Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,973개의 평가
587개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 586개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Butu H M

Mar 25, 2018

I learnt a lot from this course. Listening to accomplished editors talk about their experience and how the rules are not as rigid as I was taught they were has helped me improve my writing a lot. I have learnt to let to cut down clutter. I have taken this course and read materials over and over to make sure I imbibe its lessons.

교육 기관: Mohanad R

Oct 29, 2017

I strongly recommend this course for all science discipline students. Thank you very much for offering this great opportunity.

교육 기관: Marion S

Apr 16, 2018

As a beginner in scientific writing I find this course very helpful.

교육 기관: enas E

Oct 16, 2017

she is a good instructor

교육 기관: SAID E

Sep 17, 2017

It is really valuable and informative course.

교육 기관: Sina S

Oct 23, 2017

Fantastic course for everyone who wants to write like professionals!

교육 기관: Stefana B

Jan 30, 2018

The course is very useful, interesting and the professor is great!

교육 기관: Rokia A S

Dec 22, 2017

Thank you very much for this valuable course. Dr. Kristin has made my life easier. This course version is updated, useful, and to the point. I am looking forward to more future advanced courses with Dr. Kristin :))

교육 기관: Maya J

Oct 18, 2017

Great explanations and lots of good editing practice. A lot of online english classes don’t work for me, but I finally found this one that really does!

교육 기관: Tirza V

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent, I learned a lot and I know it will be useful for me, thanks for all the knowledge.

교육 기관: Ioana C

Mar 03, 2018

brilliant

교육 기관: Andres D

Feb 27, 2018

It's a must if you are just starting to write scientific articles, and a good resource to review your skills if you have some experience.

교육 기관: Gilbert G

Apr 13, 2018

I frequently edit manuscripts and grants for my lab. Taking this course elevated my ability to identify poor writing and replace it with quality prose. I would recommend this course - even to native English speakers.

교육 기관: Noelie C

Feb 20, 2018

This class has a very adaptable pace. It is also very complete, with relevant instances from Nature papers, but also from The NY Times for lay summaries. It has been particularly useful to me as a non-native english speaker.

I definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: ijlal_kamal@yahoo

Oct 30, 2017

This is an outstanding course for research paper writing and academic writing. It is very well organized. I really appreciate their efforts.

교육 기관: Jia-Shing W

Mar 25, 2018

Extremely helpful course. Every researcher whose native language is not English should take this course.

교육 기관: Abhishek P S

Jan 22, 2018

It is a great course. I learned a lot form it. I would definitely recommend to all the science students, new scientists. I would like to thank Dr.Kristin Sainani very much. She made the complex stuff really simple and easy.

교육 기관: Alice I

Nov 27, 2017

Worth taking this course!

교육 기관: Maya E

Apr 16, 2018

A fantastic course! Lots of valuable information for academic writing! I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Amr M

Oct 14, 2017

Very useful , efficient , easy to understand and with nice presentations .

교육 기관: Pablo T C

Mar 19, 2018

Thank you very much to Dr. Sainani and collaborators for this great course about the science writing process and style. Really helpful.

교육 기관: irina b

Oct 23, 2017

Excellent review for a an early career academic physician

교육 기관: Iago

May 16, 2018

Very useful

교육 기관: Lisa H

Mar 16, 2018

The best writing online course since long time! It gave me new and relevant insights on scientific optimized writing, and much more! Thank you Stanford University and warm regards to the best professor a foreigner as me (Italian:-) could ever desire: Kristin Sainani.

Hope to enroll soon in another course in line with this one!

Lisa Halfon

교육 기관: Chukwuemeka A

Apr 16, 2018

An awesome course; one I should have undertaken ages ago. It has helped improve my understanding on how to write in the sciences and through the exercises, to be a better writer. Actually in writing this I unconsciously found myself editing my post to reflect the new skills - it has such an impact.