Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,013개의 평가
338개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

최상위 리뷰

TB
2020년 5월 13일

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

H
2020년 6월 3일

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.\n\nThank You

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health의 339개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mariana R K

2019년 6월 8일

The course is OK, but just that. It is too focused on one case study, and the quizes are all about specific statistics on the case of Zanzibar. It feels like you're doing a course on the tourism challenges of one specific place, instead of broadly speaking about the sustainability of tourism in different scenarios.

교육 기관: Himank A

2020년 6월 4일

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.

Thank You

교육 기관: Ulla M K N

2020년 4월 17일

The course was very focused on Zanzibar. As the owner of a travel agency I needed a broader view on the subject. The quiz parts were more or less just numbers from stats or quotes from Danish professors. I hoped for a far more practical course rather than this "Learn these numbers from Zanzibar and remember them...

교육 기관: Elkin A

2018년 12월 27일

It is a great course for those interested in sustainable tourism! Keep in mind that it is developed on a case study (Zanzibar) and it focuses a lot in coastal environments. Still, you could apply the knowledge to other environments/scenarios.

교육 기관: peter j

2019년 9월 7일

The topic is broad and deep, so this short course hardly scratches the surface. That is okay, but what is not is the poor mechanics of it. Many of the links were broken. Of those that were not they led to forums that require a sign in to download the document. Most of the material was between 5 and 10 years old. Some of the material was too light - media articles written for an uniformed audience, while other material was too heavy - scientific papers written for scholars in the field. There was not much balance. On top of all that, the English transcriptions of the videos are full of errors, which sometimes made them incomprehensible.

교육 기관: Monica J

2020년 4월 22일

Many of the links required signing up for a service. Suggest having the information in a .pdf instead of links. I learned mainly about Zanzibar. Suggest including more countries or changing the title of the course to reflect that Zanzibar is the focus.

교육 기관: Esther H O

2019년 8월 27일

Aunque el contenido del curso está genial, muchos de los links a contenidos están rotos o caídos, con lo que encontrar esos materiales es complicado o imposible a la hora de contestar los cuestionarios.

교육 기관: Nicolas C W

2018년 8월 29일

very specific, not widely applicable

교육 기관: Alexa C

2020년 5월 2일

I have a masters in sustainable tourism (social research) from King's College London and I learned a lot from my programme, but my course did not delve in detail about the human health related impacts of tourism as much. Unless your dissertation focused on tourism and health, we only spoke of the impact of tourism on health in general terms. This specific course by the University of Copenhagen was a great way to better understand the more specific relationship between health and tourism. I learned a lot and was grateful for the new sources and materials shared. I especially thought that the case study approach was a great way to make the issues more real and 'understandable'. Well done to UofC for a great course! Would recommend.

교육 기관: Ajmeth R

2020년 7월 6일

Fantastic course. Only drawbacks would be statistics and studies that maybe outdated now, and some links to studies that are not open for all readers. Use and reference to Zanzibar as a case study throughout the course while a good idea for statistics and examples, the course felt a bit to exclusive to Zanzibar's sustainability issues. More examples like when the course brought in India, Mallorca etc may have helped.

교육 기관: Arpito G

2020년 7월 26일

It is a very well thought out and engaging course. It opens up the mind to the challenges faced by the various small island nations as well as the other regions which are dependent on tourist inflow but are battling to face the challenges to sustainability and ecological instability because of the inflow. This course gives good insights and handles the case study of Zanzibar very well.

교육 기관: Anastasiya B

2020년 3월 8일

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

교육 기관: Derek S

2020년 11월 2일

Excellent and highly informative; I would recommend this course to my colleagues in the industry.

교육 기관: F I

2020년 2월 20일

The course is very interesting, but I would have preferred a more international approach. Some of the readings and videos were outdated, available only by payment or not available at all. I think this course should be reviewed.

교육 기관: Alexandra S

2020년 4월 24일

Some resources were unavailable and context is a bit outdated in my opinion. But in general, a great start for anyone learning about the concept of sustainability and the speakers were very good as well.

교육 기관: Jonathan D

2020년 4월 17일

Would have appreciated a more extensive, worldview-look of the issue. Using Zanzibar as a case study was great, but the course needed more depth in other areas of the world.

교육 기관: MEETH B J 1

2020년 5월 25일

A decent course which highlights various problems the tourism industry faces and creates for the environment.

교육 기관: HIMA B S S K

2020년 5월 20일

From this course we can know about Zanzibar island.And the measures to reduce waste in the hotels.

교육 기관: Vanderleia M D

2020년 6월 14일

Very specific case to study, I was expecting someting more general... Questions are always related to specific numbers and percentages and i fel that it leads us to decorate the numbers instead of really learning.

The professor is very good but personally, once again, I was expecting someting more general.

교육 기관: Monica G

2020년 3월 1일

Excellent course, excellent presentations, very interesting approach, interviews, questions, reflections, approaches to the tourism model that must be revised for the future.

The proposals made that take into account the local populations and the need to control the ways of doing business that do not take into account in social or economic terms the residents of the populations themselves, which are utilities from the point of view of heritage, economy and human and natural resources, are extraordinary.

Also excellent is the leadership of the coordinator, a key person who runs the course beautifully and is a pleasure to listen to. Congratulations on this course which is a gem.

교육 기관: Victor H P

2020년 8월 23일

Very good course, for me was totally life changing, and interesting how a non social responsible tourist can destroy the local environment with simple "non thinkable" actions and decisions, and the inverse, with a social, cultural and economic responsible tourist can develop an country and protect the nature at same time! really amazing, I recommend everyone who travel for long distances destinations, mainly for little islands. And for hoteliers decision-makers who want to achieve a brand new type of market, that probable will increase in the near future.

교육 기관: Hilary M

2020년 5월 18일

This was a great introduction to some of the broader issues tourism causes, and with a helpful deep-dive into the situation on Zanzibar. Plenty of supplemental materials to read and watch. My one complaint is that several of the optional readings were from research websites where, even after creating a student account, I wasn't able to access. Also, a few of the other links were broken. But still, the videos and content in the main part of the course were really excellent.

교육 기관: Ian c

2020년 9월 13일

Before the course, I was not conscious what I "contributed" positively and negatively as a tourist when I visited a beach resort in another country. I'll make sure in future when I visit another beach resort that I, as much as possible, leave behind only footprints which can be washed away by water.

I hope that the links to the readings could be reviewed regularly to check if it is not broken and if the readings are still accessible directly by the public.

교육 기관: J K P D C

2021년 3월 10일

I learned a lot regarding the topic of sustainable tourism, Thanks for the excellence of the professor who gives every little detail pertaining to the topic. It was indeed a very knowleageable course.

교육 기관: Md. I

2020년 6월 30일

I really loved this course. I recommend this course to all of them who wants to make a better future for us and our next generation.This course deals with eco tourism and also a part of Blue Economy.