Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
3,644개의 평가
712개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

CC

2017년 8월 26일

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

JR

2020년 12월 4일

Excellent course to get started with text mining and NLP with Python. The course goes over the most essential elements involved with dealing with free text. Definitely worth the time I spent on it.

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 703개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Evgeny C

2020년 5월 29일

Good course overall, reasonable assignments, interesting material, but wish topics of week 4 were explored in greater depth.

교육 기관: Hassan S

2020년 4월 24일

less practical, few notebooks in learning phase, it would be better if they were more python notebooks during learning phase

교육 기관: Sudheer a

2020년 9월 20일

Course videos are great. nice explanation of such complicated topics. Assignments in the beginning 2 weeks can be improved.

교육 기관: Neville M

2019년 8월 22일

Does exactly what it says on the label. Makes you really think about what you are doing with the text. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Георгий Ф

2017년 8월 25일

Excellent course! Everything is understandable and interesting. I hope it'll help me in my future career. Thank you a lot!

교육 기관: Yanan L

2017년 8월 8일

I haven't finished the course yet. But the syllabus and the reading materials look really nice for an intro to NLP course.

교육 기관: Tarun G

2022년 2월 2일

Good lecture slides and very well organized assignments to bring out the key concepts and techniques used in text mining.

교육 기관: SHEMONA S

2020년 6월 12일

The explanation was great. I enjoyed doing this course. Also found interesting completing the quiz and assignments part.

교육 기관: Arvind S

2020년 11월 22일

The last week content is little bit hard, but discussion forum helped a lot , overall the course was good to start NLP.

교육 기관: Hiếu N

2019년 12월 22일

Thorough explanations provided by the lecturer and assignments which are challenging but helpful for learning purposes

교육 기관: Abdoulaye D

2019년 2월 11일

I'm auditing this course, as I don't have enough to get the certificate. I hugely recommend it. It's well explained.

교육 기관: Agata M

2020년 1월 23일

Well prepared and put in an interesting way. Assignments allowed me to get general understanding of the techniques.

교육 기관: Abdul K S

2019년 12월 2일

Very nice and interactive course learnt a lot and the assignments are very good and very importing topics covered.

교육 기관: Franck D

2021년 5월 24일

Great course but forum should be updated. Some posts are not accessible anymore which can be really frustrating

교육 기관: Georg H

2018년 2월 25일

Great intro to the essentials of NLP and good exams/assignments with right levels of instructions and guidance.

교육 기관: Matt C

2018년 2월 19일

I really enjoyed this course, as well as how the instructor presented it. Overall very smooth and informative

교육 기관: phantomxx

2020년 7월 13일

The examples are good, introduced a lot of useful functions to facilitate the text mining tasks in Python!

교육 기관: Seelam S

2020년 7월 4일

Awesome course! Every one who interested in Data Science should take this to enchance your coding skills.☺

교육 기관: Jah Q

2019년 11월 18일

it gives you the right things to start making models to extract information without getting too technical.

교육 기관: Krishna D

2018년 1월 7일

liked the course material, well presented and Assignments are well framed.

Enjoyed the Course very much!

교육 기관: laurent.bilke@gmail.com

2019년 9월 17일

Great course. Does cover a lot of ground on the topic. The assignments are challenging, as should be.

교육 기관: Bart C

2018년 11월 21일

Really great course. Love the instructor. Hard, almost too hard for me, but very useful and applied.

교육 기관: Rutwik M

2020년 6월 5일

Quite the interesting course if I say so, It was a bit difficult for me but enjoyable nevertheless

교육 기관: Halil K

2019년 10월 2일

Excellent course. Teaches useful knowledge and skills and does it with a very good teaching staff.

교육 기관: Phillip L C

2018년 12월 26일

Really provides practical application and ideas on how to use tools in real world. Thanks so much!