Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,820개의 평가
543개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 542개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Nair T O A

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent! I love it! I have written several papers but I was never confident or satisfied with my writing. I am sure I will do better next time thanks to this course. The best thing about it is the teacher! She keeps you entertained and engaged!

교육 기관: João P J P

Mar 17, 2019

Amazing course!

교육 기관: Jenny M B

Mar 17, 2019

muy buen curso, muy útil

교육 기관: K. R

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent course and wonderful instructor! After 8 weeks I feel like missing the course videos. Very understandable and learnt a lot from the course! I thank the instructor for her excellent teaching skills which is approachable to all!

교육 기관: Ariela G

Mar 18, 2019

Highly recommended! really well organized and gave me practical tools to improve my writing

교육 기관: Maria L B

Mar 18, 2019

Writing in the Sciences course will give you a really good notion about writing an article, grants and other documents that are present in the scientists day-to-day life. I am a portuguese native speaker and for me the tips gave in the course were really straighfoward and they will certainly help me a lot. I really recomend this course.

교육 기관: Cristian A M A

Mar 19, 2019

Un curso muy útil. La verdad vale mucho la pena tomarlo.

교육 기관: yezifangfan

Mar 19, 2019

I think this course is quite useful for beginners, especially those who start to write some scientific papers. Although I had some experiences in writing journal articles, what I learnt from the course really changes most of my ideas in writing, and also recearching. Thanks to all the teachers and the AMAZING COURSERA!

교육 기관: Truc T N

Dec 15, 2018

If you are looking for guidance on form-focused writing, take this course. If you want to bring real value to the table by focusing on functionality, check out LEADERSHIP LAB: The Craft of Writing Effectively on YouTube.

교육 기관: David A S P

Jan 15, 2019

I love this course.

It has helped me a lot with my writing and reading skills.

교육 기관: Priyanka R

Jan 15, 2019

Awesome course in an easy to understand vocabulary. It should be included in all science programs at college level for better understanding of 'writing in sciences'. Great work !!!

교육 기관: Japi M

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course! I wish I completed this course before I made any of the papers I made as a student.

교육 기관: MOHAMMED J M A

Dec 29, 2018

Highly recommended course

교육 기관: Daniel P

Dec 29, 2018

Very well done. Very professional and engaging.

교육 기관: Cientista D

Jan 15, 2019

Muy pratico y didatico!

교육 기관: kelly

Dec 02, 2018

Very helpful!

교육 기관: Nguyen N A

Nov 16, 2018

This course provides many useful knowledge (also tips) to write a scientific paper.

교육 기관: Alessandro C

Nov 16, 2018

it provides all the info regarding writing in science, this course is extremely useful, either for beginners and self taught people, as I am

교육 기관: Janice G L D

Nov 16, 2018

Excellent course!!! Was really helpful. Thanks!

교육 기관: bhargava k n

Mar 22, 2019

Very good course. Learnt how to review and write an article. Easily understandable and interesting classes by Dr. Kristin Sainani. Thanks for helping me out.

교육 기관: Wenwan L

Mar 20, 2019

Extremely helpful for scientific writers

교육 기관: Alejandro O

Mar 20, 2019

Great course with a great teacher that clearly understands the subject and is genuinely interested in teaching and helping others.

교육 기관: Aya E S

Mar 21, 2019

great

교육 기관: Jorge V

Jul 23, 2018

The course has met all my expectations as it added pertinent information to my knowledge and answered basically all of my questions towards scientific writing style. Kristin Sainani has proven overwhelming qualified as a writing coach, encouraging me to write more confidently and clearly. And last but not least, this course addresses only what is relevant or pretinent to a piece of writing.