Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
887개의 평가
232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 226개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Nicole V

Feb 26, 2018

I really liked the format of the Quiz for Week 4 - there is a dataset given and questions requiring you to do your own data manipulation/calculation to come to an answer (as opposed to the other weeks requiring swirl lessons, which weren't as fun/challenging). I would've liked to see more of the Week 4 type quizzes earlier. Overall, though, this is a good foundation course.

교육 기관: David B

Jan 01, 2018

I found that the course was a helpful introduction to the R programming environment.

교육 기관: Brynjólfur G J

Oct 15, 2017

Some good functional R training but really missed the videos like in the Data Science specialization

교육 기관: Zhao W

Aug 31, 2017

Learned a lot through both lecture notes and swirl package.

교육 기관: Mayer A

Mar 31, 2018

very good start

교육 기관: Nashit A

Jul 21, 2017

Swirl should be accepting of other answers as well as different snippets of code will produce the same result.

At times this got frustrating and my reason of taking time to complete the course is because I'd leave things in between because of swirl issues.

This goes away and it is a 5-star as a beginner course; it is made beautifully to get us up to speed

교육 기관: Mohanned A

Nov 06, 2016

very well, structure, the quiz was admirably hard, but satisfying to work through and solve. you made me think outside the box, excellent

교육 기관: Noor S

Jun 07, 2018

Good to learn the possibilities in the R environment. In the end you learn most by applying it to your own projects (with a lot of help in available documentation or via internet sea).

교육 기관: Alkia M

Mar 11, 2017

Really enjoyed the way the course was presented.

교육 기관: Johans A A

Feb 01, 2018

Exccellent Course! I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Matthew D

Aug 21, 2017

The course is great, and very challenging. It is a little frustrating that the course requires 1 out of 2 programming assignments to be completed, but shows you as past due despite reaching that goal...

Getting this corrected and verified by Coursera has also been difficult.

교육 기관: Halil K

Dec 31, 2017

The last quiz is super hard and makes you feel a bit unprepared. But overall I learned a lot from this course

교육 기관: RIPUNJOY G

Jan 04, 2017

Could have been better. Expected some interaction/videos from the mentors.

교육 기관: Fernando J N

Jan 09, 2018

Very informative, however could be more complete. Some functions aren't introduced and the swirl package didn't accept other solutions path that would likewise lead to the same result. I believe also that some update would not harm. However, this course is really informative and, in my opinion, one of the best available. I really enjoy this course. Nice job and thank you very for sharing this knowledge.

교육 기관: Dmitry S

Oct 01, 2016

+: I reached my goal for the course and now I understand a bit about R. I succeeded to pass within much shorter time than anticipated course duration. The course certificate is posted to my Linkedin profile.

-: No human mentors on the course discussion forum - all questions answered by other students. Automatic tests in swirl are too restrictive and do not accept perfectly correct student solutions slightly different to those anticipated by the authors. Week 2 assignment is much different from the reading material. Nothing taught about charting in R.

Overall comment: I think it is good value for money.

교육 기관: Jing L

Jun 20, 2017

Useful, but it is all text so the course is not very fun

교육 기관: Jenny T

Jul 13, 2017

I think that the explanation of the material should be adopted to people that are not programmers

교육 기관: Almira Y

Mar 29, 2018

English is not my native language so i had troubles with tasks, because it is sometimes

hard to understand what you have to do. My advice - rewrite final quiz and make it more easy for understanding.

교육 기관: Kevin K

May 09, 2018

Learn basics and some good data science tools.

교육 기관: Gregory H

Dec 18, 2017

Very good overall. I feel that the first weeks are too easy relative to the last week - more involved practice and exercises would have been good before getting to the final quiz.

교육 기관: Omar E

Feb 04, 2018

I liked the swirl() package a lot, made me jump into writing codes into RStudio straight away. My only wish was to have some videos that would push me further

교육 기관: Eugene W

Feb 21, 2017

The material gets progressively tougher but I never felt totally overwhelmed. My only feedback is for the mentors to be more responsive in the forums - if we're posting it means we've already thrown everything at the question and still couldn't figure it out.

교육 기관: Karl M

Feb 24, 2017

This is a good introduction to R but I do wonder if there could be a little more content, particularly in week 4.

교육 기관: Rohit S

May 05, 2018

It's a great course for those who are just starting to learn R, It provides enriching for data analysis, however as a constructive feedback, I feel there could be improvements around how the exercise are planned and the submission process for the exercises

교육 기관: Francesco D Z

May 19, 2017

Very good starting course, covers all the basics.

My 2 cents: I would prefer more tests like the last one than the swirl lessons, they're more challenging thus you learn more.