Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,114개의 평가
1,047개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,046개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: María C F R

Apr 13, 2020

This course is AMAZING. I can't believe how much my writing style improved in such a short time. The videos are clear and interesting. This definitely impacted my professional life as a science student. I recommend this to everyone who wants to improve their academic writing, even if it's not scientific.

교육 기관: Anita L

Jun 20, 2020

For someone without a science background, this was very helpful. The modules and exercises were engaging and challenging. I highly recommend this course to anyone who needs a refresher or guidance in general writing. Dr. Sainini is a great teacher with several ideas on how to present the information.

교육 기관: Larionov M

Feb 17, 2020

Greate course! Wery well-prepared lectures and presentations. Firs parts of the corse (about writing and editing) was very useful for me, but the part about communication, in my opinion, shut be additional. The lecture about statement of purpose was amazing! Many thanks to the author of this course!!!

교육 기관: Hongxin Y

Jan 06, 2020

This is a great course that can improve your writing in the sciences tremendously. I learned a lot of skills and got more confidence to write a science paper. Thank you so much Dr. Kristin Sainani for your excellent explanation and advice. The actual editing examples and interviews are also invaluable.

교육 기관: Christina W

Sep 30, 2019

This course does an excellent job at giving a broad overview on how to write in the sciences. Not only does it go over some important grammar rules but it also delves into the different types of writing that is done in the sciences such as research papers, lay public summaries, and scientific articles.

교육 기관: Xiaoge G

May 11, 2019

Wonerful Course! It helped a lot in improving my writing skills. Both the teaching materials and homeworks are well designed. I sincerely recommend it to all the college students who need to wirte a scientific paper. It is a good representation of the high quality education from the esteemed Stanford.

교육 기관: matthijs s

Jul 17, 2019

Very usefull course. Basic advice and tips on academic writing but also more in depth on sentence structure, grammar ander punctuation. not only on articles but also grants and personal essays, very good interviews with chief editors and other people. enough practice to get a good start with editing.

교육 기관: Hira F

Apr 22, 2019

This is an excellent course for everyone, either from science or non science background. I loved the way Instructor speaks. She is so polite and lovely. Thank you for all that I learned from you.

I suggest to add videos related to submitting paper to Journal, that is also a difficult job.

Regards

Hira

교육 기관: Martha C M

Jul 05, 2020

The instructor truly makes editing easy! I was amazed how skillfully she changed overwhelming scientific reporting into enjoyable and meaningful reading. The variety of material, assignments and guest speakers throughout the course complemented the instructor's brilliant presentations. Thank you!

교육 기관: Erin W

May 27, 2020

This is a great course! Dr. Kristin Sainani did an excellent job going over how to write scientific papers. She clearly and concisely went over each topic and gave helpful tips for better writing. I definitely recommend any upcoming researchers take this course to help them write scientific papers.

교육 기관: Chukwuemeka A

Apr 16, 2018

An awesome course; one I should have undertaken ages ago. It has helped improve my understanding on how to write in the sciences and through the exercises, to be a better writer. Actually in writing this I unconsciously found myself editing my post to reflect the new skills - it has such an impact.

교육 기관: Székely I

May 10, 2020

This course is useful for those who are new to writing scientific articles. Still, it is helpful for those too who already published scientific papers. I enjoyed the course overall, even if I don't have a degree in medicine. I suggest widening the scope of the writing assignments to life sciences.

교육 기관: Chia-Yun, L

Jun 06, 2020

The course is great for writing in the sciences. What is even better is Dr.Kristin Sainani invited a lot of speaker in this course and solve problems from different perspectives.

I really enjoy the class and getting feedback from peers.

and now I am ready to start my first scientific publication!

교육 기관: Shifra N

Mar 14, 2019

Thank you so much Dr. Sainani for giving me the confidence to start writing.

I had been looking for a course on effective writing such as this for years. This course answered all the questions I had on writing - and introduced me to essential writing techniques.

Excellent course! Thank you again.

교육 기관: SAQR T

Jan 15, 2018

Previously I worked desperately on summarizing papers in my field of interest but I failed to construct a simple summary paper repeatedly, I could not find a helpful course to assist me out. I was lucky to find this course on COURSERA.com, because no such class/course is offered in my university

교육 기관: Ranju N

Dec 27, 2017

This course has helped me better my writing skills. I also understood the untold rules of scientific writing. It also gave a good practice for what I learnt and I continue with the progress. The instructor was explained the chapters very well with great examples that has engrained in my brain.

교육 기관: Cassie R

May 08, 2020

I really found this course incredible insightful and clear for assisting in my scientific writing. It pointed out a lot of my blind spots, and gave me many 'a-ha!' moments. I'd highly recommend it for scientific writers of all levels, even to just refine technique and help correct bad habits.

교육 기관: ASHISH S

Mar 02, 2020

I never understood the science behind the writing. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and everyone behind this course and I really appreciate for making it free. there are people like me out there who do not have access to an international payment system who can't pay even though he is willing to.

교육 기관: Nathan G

Nov 04, 2019

This course has been of immense help to me. I recently authored my first paper, and it was accepted for publication after only minor revision! I couldn’t have hoped for such a good outcome without this course - a huge thank you to Dr Kristin Sainani for making it so clear and comprehensive.

교육 기관: Jessica W

Jul 07, 2020

The Writing in the Sciences course has been very informative and interesting! The 8 week course was just the right length to be useful but not take up a lot of time. I would definitely recommend this course for those who are writing journal articles, thesis chapters and articles on science.

교육 기관: Panagiotis P

Nov 21, 2019

Totally worth-attending. It is much better than good. From week 5 you will obtain a different perspective on scientific paper. You always knew deep inside that something isn't exactly right with the way you write your papers. Dr. Sianani has done an amazing job putting things in order .

교육 기관: Satoh M

Mar 26, 2020

This course helps you to understand the key point for writing science documents. When you follow all the module, you can learn the key point about how to write the article, review comments, and social media. I recommend the people involved in the science filed should take this course.

교육 기관: Erica L A L

Jul 08, 2020

It was a pleasure to participate on this curse! The classes were great and the teacher is amazing. The things I learned about writing in the sciences are already being usefull for me as a Med Student who wants to be in academics. i recommend it to everyone who wants to write better!

교육 기관: George P

Mar 22, 2018

Very nice material and the presentations were excellent. I believe, i greatly improved my writing but also my reading skills. But, it covers a lot of topics and unfortunately sometimes the approach seems superficial. After you get passed the first 2 weeks it gets really interesting.