Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,957개의 평가
584개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 585개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: K. R

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent course and wonderful instructor! After 8 weeks I feel like missing the course videos. Very understandable and learnt a lot from the course! I thank the instructor for her excellent teaching skills which is approachable to all!

교육 기관: Jenny M B

Mar 17, 2019

muy buen curso, muy útil

교육 기관: Ariela G

Mar 18, 2019

Highly recommended! really well organized and gave me practical tools to improve my writing

교육 기관: Maria L B

Mar 18, 2019

Writing in the Sciences course will give you a really good notion about writing an article, grants and other documents that are present in the scientists day-to-day life. I am a portuguese native speaker and for me the tips gave in the course were really straighfoward and they will certainly help me a lot. I really recomend this course.

교육 기관: yezifangfan

Mar 19, 2019

I think this course is quite useful for beginners, especially those who start to write some scientific papers. Although I had some experiences in writing journal articles, what I learnt from the course really changes most of my ideas in writing, and also recearching. Thanks to all the teachers and the AMAZING COURSERA!

교육 기관: João P J P

Mar 17, 2019

Amazing course!

교육 기관: Cristian A M A

Mar 19, 2019

Un curso muy útil. La verdad vale mucho la pena tomarlo.

교육 기관: Alejandro O

Mar 20, 2019

Great course with a great teacher that clearly understands the subject and is genuinely interested in teaching and helping others.

교육 기관: Wenwan L

Mar 20, 2019

Extremely helpful for scientific writers

교육 기관: Aya E S

Mar 21, 2019

great

교육 기관: bhargava k n

Mar 22, 2019

Very good course. Learnt how to review and write an article. Easily understandable and interesting classes by Dr. Kristin Sainani. Thanks for helping me out.

교육 기관: Jiayi K

Mar 25, 2019

Helpful

교육 기관: Shifra N

Mar 14, 2019

Thank you so much Dr. Sainani for giving me the confidence to start writing.

I had been looking for a course on effective writing such as this for years. This course answered all the questions I had on writing - and introduced me to essential writing techniques.

Excellent course! Thank you again.

교육 기관: Vivek P

Mar 14, 2019

This is by far the best educational experience I have ever had in my life. Thank you so much Dr Sainani!

교육 기관: Virginia L B

Mar 26, 2019

Good content described from videos, some a little extensive, but very good examples and feedback. Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Yingying L

Dec 20, 2018

I learned so much from this course! As a beginner for scientific writing, I am so luck that I chose this course to begin. It gave me a good start with right principles! The contents are wide also detailed and contains many exercises. Wonderful!

교육 기관: Dr. P K

Dec 04, 2018

I found this course very useful, motivating and an eye opener. It will e very helpful while writing my next manuscript. Hence forth, I can present my research as per the type of audience in front of me. And including such experienced guest interviews and their opinion was a great thing. I would definitely like to recommend this course my other researcher friends.

교육 기관: Emanuele C G

Dec 04, 2018

It's amazing. I'm learning a lot!!

교육 기관: David M

Dec 21, 2018

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Patrycja S

Dec 23, 2018

Very useful. I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: Donia B

Dec 07, 2018

I strongly recommend it

교육 기관: Theodoros K

Dec 24, 2018

Amazing course for rookies and experts on writing proper research papers, but also all kinds of other writings, such as Letters of Recommendation, Personal Statement, reviewing articles etc.

I don't have any past experience with writing research papers, and I believe this course gave me all the necessary how to's.

Thank you very very much!

교육 기관: Ram

Dec 07, 2018

The best course on "science writing" so far.

교육 기관: ezzat m m

Dec 26, 2018

excellent material ...excellent teaching

교육 기관: Pierce H

Dec 27, 2018

Enjoyably challenging, informative and comprehensive!