Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,198개의 평가
2,623개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,594개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Pooja.s

May 14, 2020

Good course that in which i have learned all the basics of IoT and it was very useful ..all the lectures and videos were easily understandable..

교육 기관: Alaukik S

May 11, 2020

The subject has been taught with extensive use of examples, which really makes it easy to comprehend and keeps the learner attentive throughout.

교육 기관: Suwetha I G

May 18, 2020

Strong foundations course for IOT and Embedded systems, it's the right place to start. The learner can get a clear understanding of all basics.

교육 기관: Kalpesh R B

Aug 02, 2019

Getting a Financial Aid and getting all those intresting topics to be learned very conceptually was a great thing for me.

Thanks a Lot Coursera.

교육 기관: Tian C

Mar 16, 2018

Course is great, enjoy fully until the end, would like to continue similar subject, however cancel because Coursera delayed issuing certificate

교육 기관: HASEEB M

May 08, 2017

Great Course for Beginners and who want to start from basics. Secondly professionals can also take this course to make their concepts stronger.

교육 기관: vikrant

Nov 17, 2015

fine instructor, make introduction interesting,simplified concepts .

Highly recommended those who are from various background interested in IoT.

교육 기관: Troy K

Sep 11, 2020

It is a good introduction course. Best suits for completely beginners (like me). Clear explanations, concise and high quality course material.

교육 기관: Mangesh D

Mar 27, 2020

I first time attended any online certification course. It was good experience.

Got good understanding about components of Embedded system & IoT

교육 기관: Alaaedden S A S B

Jan 01, 2018

It was very interesting course, and the professor made me engaged through whole the course. I will totally recommend this course for beginners

교육 기관: Alphonse T D

May 10, 2020

It was very important. I learned many things. Same hardware and software of IoT and many other things. and I very well understand. Thank you.

교육 기관: David A A R

Oct 11, 2018

Me gusto el curso ya que nos daba unos temas muy interesantes e importantes, aprendi mucho sobre el internet de las cosas y de la informatica

교육 기관: Rajesh K

Jun 08, 2017

Good way to start and learn about IoT. This course introduces the concept, benefits and also highlight its risk, privacy and security of IoT.

교육 기관: Clair D

Feb 12, 2016

Wonderful course. Prof. Harris is incredibly clear and careful. The course itself is well laid out and the lessons build on previous lesson.

교육 기관: Mohammadreza N

Mar 11, 2020

I'm very thankful for passing this course.

This is one of the best courses in my life.

Professor Harris teaches this course in the best way.

교육 기관: Md S H

Nov 03, 2018

This has been an amazing experience. This course has helped in building the basics of my IOT knowledge. Looking forward for further courses

교육 기관: Matt G

May 03, 2016

This course was great, it could of had another chapter that tied everything together. But overall I was pleasured with all the information.

교육 기관: SURESH H

May 18, 2020

A very nice experience for having understood IoT devices and Embedded Systems.

Prof. Ian made it very easy and simple for a novice like me.

교육 기관: Ehren R

Dec 26, 2015

Great stuff. A very good beginning overview of IoT devices and things that are considered when planning their design and implementation.

교육 기관: Liping J

Jan 09, 2020

I love this course. Learned the basics for IoT. Professor has a sharp mind and gives very clear explanation for each subject he teaches.

교육 기관: Michael M

Oct 15, 2018

Concise introduction to the Internet of Things ...the hardware, software and networking elements that comprise Embedded and IoT devices.

교육 기관: Karim R

Feb 04, 2017

very nice course it goes in depth and very detailed about each topic and each module very excited to catch more in-depth going courses

교육 기관: Kunal S S

May 21, 2020

I was satisfied with the content taught in this lecture and got to know about various new fields that exist in the electronics section.

교육 기관: Vani C

May 02, 2020

Very good,learnt things in different way.

Thank you so much for opportunity. Provided by University to complete the course successfully.

교육 기관: SAMUNDEESWARAN A

Jun 20, 2020

I learn the basics of Internet of Things and Embedded systems at a structured hierarchical for understanding the concept very clearly.