Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
2,326개의 평가
437개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

CC

Aug 27, 2017

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 428개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Pushpendra S

Oct 15, 2018

Not well organized. Some of the assignments took way too much time. Instructor's code could have been written out better and could have explained the topics in detail before expecting students to sort through the mess

교육 기관: peyman s

Feb 02, 2020

This course offers a good package of skills with great notebooks (except week 4) and assignments. The videos could be a lot better but mostly understandable. You can always search Youtube for better explained videos.

교육 기관: Ayush A

Jul 14, 2018

The course was good, but as I progressed in the course, the approach for code began slackening off, as it felt to me. Topics are discussed well, but the implementation in code was something that took a star away.

교육 기관: Rushyasrunga K

Jul 20, 2019

Course is great except for the auto grader issues. Please look into the issue. I would like to take this opportunity and thank Prof V. G. Vinod Vydiswaran and all those who helped me to complete it.

교육 기관: João R W S

Aug 23, 2017

Very good course with very good material and teachers. I just missed some more practical examples to follow along the classes, and more further readings (specially for information extraction).

교육 기관: Leo C

Feb 17, 2018

Love the focus on conceptual text processing and practical guides to implementation in python, but the assignment grader was extremely specific for no reason, especially the Week3 assignment.

교육 기관: Alexander G

Jan 13, 2019

It would help to connect the teaching better to the assignments. Especially in Week 4 there is to little connection. There is not even a course notebook to practice some of the material.

교육 기관: Jeremy L

Oct 26, 2017

The course itself is good, but the assigment system is not robust and some sentences are also ambiguous to users. Seeing from the forums, many users get confused in the assigments.

교육 기관: Aswath M

Aug 02, 2019

Excellent course for someone like me who is ambitious and aspires to gain knowledge on new things. The videos can be made bit more elaborate, seems to be rushing towards the end.

교육 기관: Christopher H

Aug 11, 2018

Passionate instructor and a great primer on how software can infer useful data from text. Gives a preliminary understanding on the algorithms used in scikit learn and nltk.

교육 기관: Kangqiao

Nov 04, 2019

A little bit stretched my python skill, but learned a lot. Forum is a good place, and maybe next I will join some study group online or offline to have more discussions.

교육 기관: C-y T

Jan 13, 2020

The course content and the assignments are good. Some descriptions of the assignment questions are ambiguous. The discussion forum is helpful in clarify those issues.

교육 기관: TEJASWI S

Aug 01, 2019

Good course to take although I felt the course could have been better in terms of practice. But overall, would recommend to others if they wish to pursue data analysis.

교육 기관: cheting c

Jun 22, 2018

Overall good class but the assignment design is somehow bad. Should give some hint otherwise we do not know if we get a wrong answer or the autogarder is not working.

교육 기관: Vinicius G

Dec 26, 2017

I did not give 5 starts because Assignment 4 was really hard. It required too much knowledge from outside. The week 4 modules poorly prepared me for assignment 4.

교육 기관: Kai H

Nov 05, 2018

Some of the codes are not shown in Jupyter notebook. The assignment statements are not so clear, need to resort to Discussion board for additional information.

교육 기관: Ivan S F

May 03, 2019

Great course. Worth taking it. Hard, but you will learn a lot. Homework 1 is confusing and discouraging, but pass it and the rest gets more interesting.

교육 기관: Han C

Sep 01, 2017

Learned lots of new stuff, but some details are not established well including autograder issue at the last assignment. Hope this gets cleared out soon.

교육 기관: Kristin A

Jan 30, 2019

A good intro to NLTK and text mining in Python, though sometimes the effort put in to render an assignment acceptable to the autograder was a headache.

교육 기관: Mauro G

Oct 03, 2017

The lectures are in my opinion too concise. The programming assignments are very interesting. Perhaps the week 1 programming assignment is too complex.

교육 기관: Fang F

Aug 29, 2017

Course is introductory and helpful. The staff should provide all the jupyter notebook code examples and provide better instruction for assignments.

교육 기관: Asad M

Jan 20, 2020

Course is good but doesn't cover the whole lot of topics. the instructor is very good and clear. I expected to learn more advanced topics though.

교육 기관: Alireza F

Sep 16, 2019

I believe that assignments are away harder than the material of the course. The instructor should more get involved in the codes when he teaches.

교육 기관: Ralph F

Feb 11, 2020

The assignments are challenging, but they represent the complexity of real life Data Science problems and are therefore highly rewarding.

교육 기관: Niels R

Apr 24, 2018

Overall this is well done course, but the autograder for week 2 needs a lot of work. It was buggy, broken and gave uninformative answers.