Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,830개의 평가

강좌 소개

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

최상위 리뷰

NE

2020년 4월 18일

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM

2018년 9월 23일

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

필터링 기준:

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills의 630개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: William C

2019년 3월 25일

This course gave me some real, practical tools to improve resilience skills. Some of the techniques reminded my of the Fifth Discipline training I took earlier in my career. Thank you.

교육 기관: Anna L L

2020년 5월 22일

Thank you so much for this wonderful course! It has been eye-opening! I feel I have gained a whole new toolkit of thinking practices that will enrich my personal and professional life.

교육 기관: Rita J

2020년 4월 8일

This was such an inspiring and life changing experience for me. I feel so much more capable of developing the skills I've learnt and work towards leading a happier, more content life

교육 기관: Jay A

2019년 3월 25일

Very good class. Condensed presentation of many different toolkits. now the challenge is to implement them in one's life on a day to day basis. Looking forward to seeing the changes!

교육 기관: Deirdre M

2020년 2월 19일

Great course full of interesting, engaging content, including case studies and role plays to demonstrate how the theory works in practice. Very useful personally and professionally.

교육 기관: sonya s

2018년 1월 29일

fantastic course! to the point and very practical too. Karen apart being such an expert leader in the field is also also a very engaging speaker! Thank you so much Karen and team!

교육 기관: Maryna

2021년 2월 25일

Karen Reivich, Ph.D. is simply amazing, i loved this course! I will search for other programs of Karen. Thank you for such practical and informative lessons I admired them a lot!

교육 기관: Christy L

2021년 2월 10일

Full of applicable information. Well taught. Great examples. Nice pacing. I really liked this course and I'm thankful it's part of the Certificate in Positive Psychology program.

교육 기관: Savio C

2020년 12월 24일

Karen taught this class with effortless ease, was engaging, knowledgeable, and presented coursework that will be a true asset in both my personal life and professional dealings.

교육 기관: Joanne B

2018년 9월 7일

There is so much goodness in this course. I loved the simple tools and techniques and look forward to practicing them personally as well as sharing them with others. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jaison K

2022년 4월 4일

Thank you very much for the course. I am privilaged to attend this course freely using my college ID. This course really helps me to write my dessertation very well. Thank you

교육 기관: Melody J

2019년 4월 5일

I really enjoyed the class, the skills taught, the book. Karen was a great instructor, open, honest and vulnerable which really contributed to my understanding and learning.

교육 기관: Molly W

2020년 11월 28일

I didn't expect to enjoy this class as much as I did! I took real practical steps and ideas from this class and implemented their concepts into a daily gratitude practice.

교육 기관: Deyanira S

2020년 6월 22일

I love Karen, it was a very nice course, understanble and in a good balance of testing our knowledge and don't giving a headache on the test. Love it love it love it!!!! :D

교육 기관: Rachel J

2018년 12월 5일

Love the instructor. She is so great! It keeps me engaged and love coming back for more information. Would highly recommend this course and the certificate specialization.

교육 기관: Shannon M

2017년 10월 17일

Wonderful introduction to mindfulness and resilience. I thoroughly enjoy the lectures and the opportunities to reflect, even if I choose not to share them with the class.

교육 기관: winner l

2022년 7월 14일

T​his is an excellent course, I learned a lot of perspectives regarding the resillence skills. I will apply the skills in life, to help myself, my family and my friends.

교육 기관: Ingrid R

2018년 4월 29일

Great teaching on resilience skills! I enjoyed the faculty teaching style, authenticity, and clarity of ideas. I liked the role plays and guests interviews. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ramiro P

2019년 3월 30일

Excellent course. Filled with helpful skills, tools and real-life applications. Exceed my exceptions and I look forward to applying what I earned in my everyday life.

교육 기관: johan a

2018년 2월 18일

Loved this course. It brought the theories of Positive Psychology to life through various practical examples. Role playing and the Personal sharing videos was awesome.

교육 기관: JodiLynne S

2019년 3월 10일

Incredible course. So much relevant information. Insightful. Instantly applicable. Impactful. Grateful to have taken this course and increase my self-awareness.

교육 기관: Lydia O

2018년 7월 28일

Really interesting material. What could have been dry scientific discussion was made interesting through tasks and discussion queues that required self reflection.

교육 기관: Ann T

2018년 4월 8일

Excellent course - I really appreciate all the information, suggested readings and practical approaches to apply resilience in my personal and professional life!!

교육 기관: Abhijeet S

2020년 10월 11일

Dr. Karen is a wonderful teacher. The personal examples she gave from her life and the situations with her husband taught me better the principles of resilience.

교육 기관: Charlotte K

2019년 12월 17일

I am grateful to have participated in this course. It has given me so much professional and personal! My family will never be the same again - and in a good way.