Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,088개의 평가
622개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 627개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Butu H M

Mar 25, 2018

I learnt a lot from this course. Listening to accomplished editors talk about their experience and how the rules are not as rigid as I was taught they were has helped me improve my writing a lot. I have learnt to let to cut down clutter. I have taken this course and read materials over and over to make sure I imbibe its lessons.

교육 기관: Brenna S

Dec 04, 2017

This course provides in-depth discussion of every aspect of scientific writing imaginable -- from grammar basics to writing grants, preparing a manuscript for submission to a peer-reviewed journal, and writing letters of recommendation, this course has it all. I will certainly return to materials for refreshers in the future.

교육 기관: Ana O M L

Jun 07, 2019

I am really thankful for the opportunity of being a student in this course. I have no words to say how much I learned and how it will be usefull in my carreer. Everything is great - the material, professor, interviews... I recommend this course for all those who wanna learn how to write better and also improve yourself.

교육 기관: André P

May 01, 2019

This course is amazing. I would definitely appreciate a statistics or any other course professor Sainani offered in this platform. The themes are very relevant to academic writing in sciences. The logical organization flows naturally. I recommend this to undergraduate/graduate students seeking to improve their writing.

교육 기관: yezifangfan

Mar 19, 2019

I think this course is quite useful for beginners, especially those who start to write some scientific papers. Although I had some experiences in writing journal articles, what I learnt from the course really changes most of my ideas in writing, and also recearching. Thanks to all the teachers and the AMAZING COURSERA!

교육 기관: Rick L

May 13, 2018

I consider this course to be the best. I had done three writing courses under edX online, but they are not so focused as this. I especially love the two sessions, writing for the lay audience, and writing science news, I am superbly glad I did,. Thanks very much to Dr. Kristin S. for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Larionov M

Feb 17, 2020

Greate course! Wery well-prepared lectures and presentations. Firs parts of the corse (about writing and editing) was very useful for me, but the part about communication, in my opinion, shut be additional. The lecture about statement of purpose was amazing! Many thanks to the author of this course!!!

교육 기관: Hongxin Y

Jan 06, 2020

This is a great course that can improve your writing in the sciences tremendously. I learned a lot of skills and got more confidence to write a science paper. Thank you so much Dr. Kristin Sainani for your excellent explanation and advice. The actual editing examples and interviews are also invaluable.

교육 기관: Christina W

Sep 30, 2019

This course does an excellent job at giving a broad overview on how to write in the sciences. Not only does it go over some important grammar rules but it also delves into the different types of writing that is done in the sciences such as research papers, lay public summaries, and scientific articles.

교육 기관: Xiaoge G

May 11, 2019

Wonerful Course! It helped a lot in improving my writing skills. Both the teaching materials and homeworks are well designed. I sincerely recommend it to all the college students who need to wirte a scientific paper. It is a good representation of the high quality education from the esteemed Stanford.

교육 기관: matthijs s

Jul 17, 2019

Very usefull course. Basic advice and tips on academic writing but also more in depth on sentence structure, grammar ander punctuation. not only on articles but also grants and personal essays, very good interviews with chief editors and other people. enough practice to get a good start with editing.

교육 기관: Hira F

Apr 22, 2019

This is an excellent course for everyone, either from science or non science background. I loved the way Instructor speaks. She is so polite and lovely. Thank you for all that I learned from you.

I suggest to add videos related to submitting paper to Journal, that is also a difficult job.

Regards

Hira

교육 기관: Chukwuemeka A

Apr 16, 2018

An awesome course; one I should have undertaken ages ago. It has helped improve my understanding on how to write in the sciences and through the exercises, to be a better writer. Actually in writing this I unconsciously found myself editing my post to reflect the new skills - it has such an impact.

교육 기관: Shifra N

Mar 14, 2019

Thank you so much Dr. Sainani for giving me the confidence to start writing.

I had been looking for a course on effective writing such as this for years. This course answered all the questions I had on writing - and introduced me to essential writing techniques.

Excellent course! Thank you again.

교육 기관: SAQR T

Jan 15, 2018

Previously I worked desperately on summarizing papers in my field of interest but I failed to construct a simple summary paper repeatedly, I could not find a helpful course to assist me out. I was lucky to find this course on COURSERA.com, because no such class/course is offered in my university

교육 기관: Ranju N

Dec 27, 2017

This course has helped me better my writing skills. I also understood the untold rules of scientific writing. It also gave a good practice for what I learnt and I continue with the progress. The instructor was explained the chapters very well with great examples that has engrained in my brain.

교육 기관: Nathan G

Nov 04, 2019

This course has been of immense help to me. I recently authored my first paper, and it was accepted for publication after only minor revision! I couldn’t have hoped for such a good outcome without this course - a huge thank you to Dr Kristin Sainani for making it so clear and comprehensive.

교육 기관: Panagiotis P

Nov 21, 2019

Totally worth-attending. It is much better than good. From week 5 you will obtain a different perspective on scientific paper. You always knew deep inside that something isn't exactly right with the way you write your papers. Dr. Sianani has done an amazing job putting things in order .

교육 기관: George P

Mar 22, 2018

Very nice material and the presentations were excellent. I believe, i greatly improved my writing but also my reading skills. But, it covers a lot of topics and unfortunately sometimes the approach seems superficial. After you get passed the first 2 weeks it gets really interesting.

교육 기관: Linh H N

Dec 25, 2019

This course totally opened my point of view on how a medical paper was written. The module curriculum is logical, the materials are brief, the instructor is humorous! Everything is perfect! Thank you so much, Stanford Online, for bringing such an amazing and essential course to us!

교육 기관: Ana C V

Aug 20, 2019

Great content! Amazing teacher! it really helped me to clearly understand how all aspects of writing in the sciences work, very helpful topics. Thank you for sharing this kind of content with us. I am from Brazil and was able to do it from here. One of the best courses I ever took.

교육 기관: Adina M

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course! I enjoyed listening to the teacher she is absolutely fantastic and the course is really well presented. I feel like I've learned a lot and I took notes most of the time so I can go back and revise if required. I recommend this to anyone who wants to write/publish.

교육 기관: BRAHMA T M

May 14, 2018

The course was useful. I liked the structuring of the course, and also the brief introduction to the various forms of writing in sciences. It is very well thought of by the instructor, and I appreciate the effort she has taken for setting up the structure of the course. Thank you.