Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
890개의 평가
232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 226개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Vivek G

Aug 23, 2019

Really thorough and challenging. Makes one really apply the learnings.

교육 기관: Siddhesh S

May 28, 2019

Excellent Course, each and every concept is well explained.

교육 기관: Michael E

Jun 14, 2019

There is a lot of great information in this course. What really solidifies what I learned was the quiz at the end. It was challenging and forces you to incorporate all that you have learned in novel ways.

교육 기관: Helaynea E I M

Sep 26, 2019

This course helped me learn functions I had not been previously aware of and really helped challenge me. I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Joshua D

Oct 11, 2019

A thorough introduction to the basic syntax of R, with a strong focus on understanding how to apply the key packages in tidyverse. I now feel like I have enough knowledge to conduct moderate to advanced complexity analysis on large data sets.

교육 기관: Ioannis O

Oct 12, 2019

A well-balanced and professional course that really helped me understand and manipulate R datasets.

교육 기관: Yajun L

Dec 26, 2018

First three weeks materials are amazing, and I like to interactive with swirl(). If there are some more videos rather than reading materials, it would be interesting.

교육 기관: Taras P

Jan 23, 2019

This course has a perfect combination of theory and hands-on exercises. I've been doing a few courses in Data Science on Coursera and I have found this method the best at least for me personally. I will probably carry on doing these courses. On the negative side, the student forum is practically dead, don't count on getting any help there. Coursera support have been very difficult and I had to wait a while to get my certificate. In the meantime Coursera charged me for an extra month (after I'd completed the course).

교육 기관: Norman C

Jan 25, 2019

Good lessons but wish there was more lectures by the professors.

교육 기관: Tianyuan W

Jan 27, 2019

It is a very good course for new learners. However, it could be better if there is a R script writing the right code for the final quiz.

교육 기관: Patrick R

Dec 10, 2018

The course book is good and a nice resource. Swirl lessons were also really nice. They are interactive and helped becoming familiar with the functions. However, video tutorials on real datasets like the one from week 4 would be helpful. Also, the final quiz was disproportionally difficult in comparison to what was taught during the weeks leading up to week 4. Overall a good course that provides a solid introduction to R.

교육 기관: Johans A A

Feb 01, 2018

Exccellent Course! I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: RIPUNJOY G

Jan 04, 2017

Could have been better. Expected some interaction/videos from the mentors.

교육 기관: Fernando J N

Jan 09, 2018

Very informative, however could be more complete. Some functions aren't introduced and the swirl package didn't accept other solutions path that would likewise lead to the same result. I believe also that some update would not harm. However, this course is really informative and, in my opinion, one of the best available. I really enjoy this course. Nice job and thank you very for sharing this knowledge.

교육 기관: chengchenggan

Dec 09, 2017

the last exam is very hard, which need more knowledge than what you learned in previous chapter. the forum is not very helpful. lots questions are either not answered or answered with delay. But overall, you can get the basic concept from the course.

교육 기관: Kevin D

Jul 10, 2017

Une initiation intéressante et complète à R qui a l'avantage de donner des bons réflexes pour coder rapidement. Le caractère interactif des exercices de programmation est un gros plus. Attention : il n'y a pas de vidéos hormis la vidéo d'introduction. On peut aussi avoir des difficultés de syntaxe susceptibles de nous bloquer un bout de temps, notamment sur des fonctions où la documentation est un peu aride (je pense à cut et à spread sur lesquelles j'ai bien passé 1/4 du temps que j'ai consacré au total à ce MOOC).

교육 기관: Omar E

Feb 04, 2018

I liked the swirl() package a lot, made me jump into writing codes into RStudio straight away. My only wish was to have some videos that would push me further

교육 기관: Sunetra S

Jan 08, 2017

Course is good. However, some of the packages discussed in the examples, such as ggplot etc. should be discussed in more detail.

교육 기관: Eugene W

Feb 21, 2017

The material gets progressively tougher but I never felt totally overwhelmed. My only feedback is for the mentors to be more responsive in the forums - if we're posting it means we've already thrown everything at the question and still couldn't figure it out.

교육 기관: Karl M

Feb 24, 2017

This is a good introduction to R but I do wonder if there could be a little more content, particularly in week 4.

교육 기관: Bryan D

Jan 14, 2018

There are a few areas of the course that are not fully explained and cause extra time trying to 'figure it out'. I am not referring to code/learning, but the logistics of the class. However, there are a few questions in assignments & quizzes that refer to things that were not particularly explained either in the lecture or in the book. I understand self study is beneficial, but I start the course with the understanding that questions will be based off of lecture or the book. If additional resources are needed, then that should be expressly stated in the lecture or book.

교육 기관: Wen H

Jan 05, 2017

A very nice introduction to the R programming environment. I learned a lot and it was fun to do!

교육 기관: Rohit S

May 05, 2018

It's a great course for those who are just starting to learn R, It provides enriching for data analysis, however as a constructive feedback, I feel there could be improvements around how the exercise are planned and the submission process for the exercises

교육 기관: Francesco D Z

May 19, 2017

Very good starting course, covers all the basics.

My 2 cents: I would prefer more tests like the last one than the swirl lessons, they're more challenging thus you learn more.

교육 기관: James L

Apr 26, 2017

Excellent intro to using Tidyverse (dplyr, tidyr, readr) to manipulate and clean data in R. Occasionally the readings and the SWIRL homework don't quite match up, but it's not a dealbreaker by any means. It was definitely worth my time overall.