Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
564개의 평가
199개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals connected especially to Goals 3: “good health and well-being”, 6: “clean water and sanitation”, 14: “life below water” and 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

최상위 리뷰

AB

Mar 08, 2020

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

TB

May 14, 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health의 198개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Shino N

Jun 10, 2020

A great introductory course, with a well built curriculum and great presentations. Using the case study of Zanzibar, the course takes you through the important components of sustainable tourism.

However, some materials need updating/replacing. Some of the mandatory reading materials are not for free viewing, or the links are invalid. As I believe this curriculum was last updated in 2017, I would suggest reviews to be run to update key stats, materials and to include most updated insights for increased relevancy.

교육 기관: Eva C

Sep 22, 2019

It's a great course for people with limited knowledge about sustainability & tourism, it gives lot's of background and general information. I also like the focus on Zanzibar since it makes it very real.

My only negative comments is that the questions of the questionnaire are too specific, they don't really measure if you've learned and understood the concepts but they ask you random facts & quotes. These seems to be consistent across all the coursera courses I've done but I think it's a shame.

교육 기관: R.Madhav

May 11, 2018

I am a Computer Science graduate that is looking to move into the sustainable tourism sector. This was a wonderful course that taught me a lot of sustainable tourism concepts and also made me realise how much as a tourist we create an impact on the environment, local communities, natural resources and so on. Thanks to the University of Copenhagen, professor Flemming Konradsen and everyone.It was very helpful and i hope this helps me get into what i want. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sabela L S

Apr 03, 2020

A very interesting course which addresses the most important factors to take into account about sustainabiity in the Tourism Industry.

It mostly focuses on the environmental side of the problem. Probably, it could include some further information regarding the socio-economic impacts on the host communities.

Nevertheless, I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Aman S

Jul 26, 2020

The course kept us well informed about the different adversities, challenges, opportunities, and advantages of tourism in respect to Zanzibar as our Case Study. It highlighted the crucial aspects of the implication of the existence and nonexistence of Sustainable Tourism Practices and what are the benefits and losses of following these measures.

교육 기관: German C G

Apr 19, 2020

Pretty nice actualization course, papers are up to date to people like me having new and fresh info (got my degree like ten years ago, so is good to refresh ideas always renewing!) Having a deeper knowledge in a particular study case, like Zanzibar, allows to have a better idea to apply on different cases.

교육 기관: Thomas F

Jul 24, 2019

As others stated before - Very good case-study (Zanzibar). Good examples, interviews and enjoyable readings. Definitely broadens perspective when learning about tourism.

But the addtional readings sections need some love - Outdated references and unreachable links.

교육 기관: VB f P

Mar 10, 2020

Course is very interesting and makes a good introduction to sustainability in the Tourism and Hospitality industry.

Very complete articles with actual issues, examples and testimonials, too bad some articles needed for the quizzes are not open for public use.

교육 기관: Octavio A T M L

Oct 08, 2018

Very interesting course and great content about sustainable tourism. In the course, most of the examples and cases are related to Zanzibar. It would be great to have a bit more diversification on those examples ;) . Thanks for the great course !!

교육 기관: Haguenauer

Apr 19, 2020

Super bien. Concepts générales sur le tourisme responsable. À mon avis, il pourrait explorer un peu plus sur comment être un touriste responsable (actions, choix, etc.)

FÉLICITATIONS!

교육 기관: OUSMANE K

Nov 12, 2019

i really enjoyed this course. It allowed me to understand in details the impact of tourism in certain countries and the importance of a more sustainable concept of tourism.

교육 기관: Aryel A

May 23, 2020

Not all readings were available to view without paid access or institutional logins. Some quiz questions required reading the "optional readings" to answer the question.

교육 기관: Stefan M

Mar 29, 2019

Very good, informative introduction to a variety of topics directly related to sustainable tourism.

Good case studies, which underpin theoretical input.

교육 기관: Rachel C

May 11, 2020

Overall a great class, learned quite a bit that I did not know about tourism. Quiz's could be difficult as some articles I did not have access to.

교육 기관: Marine B

Jun 19, 2020

Good introduction to sustainable tourism. Interesting focus on the case of Zanzibar, lots of useful facts, information and pratical solutions.

교육 기관: 1807778

Sep 23, 2019

I enjoyed the course and definitely learned so much and I believe that I am ready to initiate my own study on sustainable tourism in my city.

교육 기관: Alisa N

Jun 15, 2020

The information I got was great but there were some problems with videos from YouTube and some articles that are not available.

교육 기관: tharikaa

Sep 03, 2018

i liked it . very useful, always wondered how did people on every island manage to survive

regarding waste cleanliness etc..

교육 기관: Isabella R O B

Jul 17, 2020

I loved it, but I will enjoy it more if the studies and investigations would from different countries too.

교육 기관: Kim J R

Jun 09, 2020

Good course - I learned core information. Not sure how COVID-19 has effected the material in the course.

교육 기관: Chiku A

Dec 07, 2019

It is good but need to give certificate foe free. It is very important for the upcoming generation

교육 기관: Dr. A R

Jun 16, 2020

The detailed case study helped a lot to understand the distinct avenues of sustainable tourism

교육 기관: PRAJWAL D M

Apr 12, 2020

It is a very important subject, but it needs more knowledge in the Global level.

교육 기관: Nikrun B

May 02, 2020

It was awesome. maza aa gaya. which means i am delighted. Thank you.

교육 기관: Shankar G

May 10, 2020

The course given a good knowledge how to sustainable for future.