Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,032개의 평가
1,023개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,027개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Richard D V

Apr 17, 2018

This is one of the best course I have taken through Coursera. Learned a lot of things in scientific writing and editing my journals and manuscripts in class. Thanks Coursera and Stanford University for this great learning. More power and God bless.

교육 기관: Federica M

Jan 30, 2018

Kristine is a great teacher and an awesome editor! I love her style in taking you through the main foundation of scientific writing. I also appreciated her commitment in supporting and maintaining a high level of ethics in the scientific community

교육 기관: Nair T O A

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent! I love it! I have written several papers but I was never confident or satisfied with my writing. I am sure I will do better next time thanks to this course. The best thing about it is the teacher! She keeps you entertained and engaged!

교육 기관: Karla M R

Jun 02, 2020

I'm a college student and despite having taken several academic writing courses before, none of them compare to this one since it is specifically tailored for the Sciences. It really is a must-take if you plan to become a professional scientist.

교육 기관: Solveig C V

May 30, 2020

Dr. Sainani's course "Writing in the Sciences" is a pleasure. The materials are organised and clear, Dr. Sainani speaks clearly and slowly, and the assignments are interesting. I learned so much about writing; the process, structure and wording.

교육 기관: 侯静波

Apr 20, 2018

very good course for English writing beginners! easy to understand, lots of tips and examples.

the teaching style is perfect.

the voice of the teacher is beautiful.

I strongly advise you to choose this course to improve you English writing skills.

교육 기관: Yingying L

Dec 20, 2018

I learned so much from this course! As a beginner for scientific writing, I am so luck that I chose this course to begin. It gave me a good start with right principles! The contents are wide also detailed and contains many exercises. Wonderful!

교육 기관: Wanfei

May 21, 2020

This course is really helpful to my future study and research! I learned the correct and efficient way to write a scientific article. And I really appreciate the reviews of my assignments by other fellows, which are helpful for my improvement.

교육 기관: Hemalatha T R

Jul 03, 2020

A very informative course for upcoming scientists. I highly recommend this course who has no idea about how to start the work with writing. It has a lot to learn far more than writing. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani for this wonderful effort.

교육 기관: ANANYA S

Jun 07, 2020

This course was an amazing journey for me. It has given me immense knowledge about how to improve Scientific writing. The tools and techniques which I have gained from this course will help me out throughout life to present good publications.

교육 기관: FengChen

Jul 08, 2018

Still remember the wonderful opening: "for those old here, welcome back; and for those who are new here, it's great to have you." Dr. Kristin is passionate and considerate; it's nice to be with her in the class, and also out of class, I hope.

교육 기관: Parvathi J

Jun 25, 2020

Dr. Kristin, in spite of teaching us the skill & science behind writing, words limit my gratitude toward you. It changed me as a writer, now I am second-guessing every word, obsessed with decluttering and listen to active voice.

Thank You!

교육 기관: Alaa A M A

Apr 09, 2019

The course content was very helpful to understand more about scientific writing. I was glad it also covered other forms of writing and science communication. It would be great if the instructor can provide an additional more advanced course.

교육 기관: amanda t

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course. Everything the instructor discusses is incredibly applicable if you are writing a scientific paper or other related writing projects. It is clear and easy to follow and presented in a way that keeps the listener interested.

교육 기관: BASSAMAH H

Nov 18, 2017

I would like to thanks Instructor for leading this course in very effective and engaging way. The pros and cons of every step in writting is mentioned very clearly. Thanks also for the coursera team to offer this valuable ccourse for free.

교육 기관: Daniela A M

Sep 03, 2019

I learned many things. I wasn't expecting the last modules on reaching bigger audiences and sci-interviews, but I found them very interesting. Thanks for everything, I don't have a background in life-sciences but I still enjoy the course.

교육 기관: Dr. S A

Dec 29, 2019

Extremely useful course. Thanks to Stanford University and Coursera for making this free. Thanks to Dr. Sainani for presenting an in-depth course with lots of easy-to-understand examples. The editing exercises were especially beneficial.

교육 기관: Dima S H

May 07, 2020

This course is truly amazing, Dr. Kristin has an outstanding way of simplifying complicated topics. The course gives a comprehensive knowledge in writing; starting from the very first draft, to publishing, and finally to be interviewed.

교육 기관: Isabelle G

Nov 01, 2019

FANTASTIC COURSE!! A must-do for anyone interested in using writing to communicate their scholarly work (i.e. everyone). Will be recommending to ALL my colleagues. Thank you for making this outstanding resource available free of charge.

교육 기관: Dr. K R

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent course and wonderful instructor! After 8 weeks I feel like missing the course videos. Very understandable and learnt a lot from the course! I thank the instructor for her excellent teaching skills which is approachable to all!

교육 기관: jen d

Jan 22, 2019

This course was exceptional. It is comprehensive enough to cover most forms of science-related communication. The sentence-level examples are incredibly helpful. I anticipate returning to this course several times to review the lessons!

교육 기관: Darryl H

Apr 17, 2018

A wonderful course filled with useful tips on how to write better, publish better and engage better. This is a course that all postgraduates need to take to undo the bad habits our undergrad lecturers taught us. Thank you, Prof Sainani!

교육 기관: Lydia D

Mar 20, 2018

Can a course be thrilling and informative? This is a very practical course. There are ample examples of live edits turning impenetrable scientific writing from unfamiliar fields into a clear message a broad audience could understand.

교육 기관: Abdelhalim E B

Sep 04, 2018

The course is rich of new information and suitable for all levels (except for extreme professional). I have also learned from the way Dr. Kristin Sainani present the course. I highly recommend it, especially for biological students.

교육 기관: Valentina G

Apr 06, 2020

The course is well organized, focused on correct things and the instructor is very clear in explanation.

I would have preferred having more exercises on writing abstracts, paragraphs and so on. But the course is worth it. Thank you.