Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,305개의 평가
430개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Apr 07, 2020

Really very good course. I really recommend to complete all tasks and make a notes watching the sessions. The gained knowledge will help to build self awareness and stronger relationships with others.

NE

Apr 19, 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

필터링 기준:

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills의 432개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: César A O

Oct 02, 2019

This is a very interesting and useful course. It makes you understand how our mind works and how it can be oriented to overcome adversity and also to have a more kind relationship without ourselves, the people around us and the world we live in to in the end live more joyful lives. It also teaches you strategies and gives you resources to keep you positive and to deal with stress successfully.

교육 기관: Julie L

Aug 09, 2019

I really enjoyed being able to do this on line course from anywhere in the world and at my own pace - which was pretty quick as I am taking a break in Colorado and had this course as my learning goal for August :) I liked the blended approach of learning - content- case studies- reading , quizzes-worksheets-role play and to be able to go back to modules as and when I wanted. THANK YOU !

교육 기관: Marcos M C

Jan 11, 2018

Excellent 100% +++, Karen has done an excellent job in sharing her knowledge through this course. And as she mentions, it is time to put into practice all these tools in daily life, personally and professionally. Being resilient is the basis of being able to become changes and be happy in life. Thanks, Karen we will stay in touch and be able to become my mentor in this Resilience skills.

교육 기관: Smruti M

Jan 07, 2019

I have studied resilience via other online courses and other means as well. However, this course outlines and elaborates on all different points of views related to resilience. Moreover, I found that the course not only delves into research-based arguments to prove a point, but also suggests actionable points for various set-ups like home, relationships, work-place, schools and others.

교육 기관: MATTHEW F

May 18, 2020

What an incredible course! Karen is an excellent teacher - knowledgeable, passionate and sincere. Thank you to you and your team for putting something so powerful and so exciting together. I've been implementing what I've learnt into my daily life and I cannot wait to start sharing it with others too. The work you do is such a valuable contribution to humanity. Thank you!

교육 기관: Betsy W M

Dec 13, 2017

This was an incredible course. Karen, bravo! You are an incredible voice on resilience, a fabulous speaker and should market resilience in a bottle. Your ability to teach is incredible. Of the many folks who appeared in the modules, each added value to this topic. I have walked away with much thought and hope to continue to do so. Thank you so much. Betsy Marple

교육 기관: Alan C P

Jul 01, 2017

Such a good course. I have found a great deal of benefit from completing this course. Dr Reivich is inspirational in her knowledge, intellect, wisdom and humility. Her ability to discuss evidence based research and to make the findings of this research real is exceptional. I hope one day to visit Penn and participate in the PRP. That would be exceptional.

교육 기관: Briony L

Sep 03, 2017

Wonderfully presented - its so clear that Karen Reivich loves her subject and is a talented educator. I have learned so much that I can apply in my life as well as use to deepen my coaching practice.

Karen thank you for you work in putting together this MOOC. It's my first time studying anything on Coursera and this was an immensely positive experience!

교육 기관: Ayesha K

Jul 07, 2019

Of all the positive psychology courses offered via Coursera, I think this one was my favorite. The information, the examples, the exercises, and the action suggestions were all interesting and really got me thinking about how I can better think, speak, and behave in a way that can improve my own life and have a more positive impact on those around me.

교육 기관: Osamu A

Oct 18, 2019

I enjoyed the interviews where people shared how they overcame adversities. Most memorable was a mother who was grieving the sudden death of her son. Hers was a powerful story of how ordinary people can manage even the extreme adversities. Her story put challenges I face into context and will help me find joy in overcoming future challenges.

교육 기관: Lim Y H X

May 04, 2020

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills integrates the theory behind flourishing into the application of scientifically-proven interventions that promote resilience. This course encourages you to broaden your perspectives of skills which inculcate resilience that you can leverage on in your personal and professional life.

교육 기관: Sam R

Dec 18, 2017

Excellent course. Dr. Reivich provided a skillful balance of theory and practical application, which I found to be most important. Although I was familiar with some of the topics discussed, this presentation helped me "own" how to use the skills to improve my life and enhance important relationships. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Utkarsh K

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent simple tools for anyone willing and open enough to incorporate more resilience in their life. Filled with relevant role plays and acted out examples as well as cameos from other guests, this course is essential learning for anyone serious about happier healthier relationships with themselves and the world.

교육 기관: Tamara B M

Jul 19, 2018

From the four courses I have taken so far this one resonated with me and makes me thing that resilience training might be what my next career should be. Really enjoyed Karen Reivich. Related to her story and she was so honest and open about her own struggles and triumphs it was inspiring to be part of this course.

교육 기관: Elizabeth J

Aug 17, 2019

This course was fantastic! I didn't think an online course would suit my learning style but the videos were truly engaging. The material was both helpful and interesting from a work and personal perspective and I encourage others to enrol. I am also encouraged to enrol in more of the courses after taking this one.

교육 기관: Hannah C

Mar 30, 2020

Karen is a great facilitator! I'll be looking forward to more MOOC lead by her soon! I've learned so much about this course. It really exceeded my expectations. I just wish there's a Q&A portion or discussion... or am I just missing it? I'm in love with this course and so proud that I was able to finish it. :)

교육 기관: Jeanette H

Jun 23, 2018

Fantastic MOOC, teaches powerful skills to help increase optimism, build positive emotions and manage negative emotions, using different ways of thinking to improve one's capacity for overcoming setbacks, no previous knowledge of psychology assumed or required. Excellent personal development opportunity.

교육 기관: Daniela I

Mar 11, 2018

Loved the clarity and format of the course, with many short videos rather longer ones. The exercises were helpful and the fact that the material is evidence based, gives it credibility which is especially important as I plan to coach physicians who are more likely to use material that is evidence based

교육 기관: Anne V

Sep 14, 2018

Loved this class. I learned a lot and I still try to remember the 5 ways of thinking when I am upset with something. I go back to this class over and over. Hard for me to move on with other specializations because I keep going back to classes I have already taken. :) Thank you for a great class.

교육 기관: Zhao W

Sep 11, 2018

This is my favorite course in this certificate program. The examples the instructors demonstrated are so helpful for the learners to understand the concept and the practicality. so we can have a better understanding of what many concepts in positive psychology mean and how to apply in real life.

교육 기관: Edmund W

Mar 26, 2019

Videos were well done, approachable, and a great complement to the reading material. My challenge (dealing with a family medical crisis during the middle of the course) was a test in resilience, and my ability to cope was certainly aided by some of what I learned early in the course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Smith S

Aug 09, 2018

This course has been quite helpful in looking at the broader picture of life. I learnt a lot of skills that may appear small but have large impact on life. Practice of Gratitude, Active Constructive Responding, Focusing on Optimism are few of the things that i will continue to apply in my life.

교육 기관: Amarilis O

Jan 05, 2020

The Complexity of life demands from us flexibility. Social skills are critical for daily life interactions, physical and emotional health, and for nurturing and growth of our most treasured relationships. Dr. Reivich does a great job at teaching all of these abilities.

교육 기관: Srihari

Sep 13, 2017

This Course is so apt for the times that we are living when there is so much of a focus on negativity if you will. As the saying goes be the change you want to see, by doing this course i can sense a change in the way i look at things.Hopefully i am able to radiate that positivity with all

교육 기관: Tiara D

Apr 05, 2019

I have participated in a few live resilience classes. This has been the most relevant class, and by far, the best. I appreciate hearing the evidence based rationale through the videos and the self reflection exercises did not feel forced. I wish you the best as you evolve the program.