Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,469개의 평가
1,136개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 1,111개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Zezhou J

Sep 10, 2018

Best course available on Coursera on IoT and Embedded Systems. I have learned quite some knowledge and fundamentals I missed earlier even though I am an IoT/cloud software engineering professional. The instructor/professor is the best part of this specialization. Crystal clear, rigorous, engaging lectures and course structure. Would recommend for learners of all levels (college to industry) across many specializations (CS, ECE, engineering, mathematics).

교육 기관: DAKEY R K

Sep 08, 2018

GOOD ONLINE CERTIFICATION

교육 기관: Joshua M

Sep 21, 2018

Great overview of IoT.

교육 기관: KONG H T

Sep 24, 2018

Great and nice

교육 기관: Sarthak G

Sep 24, 2018

brilliant

교육 기관: Rajesh N

Sep 26, 2018

Excellent course for beginners. The lecturer has excellent explaining skills by taking real world examples.

교육 기관: Pruthvesh D

Sep 13, 2018

If you are an IoT beginner, this course could actually help you get started with the theoretical aspects of it.

교육 기관: Roshan S

Sep 28, 2018

ddf

교육 기관: Richa K K

Sep 28, 2018

nice

교육 기관: yonathan c

Sep 28, 2018

i really like this course.i deserve more than 5 stars.

교육 기관: Nemesio C L

Sep 14, 2018

Great introduction! Great professor Ian Harris. Many good information well explained. Thank you.

교육 기관: Carlos S

Sep 15, 2018

great introduction to IoT

교육 기관: jose l r m

Sep 15, 2018

nice introduction

교육 기관: Parth S K

Sep 29, 2018

It is just awesome

교육 기관: PRIYANKA B

Sep 29, 2018

it is interesting

교육 기관: Jim M

Sep 16, 2018

Very concise, highly organized, and totally up-to-date and relevant. Dr. Harris' knowledge and style/delivery made this course completely enjoyable. I am very happy with all that I learned. Big props to Dr. Ian Harris!

I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to delve into the world of IoT and embedded systems. I am excited to begin the next course in the 6 class specialization.

교육 기관: Aabed S

Aug 25, 2018

A good introduction to IoT. Simple and to the point

교육 기관: Osama h

Aug 27, 2018

its so pretty , i learn alot

Thank you very much

교육 기관: chandramouli s

Aug 27, 2018

good

교육 기관: Jase T

Aug 13, 2018

The lectures and material are intriguing!

교육 기관: Chennasrihari

Aug 14, 2018

good

교육 기관: yll B

Aug 13, 2018

Everyone who wants to know about Internet of Things and Embedded Systems, guys this course is for you

교육 기관: Athenkosi D

Aug 13, 2018

Great course! Clear and informative.

교육 기관: vasa s

Aug 28, 2018

it is useful

교육 기관: Ungarala n s

Aug 29, 2018

good