Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,461개의 평가
1,134개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 1,110개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Arnab S

Aug 17, 2017

Short and Informative. Very Helpful and interesting course. Loads of information and knowledge shared.

교육 기관: Antonio R d G F

Sep 12, 2017

Amazing course !!!

교육 기관: Atul D

Aug 15, 2017

Brilliant. Covers fundamentals of IoT and Embedded Systems. Must for anyone to embark on IoT Journey.

교육 기관: Carlos N

Oct 05, 2016

Overall a comprehensive introduction to IoT Systems for everybody!

교육 기관: vignesh c

Sep 19, 2016

nice

교육 기관: sreekanthreddy g

Sep 16, 2016

the course is really awesome..it has been providing me the new knowledge.

교육 기관: Brad T

Nov 20, 2017

Fun and educational. Has professional benefits and also has great potential for future student projects with my daughter.

교육 기관: Justin L

Jan 04, 2018

As someone who is new but interested in IoT, I think that this introductory course is very helpful. I have learned a lot from this course about IoT and that has inspired me to explore more. However, this course is more towards theory, and not so much into practical.

교육 기관: Anirudh A

Jul 17, 2017

Great programme

교육 기관: MN K

Jul 19, 2017

I have lot of applications in my industry where i can make use of micro controller projects as a IOT device and network protocols which will help in our industrial maintenance also

교육 기관: Makram B A

Mar 23, 2018

One of the best courses on coursera platform , thank you very much

교육 기관: Siva D

Oct 02, 2017

very good course

교육 기관: sai

Sep 21, 2017

excellent course

교육 기관: Bishal S

Jul 02, 2017

the perfect course to guide into the world of IOT

교육 기관: Hemanth M

Jun 11, 2018

nice course

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Oct 10, 2017

Well organized and simple illustration.

교육 기관: Ayush A

Jul 08, 2017

Great for beginners. Otherwise good for brushing up.

교육 기관: shaik m k

Jun 10, 2018

very useful to know and learn the basics

교육 기관: Andres C

Jan 26, 2018

Great intro for IoT. I would recommend this course if you want to get the basic understanding.

교육 기관: Anjali P

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent explanation.Eveey topic has been well covered. The topics are easy to understand.

교육 기관: Harish T

Jan 14, 2018

excelent

교육 기관: Nguyen D T

Jun 04, 2017

It is very basic and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Corey W

Nov 07, 2016

I loved it. I learned about something that was completely unfamiliar to me(computer programming) prior to starting, and I have now continued to learn it because of this course. Professor Harris is the man.

교육 기관: Javier F H

Oct 01, 2016

Very Good master. Easy to learn with us.

교육 기관: Rachit G

Sep 29, 2016

Really good introductory course on IoT technologies.