Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
7,239개의 평가
1,952개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

RA

Apr 19, 2020

wow this course is excellent, i done this course during the lockdown, and this helped me to pass out lockdown time. and this course further helps me in future , thanks to Akos Ledeczi and coursera .

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,937개 리뷰 중 601~625

교육 기관: Naval B

Jun 06, 2020

Best place to learn MATLAB.All thanks to Coursera,Vanderbilt University and faculty or making the course so much easier to learn.

교육 기관: Ankur G

Apr 20, 2020

One of the best for programming. And if you are good in other language and want to learn matlab, then too its a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Dhaval P

Apr 17, 2020

The best MOOC on MATLAB. The teaching is the best as well as the assignment problems are also good, at the same time challenging.

교육 기관: Mohd F E B A

Mar 28, 2019

Amazing teaching skills and amazing assessment!

Felt that my programming skills went through the roof already.

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Chongkun Z

Nov 19, 2018

Some assignments are much too difficult. It takes me more than 6 hours to finish the assignments each week. The rest are perfect!

교육 기관: Dillon R M

Jul 30, 2017

Very helpful course, interesting and challenging problem sets, helped me get up to speed with MATLAB as a programming environment

교육 기관: Anubhav S

Mar 27, 2020

Lessons are very good but the Assignments for the later weeks are way too hard for people with no math or programming experience

교육 기관: Alhassan A

Jul 28, 2019

Elegant informative and well designed, best regards for professor fitzpatrick and the supporting staff especially Mr Armstrong

교육 기관: Md. R K H

May 05, 2020

The course is absolutely suitable for beginners. It is directed in a very easy, learner-friendly and interesting way. Loved it.

교육 기관: K R S N

May 04, 2020

The way of the presentation and demonstration of the course instructor is very nice. it makes me feels like friendly in manner.

교육 기관: yashas

Jan 19, 2019

An exceptional course tailored for people from all backgrounds, excellent instructor. All in all this course is just brilliant.

교육 기관: Hari K

Jul 03, 2017

Extremely well designed and thought-out course. The assignments really make you practice what you have learned in the lectures.

교육 기관: Peter H

Aug 08, 2016

Awesome!!! I suggest creating an advanced MATLAB, such as Arduino-Matlab and Project based advanced continuation course.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Smit M s

May 08, 2020

The program questions for last chapter were really difficult.The last Echo generator program should be explained more clearly.

교육 기관: Tommaso S

Apr 16, 2020

Very useful introduction to matlab.

Aimed to science professionals who wants to add a new instrument to approach their problems

교육 기관: Yamini K

Dec 27, 2019

This course is really helpful, who wants to get basic idea about the matlab. And moreover for beginners this is perfect course

교육 기관: VARUN G

Oct 13, 2019

It was a wonderful course and teaches you basics that you need in order to perform calculations and basic functions in MATLAB.

교육 기관: Aakarsh J

Nov 03, 2017

The course is just amazing. Makes us think for solutions. Assignment difficulty level is more which demands well preparedness.

교육 기관: DEEPAK Y

Jun 11, 2017

it was my first hand at programming,all was good except i found the assignment problems little bit tough,else it was all fun..

교육 기관: Pei W

Mar 13, 2017

The class is well managed, including the content of each lesson, the homework and also the forum. Thanks for the great effort.

교육 기관: Pratik K

Jun 14, 2016

Great course !!

Very nice lecturer and support staff !

This course is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for any MATLAB enthusiast.

Thanks,

Pratik

교육 기관: Stephen L P

May 22, 2020

Putting the word "Introduction" makes this course underrated.

This is a zero to hero course! Many thanks for Mr.Fitzpatrick

교육 기관: SINGARI S K

May 18, 2020

thank you soo much sir for explaining the concepts in an easy and fun manner, thank you . this course really helped me a lot.

교육 기관: KUNDAN S

May 07, 2020

I liked it this course very much . Professor's way of teaching is very nice. I would love to attain his class in future also.

교육 기관: Giovanni V

Apr 05, 2020

It is a great course. The lessons are extremely clear and the programming tasks allowed me to test the skills that I learned.