and explanations given by Prof. Ian G. Harris...

Thanks!

교육 기관: Jitendra k

Jun 08, 2016

Really a well designed course for those who wish to start in this field.

교육 기관: Anurag N

Sep 14, 2017

Very good course. It has helped me to understand the basics properly.

교육 기관: Amr A

Dec 10, 2016

It's really perfect for beginners.

교육 기관: Paresh D

Jun 08, 2016

hats off to the teacher.Great explaination

교육 기관: Mazin A

Apr 12, 2017

good course. it would be even better if you can provide a printable materials of the course. like the power point slides

교육 기관: siddhpurakishan

Jan 08, 2017

This course is helpful to me. I have learnt so many new things.

교육 기관: José Á

Jul 21, 2016

Excelent course if you've had a previous approach on basic computer science.

교육 기관: fatih s

Jul 18, 2016

Ian Harris, the lecturer, is a very cool guy. I really enjoyed learning about various concepts through his way of teaching. This course provided me with a solid understanding of IoT in general. Recommended for all. Regards.