Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,194개의 평가
672개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 670개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Jessica T

May 03, 2018

This course has really helped me summarise scientific concepts and translate these for a lay audience. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to improve their overall writing ability.

교육 기관: Jorge H

Aug 08, 2019

Muy bien organizado y presentado, me ha motivado e inspirado mucho a seguir entrenando en el mundo de la investigación medica. Incluso he comprado varios libros recomendados en el curso

교육 기관: Parul L

Aug 01, 2019

I really appreciate the content of this course. I learnt new things inspite being into medical writing for 1 year. I would definitely recommend this course to other medical writers too.

교육 기관: Cindy G L

Aug 16, 2018

While taking this class, I immediately noticed a difference in the quality of my writing. Even if you don't write papers on hard sciences (I study archaeology) the concepts still apply.

교육 기관: Afnan B

Feb 26, 2018

Every person who intends to join scientific world must take this course. Course content is very well designed and explained. This course has made an impact on the way I think and write.

교육 기관: Pedro L M R

Mar 22, 2018

The best scientific writing course I've ever done! Congratulations to the instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani, Stanford University and Coursera for making this quality available. Thank you!

교육 기관: Carol R

Jul 12, 2019

Don't be fooled by the course being classified as a beginner level course. There is plenty of knowledge in this that you're likely to hone more than a skill or two. Excellent course.

교육 기관: Cara H

Jul 09, 2018

I have really enjoyed this course. As someone who is about to embark on my MSc Kinesiology, I found it very useful. Reviewing this course a second time would be very helpful as well.

교육 기관: Ema N

Dec 19, 2019

I'm not finished yet but am thoroughly impressed. Clear explanations, practical examples and practice problems, and text provided as Word downloads...wonderful. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Priyanka R

Jan 15, 2019

Awesome course in an easy to understand vocabulary. It should be included in all science programs at college level for better understanding of 'writing in sciences'. Great work !!!

교육 기관: Courtney H

Aug 30, 2018

This course drastically changed my writing and convinced me that I don't have to use awkward science writing conventions (like the passive voice and jargon) to be taken seriously.

교육 기관: Anne-laure B

Aug 31, 2018

A very good class about writing in the academic department, great videos, great tips, great and tough exercises. Highly recommended for whom want to improve their way of writing.

교육 기관: Gail M C

Jul 03, 2018

This was a great course. The instructor was excellent and the content she covered was interesting. The information in this course will help me with my writing and editing skills.

교육 기관: Ahmed S

Dec 03, 2019

Great course. It explained everything succinctly, with examples and demonstrations, as well as a lot of practice, which really helped ingrain the important concepts throughout.

교육 기관: Kavita P

Oct 25, 2018

The course was very good. The content, presentations, and assignments were well designed and delivered. I am happy to complete this course with honors. Thank you Dr. Kristin :)

교육 기관: Thais A F

Jan 07, 2020

El curso está muy bien organizado y la docente tiene amplio dominio del tema y sus explicaciones son claras y objetivas. Los ejercicios ayudan mucho a la comprensión del tema.

교육 기관: Ghislaine C

Sep 20, 2019

A great class

I learnt a lot, so much more than I thought I would. This course will help me not only in my scientific writing, but for all my communications. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Katie F

Jul 30, 2019

The professor was very articulate and knowledgable, and I was surprised to note that I learned so much throughout this course! Definitely information I will use in the future.

교육 기관: Ondřej B

Apr 30, 2018

A really helpful course! I would appreciate if the professor selected more examples from areas other than medicine, to make it more appealing to the wider scientific audience.

교육 기관: GLORY E P

Dec 11, 2018

This course was very enlightening. There were so many aspects of writing in sciences i never knew. I am hoping to apply the knowledge learnt in my future writing endeavours.

교육 기관: Amit C

Apr 11, 2018

This was great course to learn how to write, where to begin and how to publish. Every point was covered in this course. This is great way start if you are new to writing.

교육 기관: Sneha C S

Jan 13, 2020

This course has been extremely helpful! It has helped me understand the importance of writing, publishing and more importantly being a responsible academician.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Win L K

Jan 08, 2019

Really love this course. The tutor is so good in teaching and clarifying the methods of writing a variety of scientific publications with pretty good examples and demos.

교육 기관: John A S C

Jul 10, 2018

An excellent course I love the "hacks" that are teaching here. The teacher takes her time to make a really clear point, allowing to learn how to write in science. Thanks

교육 기관: Lorana G

May 21, 2018

An interesting course that covers a lot of topics, very well explained. It presented a great variety of situations, explaining what to do or how to manage them properly.