Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
979개의 평가
262개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 257개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Yajun L

Dec 26, 2018

First three weeks materials are amazing, and I like to interactive with swirl(). If there are some more videos rather than reading materials, it would be interesting.

교육 기관: Omar E

Feb 04, 2018

I liked the swirl() package a lot, made me jump into writing codes into RStudio straight away. My only wish was to have some videos that would push me further

교육 기관: Michael C

Jul 27, 2017

I like the swirl exercises, but found the text lessons to be very short. Overall, good but I hope some video will be given in future modules.

교육 기관: Chung-Huey W

Oct 23, 2018

The Swirl interactive course materials are really helpful for hand-on practice in R-studio. Learned a lot of R fundamentals. Recommended.

교육 기관: Mohanned A

Nov 06, 2016

very well, structure, the quiz was admirably hard, but satisfying to work through and solve. you made me think outside the box, excellent

교육 기관: Tianyuan W

Jan 27, 2019

It is a very good course for new learners. However, it could be better if there is a R script writing the right code for the final quiz.

교육 기관: Sunetra S

Jan 08, 2017

Course is good. However, some of the packages discussed in the examples, such as ggplot etc. should be discussed in more detail.

교육 기관: NADA S

Jun 18, 2020

It is a very good course. I learned a lot. The only thing I wish I had it here is the videos rather than lots of pages to read.

교육 기관: Satyajit S

Jul 23, 2017

Can be vastly improved by making it more student friendly and giving more tougher practice exercises to tackle to assignments

교육 기관: Karl M

Feb 24, 2017

This is a good introduction to R but I do wonder if there could be a little more content, particularly in week 4.

교육 기관: Halil K

Dec 31, 2017

The last quiz is super hard and makes you feel a bit unprepared. But overall I learned a lot from this course

교육 기관: Brynjólfur G J

Oct 15, 2017

Some good functional R training but really missed the videos like in the Data Science specialization

교육 기관: Jenny T

Jul 13, 2017

I think that the explanation of the material should be adopted to people that are not programmers

교육 기관: Wen H

Jan 05, 2017

A very nice introduction to the R programming environment. I learned a lot and it was fun to do!

교육 기관: Piotr P

Mar 19, 2020

It is a good introductory course but the description of assignments could be more elaborate.

교육 기관: Scott W

Apr 10, 2017

This was a quick an relevant intro to the getting data and conducting basic manipulations

교육 기관: David B

Jan 01, 2018

I found that the course was a helpful introduction to the R programming environment.

교육 기관: Jonatan H

Apr 29, 2017

Good content, a lot of work loaded in the quiz of the last week, beware of this.

교육 기관: RIPUNJOY G

Jan 04, 2017

Could have been better. Expected some interaction/videos from the mentors.

교육 기관: Maximilian K

Dec 06, 2019

This is what they don't teach you at university. Very good course.

교육 기관: Norman C

Jan 25, 2019

Good lessons but wish there was more lectures by the professors.

교육 기관: Zhao W

Aug 31, 2017

Learned a lot through both lecture notes and swirl package.

교육 기관: Jing L

Jun 20, 2017

Useful, but it is all text so the course is not very fun

교육 기관: weitinglin

Nov 06, 2016

this course is a introductory level on the R usage!

교육 기관: Alkia M

Mar 11, 2017

Really enjoyed the way the course was presented.