Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,035개의 평가
1,255개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 1,228개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Meryama N

Dec 07, 2015

Professor is awesome, he explains the material very well, providing many examples and repeating keywords... I would love to take every course of him

교육 기관: doodi v s r k

Dec 29, 2019

This course is exceptional in everything,it offers quality learning and well explained by the respected tutor.Looking forward to remaining courses.

교육 기관: RAKESH s

Nov 16, 2019

The process of submitting answer and peer readings all the steps are well implemented,but the peer readings are not done fast please go through it

교육 기관: Francisco d J A O

Jun 12, 2018

A very complete, well explained and interesting course to have a general knowledge about IoT. Homework and excercises are complete and exhaustive.

교육 기관: ahmed m a

Feb 23, 2017

it really covers the basics in this field. introducing the material in a simple and logical way. the instructor is great. i recommend it very much

교육 기관: Dhruvajit G

Nov 07, 2018

Teaches the basics really well. It gives you enough knowledge to keep you interested in the lessons. uiz could be tougher but overall REALLY GOOD

교육 기관: Kalpesh R B

Aug 02, 2019

Getting a Financial Aid and getting all those intresting topics to be learned very conceptually was a great thing for me.

Thanks a Lot Coursera.

교육 기관: Tian C

Mar 16, 2018

Course is great, enjoy fully until the end, would like to continue similar subject, however cancel because Coursera delayed issuing certificate

교육 기관: HASEEB M

May 08, 2017

Great Course for Beginners and who want to start from basics. Secondly professionals can also take this course to make their concepts stronger.

교육 기관: vikrant

Nov 17, 2015

fine instructor, make introduction interesting,simplified concepts .

Highly recommended those who are from various background interested in IoT.

교육 기관: Alaaedden S A S B

Jan 01, 2018

It was very interesting course, and the professor made me engaged through whole the course. I will totally recommend this course for beginners

교육 기관: David A A R

Oct 11, 2018

Me gusto el curso ya que nos daba unos temas muy interesantes e importantes, aprendi mucho sobre el internet de las cosas y de la informatica

교육 기관: Rajesh K

Jun 08, 2017

Good way to start and learn about IoT. This course introduces the concept, benefits and also highlight its risk, privacy and security of IoT.

교육 기관: Clair D

Feb 12, 2016

Wonderful course. Prof. Harris is incredibly clear and careful. The course itself is well laid out and the lessons build on previous lesson.

교육 기관: Md S H

Nov 03, 2018

This has been an amazing experience. This course has helped in building the basics of my IOT knowledge. Looking forward for further courses

교육 기관: Matt G

May 03, 2016

This course was great, it could of had another chapter that tied everything together. But overall I was pleasured with all the information.

교육 기관: Ehren R

Dec 26, 2015

Great stuff. A very good beginning overview of IoT devices and things that are considered when planning their design and implementation.

교육 기관: Liping J

Jan 09, 2020

I love this course. Learned the basics for IoT. Professor has a sharp mind and gives very clear explanation for each subject he teaches.

교육 기관: Michael M

Oct 15, 2018

Concise introduction to the Internet of Things ...the hardware, software and networking elements that comprise Embedded and IoT devices.

교육 기관: Karim R

Feb 04, 2017

very nice course it goes in depth and very detailed about each topic and each module very excited to catch more in-depth going courses

교육 기관: RaGe

Oct 20, 2015

Very well presented material, good production quality. A tad bit sparse on details, but I guess that is apt for an Intro level course.

교육 기관: Naveenkumaar S

Feb 16, 2016

Very good starting point to know the all the basics needed to build an IoT device.

Thanks Prof. Ian and team for offering the course.

교육 기관: Jacek O

Oct 16, 2015

The assignment at the beginning feels more like an essay than a technical course assignment.

But I enjoy the course - thanks a lot!!!

교육 기관: Venkataramana C

Sep 20, 2018

Overall, pretty good. But wireshark installation and related screendump requirements were little bit way outside of IoT ( I guess)

교육 기관: Shyaam S R S

Feb 07, 2016

A good intro to IoT. You need a good foundation or starting point for such a specialization and that is what this course provides.