Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,599개의 평가
349개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

MF

Aug 26, 2017

Great course, it's really shows the way how to think in mathematical rigor. It gave me an intuition about what Mathematics is itself.\n\nThank you Profesor Keith Devlin, you are a great teacher !

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 332개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Amandeep A

Apr 24, 2017

If you love maths. You must take this course.

교육 기관: Rajendra K

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent course to understand how Math "works". The concepts are introduced very gently and clearly. The only thing I would say is that a basic level of high school algebra is needed to do this course and must be specified up front (maybe I missed it).

교육 기관: Voo T V

Jan 28, 2017

5/5

Although I am really familiar with all the course materials and etc., I could still learn a thing or two from this course. Or in another words, the "Mathematical Thinking".

The quiz itself is not that challenging or hard, but there are a lot to ponder on with the assignments! Try to complete the course with a friend or two, and you will even get out of this.

교육 기관: xingsong

Sep 25, 2017

definitely a good course!

교육 기관: Joshia S

May 15, 2017

Good materials to give an introductory overview of mathematics in universities.

교육 기관: Dhayal R K

Jul 03, 2017

This is really a great course, I can feel lot of difference in my programming skills, Thank you..

교육 기관: Jorge D P

Apr 08, 2018

I love this course.

I cried of the emotion when Dr. Keith explained the meaning of the Implication. I'm 35 and I did not know that. After week 2, all things that I have learned before of this course became make sense.

You should take this course. It’s a new way of thinking about things.

This course is like one of the greatest pieces of classical music if you like the classical music.

If you want to take the course, I recommend that you take it in advance. I recommend seeing the material slowly. Some parts require some effort. Please do the exercises and review the forum group.

교육 기관: Chris D

May 06, 2017

Excellent introduction to mathematical thinking and logic.

교육 기관: Daniel B

Jun 08, 2017

Dr. Devlin is very passionate about mathematics and it comes through in his teaching. This is a great course overall and very challenging.

교육 기관: Vamsee M K

Mar 16, 2017

This is a very important course on the journey to mathematical mastery. It helped in developing the ability to read and write mathematical statements without feeling intimidated.

교육 기관: DUSHYANTHAM

Mar 16, 2017

super course

교육 기관: Dave B

Oct 16, 2017

Great course. Fun and engaging. Drives home the importance of using precise language.

교육 기관: David B

Apr 05, 2017

Hard work but worth it. I get the feeling I now know something about what maths is about.

Brilliant teacher, although I didn't realize this until completing the course.

교육 기관: Manos T

Dec 20, 2017

Good course.Easy at first but more difficult after the middle.Many thanks to the professor.

교육 기관: Sagar P

Sep 28, 2017

The 9-week mathematical journey taught me a lot and made fall in love with mathematics back again. I wish , I had worked harder and earned a better grade but commitments to my family and job did not let me do so. I await for another opportunity to get tutored by Dr. Keith Devlin and Stanford Univ. again

교육 기관: luis j

Dec 26, 2017

Fundamental to scie

교육 기관: Ryoma

Dec 14, 2017

it helps me to think a thing from different side.

교육 기관: Danilo D L P

May 11, 2017

Very complex, but very interesting. Worthwhile the time and dedication invested.

교육 기관: Swapnil V

Mar 14, 2017

Excellent course.

교육 기관: 胡梦晓

Jun 02, 2017

easy to follow

교육 기관: José M d M J

Mar 16, 2017

VERY very good! it gave such a wonderful ability to deploy in science

교육 기관: Laïb M

Apr 19, 2017

very interesting.

교육 기관: Wim G

Mar 08, 2017

oldfashioned enthousiastic presentation of basic skills in mathematics; i really liked this class

교육 기관: Islam Z

Feb 27, 2017

This course is so amazing specialty the instructor is so cool.

교육 기관: Ying X

Mar 17, 2017

this course is what people stupid like me need to make the world a better reasonable place