Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,459개의 평가
1,134개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 1,108개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Richard L

Apr 07, 2017

Provided a great beginning into IoT NPD devices with joint software and hardware project requirements needed.

교육 기관: Aleksandr I

Sep 18, 2015

It is the best course and specialization about embedded systems and IoT aroud the whole coursera which I have ever seen before! Thank you for your good approach to education!

교육 기관: RAHUL J

Feb 14, 2016

best for beginners

교육 기관: Nuria M

Feb 26, 2016

An introductory course to this contemporary technologic phenomenon, which merges you inside the very basis of internet functioning and how IOT devices have been evolving and diversifying, how we can understand and conceptualize them, disassembling existing ones (conceptually) and learning the basic ideas on why and how to design an IOT device.

교육 기관: Binod

Aug 30, 2017

Very nice and well covered all required topic to start learning on microcontroller. Learnt many new fundamental concept and want to recommend this course to all who want to learn something in in IOT. Thanks to Mr. Ian Haris.

교육 기관: Márcio d S P

Jun 23, 2016

Very good, with relevant content to nowadays.

교육 기관: Christian d R L

Dec 26, 2015

I liked how easy to understand and follow was this course. I recommend it

교육 기관: Akanksha M

Feb 10, 2017

I really liked the assignments of the course. It lead me to think practically about what is taught in the course and analyse on my own a number of IOT devices around me.

교육 기관: Bar S

Sep 27, 2015

Very interesting.

The instructor is really good.

교육 기관: Vanessa d O V

Dec 13, 2016

The material is interesting as well as the lectures. Also, the method of evaluation is very good, as it allows the users to interact with each other.

교육 기관: amini

Apr 01, 2016

This course was needed to make us future developers keep up with current IT and devices

교육 기관: Savion R

Jan 22, 2016

I am in week 2 of 4 of this class thus far and have enjoyed every moment of it thoroughly; its exactly what I anticipated.

교육 기관: Varadaraja

Nov 16, 2015

wonderful course, helped a lot. Thank you.

교육 기관: Néstor E

Mar 23, 2016

Excellent the video classes are entertaining and informative.

교육 기관: Karunamoorthy M

Oct 13, 2015

great course..

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 10, 2016

I enjoy the manner how the complicated things are simply explained. Very practical approach. And the tasks are some... tricky)) so they provide you with possibility to think out of the box)

교육 기관: Michal K

Oct 02, 2016

Very nice course!

Thank you.

교육 기관: Thomas h M

Mar 06, 2018

Good introduction. Instructor well organized, concise. The only improvement would be to have more power points such that I wouldn't have to do so much snipping and pasting. The ppts you use are very good, just add more. Many of us will use excel and snipping tools to aid in retaining this class. This method is better than saving the mp4's because we can quickly scan excel pages.

I would add more technical info. The wireshark was cool but expand on it more.

Thank you for your time Dr. Harris and all you others who put this together.

교육 기관: Md A S

Feb 08, 2016

Nice little course.

교육 기관: Carlos T M

Mar 04, 2016

Awesome introduction Ian!

교육 기관: Anja M

Aug 02, 2016

Good examples and very well explained basic things to understand IoT and Embedded Systems.

교육 기관: Pranav G

Feb 17, 2016

Great course for beginners

교육 기관: Jelena Ž

Nov 15, 2015

Great professor and very helpful course

교육 기관: Ramesh B J C

Apr 22, 2016

Brilliant. Simple, straight to the point delivery. Interesting and encouraging assignments boosts enthusiasm.

Thank you

교육 기관: Tanya J

Oct 28, 2015

The course was very interactive and compelled the students to look further and think.