Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
2,131개의 평가
403개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

CC

Aug 27, 2017

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 396개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Dr S K

Jan 08, 2019

Interesting course, nicely delivered with a lot of key information

교육 기관: komal p

Jan 23, 2019

nicely taught with all the concepts

교육 기관: Abdoulaye D

Feb 11, 2019

I'm auditing this course, as I don't have enough to get the certificate. I hugely recommend it. It's well explained.

교육 기관: Dibyendu C

Oct 18, 2018

Well structured and quality lectures and content.

교육 기관: Sreenivasulu B

Feb 25, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Akash G

Mar 04, 2019

nlp awesome

교육 기관: Vrishti j

Feb 21, 2019

Perfect course for quick guidance

교육 기관: Varga I K

Mar 05, 2019

It was a great course about data mining. It covered the basics well. I would have liked maybe another week covering the topic distribution and it would be really nice if there were a notebook for every code shown in the videos.

교육 기관: Grandhi P B

Mar 08, 2019

Understood Machine Learning as well. Nice topics and clear explanation.

교육 기관: Aya

Dec 17, 2018

This instructor was great! His slides and explanations were much easier to follow than the other course instructors in the specialization.

교육 기관: Tam

Aug 08, 2018

Noteworthy!

교육 기관: Selvakumar

Jun 20, 2018

Very good course to learn text mining!

교육 기관: Alciomar H

Aug 09, 2017

wonderfol course

교육 기관: Luiz H Q L

Aug 19, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: 成一铭

Oct 25, 2017

so great!!!

교육 기관: Prasenjit P

Mar 05, 2018

Well taught the text mining classes. Hope to use them in real time problems. Thanx professor !!!

교육 기관: Γεώργιος Κ

Apr 24, 2018

The lessons are useful, and all of the knowledge is a must have. Some things could go deeper, some needed more explanation. As a result this is a must have course for text mining but I think that the level is introductory and in real world one must have more skills to perform a respected text mining.

교육 기관: Chun S L

May 31, 2018

very thoughtful coding assignments

교육 기관: Aziz J

Dec 18, 2017

This class was fantastic. It was an order of magnitude times better than the previous course, 'Applied Machine Learning,' by Kevyn Collins-Thompson. Professor V. G. Vinod Vydiswaran started most lectures with a purpose and an alluring example. He spent a good amount of time building intuition behind the algorithms and techniques involved, and saved most of the coding for challenging and satisfying homework assignments--all qualities that the previous course did not have.

Finally, professor V. G. Vinod Vydiswaran was simply energetic about teaching. I didn't have to change playrate to > 1.2x. I genuinely enjoyed his teaching style.

This course has restored my faith in the 'Applied Data Science with Python' specialization by University of Michigan and I am confident in my ability solve text classification problems in Python. Highly recommended, along with the first two courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: kushagra g

May 02, 2018

great explanation!

교육 기관: S. R K

Jan 18, 2018

Really Nice and very helpful course..................

교육 기관: 谢仑辰

Mar 09, 2018

Great course! I learned the basic concepts and skills of text mining.

교육 기관: Daniel N

Sep 07, 2017

I enjoyed the course and have found the topics very interesting. One criticism is that the general quality of notebooks provided with example codes wasn't as high as for other courses in the specialization.However the lecturer was really nice and gave very good explanations even for complicated concepts.

교육 기관: Simon

Dec 24, 2017

If you want to challenge this course and learn a lot, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

교육 기관: 周志凌

Jul 04, 2018

good course