Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,820개의 평가
543개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 542개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Victor G d A

Dec 02, 2018

Curso magnífico recomendado pela minha orientado de pesquisa científica.

교육 기관: shruti d

Dec 03, 2018

Informative and well-planned course.

교육 기관: Dr. P K

Dec 04, 2018

I found this course very useful, motivating and an eye opener. It will e very helpful while writing my next manuscript. Hence forth, I can present my research as per the type of audience in front of me. And including such experienced guest interviews and their opinion was a great thing. I would definitely like to recommend this course my other researcher friends.

교육 기관: Yingying L

Dec 20, 2018

I learned so much from this course! As a beginner for scientific writing, I am so luck that I chose this course to begin. It gave me a good start with right principles! The contents are wide also detailed and contains many exercises. Wonderful!

교육 기관: Ram

Dec 07, 2018

The best course on "science writing" so far.

교육 기관: Donia B

Dec 07, 2018

I strongly recommend it

교육 기관: David M

Dec 21, 2018

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Theodoros K

Dec 24, 2018

Amazing course for rookies and experts on writing proper research papers, but also all kinds of other writings, such as Letters of Recommendation, Personal Statement, reviewing articles etc.

I don't have any past experience with writing research papers, and I believe this course gave me all the necessary how to's.

Thank you very very much!

교육 기관: Patrycja S

Dec 23, 2018

Very useful. I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: GLORY E P

Dec 11, 2018

This course was very enlightening. There were so many aspects of writing in sciences i never knew. I am hoping to apply the knowledge learnt in my future writing endeavours.

교육 기관: Ketan G

Dec 11, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Katon K

Dec 13, 2018

This course can make any writer improve their writing. I enjoyed the edit demonstrations with the downloadable text samples. The exercises prepare you for the quiz and the peer-review assignments provide quality feedback. Overall tremendous learning experience.

교육 기관: Pierce H

Dec 27, 2018

Enjoyably challenging, informative and comprehensive!

교육 기관: ezzat m m

Dec 26, 2018

excellent material ...excellent teaching

교육 기관: Heder d V

Jan 02, 2019

This course has been an eye-opener. I used to dread writing new, original articles. I could barely bring myself to start. This course has provided me with useful tips and tricks to start writing more effectively. It has also thought me more on the basis of writing, and on some tendencies that exist in academic writing.

Thanks to this course, I now look forward to writing my next manuscript!

교육 기관: Adriana V G

Jan 28, 2019

I really enjoyed this class.

교육 기관: Selma M

Jan 28, 2019

I learnt a lot during this course, and I think I'll keep some videos to see it again later in my carrer.

교육 기관: Gabriel P d C

Jan 02, 2019

This course teaches fundamentals of writing and a lot of scientific skill which are not normally taught at universities.

교육 기관: Fridah G W K

Jan 04, 2019

The course has really helped me understand the requirements of scientific writing and I can see how I will improve my writing from here on.

교육 기관: Ruijia W

Jan 28, 2019

I've taken this course before it is redirected to coursera (1-2 years ago) and I'm coming back to it. I still enjoy the powerful, simple tips and recommend this course to many colleagues in my field - geophysics. You definitely don't need to be in the medical school to take this course.

A bit personal story: I finished my PhD thesis since the last time I took the course - I'm no longer waiting for inspiration. Thank you for reading this far and thank you for offering this great course.

교육 기관: V T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

교육 기관: Zainab R

Feb 04, 2019

It's a tremendous experience to learn this course; it provided a great help to command scientific writing skills!

교육 기관: Hala S

Feb 04, 2019

Addictive!

교육 기관: Rasheed M F

Feb 05, 2019

It was excellent, I enjoyed every moment of it and I learned many important new hints. Thank you all, wishing you all the best

교육 기관: amanda t

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course. Everything the instructor discusses is incredibly applicable if you are writing a scientific paper or other related writing projects. It is clear and easy to follow and presented in a way that keeps the listener interested.