Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,969개의 평가
587개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 585개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: John A S C

Jul 10, 2018

An excellent course I love the "hacks" that are teaching here. The teacher takes her time to make a really clear point, allowing to learn how to write in science. Thanks

교육 기관: Misty M

Jul 11, 2018

Great course that has helped me learn a lot about my writing style and

교육 기관: Tom M

Jul 12, 2018

As an immigrant, this is the best way to study and I recommend it to all. Find time and improve on your education qualifications. This is the gateway.

교육 기관: Elena R

Feb 14, 2018

I literally feel the urge to shout from the rooftops about this course! It's comprehensive, inspiring and immediately useful. I only regret not coming across it before struggling with my very first papers! It really makes you look forward to start writing.

교육 기관: Ishan P D

Apr 23, 2018

Great

교육 기관: Gabriella A L V

Jun 18, 2018

Amazing course! Great tips for writing, even more if you're not a native english speaker!

교육 기관: Angela P

Jul 04, 2018

This course was amazing. It’s everything I forgot from my 5 th English teacher to my MSN papers. loved that it was self paced, I got behind and was able to switch classes with ease. I made a book with all the power points to to reference. I now know how to fix the passive verb that outlook loved to highlight in my writing. Teacher was superb. Only thing I would have done different is to have fewer guess speakers, I found it a little boring .

교육 기관: vasudha

May 22, 2018

This course is a must for science researchers, very informative.

교육 기관: Jisha V

Jan 22, 2018

I never knew writing involved so many aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course which is very helpful for beginners in writing and editing.

교육 기관: Kartik G

May 02, 2018

Writing effectively and communicating your research is as important as performing experiments. This course should be made mandatory for every scientist in research.

교육 기관: Elizabeth C K

Jul 08, 2018

Really very well taught and helpful for all levels of writers!

교육 기관: Perihan K

May 30, 2018

It was the best of best!

교육 기관: Aman T

May 14, 2018

This is an excellent course. Strongly recommended for serious researchers!

교육 기관: Pham A

Dec 12, 2017

One of the most helpful course I've learnt so far. Thank you so much, Dr. Kristin Sainani!

교육 기관: Cheryl Z

May 28, 2018

Very useful coming with new idea.

교육 기관: Weeratian T

Jan 01, 2018

This is very a helpful intensive course to enhance and shapen my writing skills. Main contents and given examples are clear and easy to understand for beginners.

교육 기관: Lorana G

May 21, 2018

An interesting course that covers a lot of topics, very well explained. It presented a great variety of situations, explaining what to do or how to manage them properly.

교육 기관: Gargi N

Feb 23, 2018

Very refreshing course that clearly states the do's and dont's of scientific writing. Highly recommended for beginners and even professional writers/editors.

교육 기관: Setayesh K

Mar 13, 2018

Splendid! Loved the way she taught!

교육 기관: Chamithka S

Mar 16, 2018

Super course and i learn lot of thinks regarding writing science

교육 기관: FrancescoCarlo P

Dec 24, 2017

Incredibile course. There wasn't one lack: it is really helpful to learn to write in every format, and to edit a text. Thanks!

교육 기관: Charlotte

Nov 27, 2017

Nice course for

교육 기관: CoCytus

May 17, 2018

extremely great~

교육 기관: Katarzyna M

Nov 07, 2017

"Writing in the Sciences" is the best course I have ever done. It contains a lot of useful information and it is very inspiring!

교육 기관: Mirna S

Jan 14, 2018

Very useful, thorough and practical. Excellent revision tools and learning material. Thank you.