Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Matrix Algebra for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,254개의 평가
798개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

최상위 리뷰

JS
2022년 1월 16일

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR
2021년 8월 4일

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

필터링 기준:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers의 797개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Marco A P

2020년 9월 12일

Very good course about matrix algebra. In this course the topics are precise, and the exercises are good examples. If you like maths and matrices this topic is for you

교육 기관: Adeyinka D O

2020년 8월 8일

The lecturer is very clear and has great explanations. His organization of the course such that his material never exceeded one full board per video was really great.

교육 기관: Liner C J

2021년 1월 2일

Is an excellent course and excellent teacher. The doctor is very clear in his explanations, i would him recommend like the best teacher for learn this topic complex.

교육 기관: Gilberto U

2021년 9월 15일

E​xcellent coverage of matrix algebra. The instructor knows his subject and he communicates it in a nice, easy to understand way. I enjoyed this course very much.

교육 기관: Vijayakumar

2020년 5월 14일

It was excellent course. But I expect an advanced level course in Matrix theory in the near future. Thank you Professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov. Hoping to see you again.

교육 기관: Adam D

2021년 5월 25일

Great course. It can be used for beginners or as a refresher for a graduate student. I have taken all of Dr. Chasnov's courses and can say that they are excellent.

교육 기관: Julian M S

2020년 12월 11일

Really loved how Professor Chasnov teach. If you want to learn about the basics of linear algebra, matrices, eigenvalues, and the such, this is the course for you.

교육 기관: Kochenkova K E

2020년 6월 20일

I've studied some matrix algebra in my university, but there is a LOADS OF INFORMATION i didn't know. This course is great even if you have some knowledge already.

교육 기관: Zhang R

2019년 11월 16일

This course is excellent - useful and suit for novice. It built my basic understanding of matrices which gave me a new way to think about mathematics questions.

교육 기관: ESPINO, M J (

2021년 1월 23일

Thank you Prof. Chasnov for the very informative and comprehensive discussions presented. It would really help me in my collegiate studies as a Civil Engineer.

교육 기관: THIRUPATHI T

2020년 5월 13일

This course is very much useful for the beginners and the professor explained every idea with examples. I am happy for the successful completion of the course.

교육 기관: Liabakh P

2020년 11월 1일

Now I have the foundation knowledge that needed to have fewer problems in future learning. One of the best teachers and one of the best courses. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Dan X

2021년 1월 16일

Great course which covers most of the material that an engineer would need from Linear Algebra. Moderately hard questions, fun to complete in around 4 weeks.

교육 기관: PRAVEEN K Y

2021년 8월 8일

Great Course!

I learnt lot of new things which i was afraid of before because of not knowing. Professor is great, he taught the things in such a simple way.

교육 기관: MORDOR

2020년 7월 23일

Thank you for this course. Because of this course i have learned a lot about matrix. And now i can see the solution of a lot of questions with this methods.

교육 기관: Rachel D

2020년 5월 11일

Professor Chasnov is excellent at explaining the concepts, and the structure of the course with both practice problems and graded quizzes is very helpful!

교육 기관: Omar A G A

2021년 7월 2일

It was a great course, I've learned a lot and now I feel more confident to deal with Matrix Algebra. The professor is very attentive to solve questions.

교육 기관: HILLARY P V P

2021년 8월 24일

E​xtremely useful course if you want to learn about matrixes. Professor Chasnov manages to teach each and every topic in the most concise way possible.

교육 기관: Vivek P

2021년 3월 13일

Recommended for people who want to brush up on concepts on matrices. People who are also beginners must enrol in order to gain command of the concepts.

교육 기관: Tom L

2020년 10월 11일

Really good course. Detailed but not so complex as to be alienating. Many of these skills are transferable into AI/Machine Learning. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: angel r

2020년 7월 21일

This course gave me a solid base in matrix algebra for my early new studies of electric engineering. Best whishes in life for Dr. Chasnov and his team

교육 기관: Norm C

2020년 4월 20일

Well taught with excellent support material. Sufficient practice material and rate of progression to attempt, learn and comprehend the course material

교육 기관: 陈潇潇

2020년 5월 17일

It is a very good course,but could you please combine more Visualization things about the matrix algebra? Thank you so much,It is a very nice course

교육 기관: Sarfuddin A T

2020년 4월 20일

As a person in teaching and research this course gives me an opportunity to strengthen my capacity in my area where computation is an essential part.

교육 기관: John C V

2020년 4월 2일

This is one of the important courses in engineering, it is highly recommended especially for those who want to excel their potential in calculations.