Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,797개의 평가
1,206개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 1,179개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Clair D

Feb 12, 2016

Wonderful course. Prof. Harris is incredibly clear and careful. The course itself is well laid out and the lessons build on previous lesson.

교육 기관: Thiago L N

Jan 12, 2017

An amazing world is discovered!

교육 기관: Kamala K

Sep 29, 2015

Useful course.

교육 기관: Mykola K

Dec 14, 2015

The course gives very good understanding of what Internet of Things is all about - what it consists of, how it works, what the applications and implications are. The Professor's style is very engaging. He manages to explain complex matters in simple language. Highly recommend the course!

교육 기관: ahmed m a

Feb 23, 2017

it really covers the basics in this field. introducing the material in a simple and logical way. the instructor is great. i recommend it very much

교육 기관: Shyaam S R S

Feb 07, 2016

A good intro to IoT. You need a good foundation or starting point for such a specialization and that is what this course provides.

교육 기관: Alejandro I C H

Sep 13, 2016

Great Introduction about IoT

교육 기관: Jacek O

Oct 16, 2015

The assignment at the beginning feels more like an essay than a technical course assignment.

But I enjoy the course - thanks a lot!!!

교육 기관: NIKUNJKUMAR V K

Dec 19, 2015

N/A

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD A

Nov 03, 2015

Great

교육 기관: Edin

Feb 13, 2016

interesting, great, useful !!!

교육 기관: Rajesh V

Oct 10, 2015

Excellent prof!

교육 기관: PRIJESH M

Feb 13, 2017

Excellent course!!!

교육 기관: Tushar C

Jun 25, 2016

Very helpful course.

교육 기관: Alaaedden S A S B

Jan 01, 2018

It was very interesting course, and the professor made me engaged through whole the course. I will totally recommend this course for beginners

교육 기관: Naveenkumaar S

Feb 16, 2016

Very good starting point to know the all the basics needed to build an IoT device.

Thanks Prof. Ian and team for offering the course.

교육 기관: sally a l

Aug 20, 2017

it was very useful

교육 기관: Teresa L

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent! Very well explained

교육 기관: Ilian S P R

Mar 06, 2018

Excellent introduction to IOT !!

교육 기관: Michael B

Mar 16, 2017

Great starting point to understanding how IoT works.

교육 기관: Jason T

Jan 09, 2017

A fairly basic class, but still very interesting.

교육 기관: Barbara M R

Jan 17, 2016

Well explained and structured course as an intro to the Internet of the Thing, the professor is very clear in his explanations and the tours and videos exploring real life instruments he uses in his laboratory helps you to keep the theory he teaches in connection to the practice. Recommended for anyone wanting to have an idea about the domain. Not only technically speaking but also as a review of the implications of technologies in daily life.

교육 기관: Tiago C

Aug 09, 2016

I've been learning so much this topic.

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and explains very well.

교육 기관: Deepesh P G

Jan 06, 2017

Being from Nepal its really hard to get such course. I really enjoyed this course till now. The best part of this course is cheap hardware almost available everywhere........even in so called third world countries,

교육 기관: Ranjeet K

Mar 13, 2018

Introduction of IOT and Embedded systems - lectures are very good content. I appreciate this, and wanted to learn deeper on IOT another courses provided by this professor.