Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,459개의 평가
1,134개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 1,108개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Sonia K

Jun 11, 2016

I enjoyed this course. It was very informative and I think it is a good way to start studying the subject.

교육 기관: siddhpurakishan

Jan 08, 2017

This course is helpful to me. I have learnt so many new things.

교육 기관: José Á

Jul 21, 2016

Excelent course if you've had a previous approach on basic computer science.

교육 기관: Manuel F M

Jun 08, 2016

Great! Very good curse! Really useful

교육 기관: fatih s

Jul 18, 2016

Ian Harris, the lecturer, is a very cool guy. I really enjoyed learning about various concepts through his way of teaching. This course provided me with a solid understanding of IoT in general. Recommended for all. Regards.

교육 기관: Ivan Z

Sep 26, 2016

Vary good course! Thank you!

교육 기관: M C C

Oct 26, 2016

It's really a good informative course for beginners.

교육 기관: Beth L

Jul 05, 2017

very simple and clear description of the basic kno

교육 기관: Randy C K

Feb 29, 2016

This is a very basic introduction to IoT. I found the course to well designed for an easily understanding, even for people with no background knowledge of computer science. It is an added advantage if you know a bit of computer basics though

교육 기관: Suliman k

Mar 06, 2016

good

교육 기관: Alexandru J

Jan 10, 2016

Great course

교육 기관: praveen k k

Feb 29, 2016

It will helps every body who want to enhance skills related present growing technology,and thanks to coursera.

교육 기관: Francisco d J A O

Jun 12, 2018

A very complete, well explained and interesting course to have a general knowledge about IoT. Homework and excercises are complete and exhaustive.

교육 기관: Umer M

Nov 27, 2015

excellent course :)

교육 기관: Shashank S

Jun 15, 2018

Nice Cource to Introduce and give you an idea about IoT, Embedded Systems, LAN, WAN, TCP, IP and MANETs.

교육 기관: DADDA M

Feb 09, 2018

This course is a good start for who wants to learn deeply about internet of things device.

교육 기관: Jan S

Jan 11, 2016

Nice introduction.

교육 기관: Tomáš B

Oct 30, 2015

Great teacher! A lot of axamples so it is understandable for everybody.

교육 기관: Abdelaziz S

Mar 07, 2018

Great course !!

교육 기관: Matt G

May 03, 2016

This course was great, it could of had another chapter that tied everything together. But overall I was pleasured with all the information.

교육 기관: SeeYong.Yee

Oct 20, 2015

Simple course to gain knowledge on IoT and Embedded System.

교육 기관: Jelena J

Nov 10, 2015

Great beginners course, well balanced level of technical details with respect to fact that no previous knowledge is needed.

교육 기관: Ehren R

Dec 26, 2015

Great stuff. A very good beginning overview of IoT devices and things that are considered when planning their design and implementation.

교육 기관: Luis E P R

Dec 15, 2015

very good, very clear

교육 기관: Adrian L

Mar 09, 2016

g