Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
777개의 평가
272개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals connected especially to Goals 3: “good health and well-being”, 6: “clean water and sanitation”, 14: “life below water” and 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

최상위 리뷰

TB
2020년 5월 13일

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

H
2020년 6월 3일

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.\n\nThank You

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health의 270개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mohammed A A

2020년 6월 12일

Thank you sir...

Iam a tourism student. Through this course, I learn more about the how we need sustainable tourism and importance, I think this course will help me in my current course and also in future.

교육 기관: Lucia C

2020년 9월 5일

Thank you very much to the all team members from University of Copenhagen (and from others institutions that were involved in the process) for this opportunity to participate at this Course! Good luck!

교육 기관: asel k

2020년 4월 26일

Very interesting and well structured course, during the three week's course, I was able to learn a lot. Recommended to everyone who is interested in sustainable tourism and special thanks to Professor!

교육 기관: Thaïs V B

2020년 5월 14일

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

교육 기관: Anastasiya B

2020년 3월 8일

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

교육 기관: TINOTENDA P S

2020년 6월 22일

This is a great course that has taught me a lot on how we can create sustainable tourism that will benefit us as a people as well as the future generations in line with sustainable development goals.

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD S I

2019년 7월 22일

A well designed course to understand the detrimental impacts of tourism industry on environment with great examples. I'll be now more conscious about my habits and practices while travelling.

교육 기관: Rebecca H

2020년 7월 1일

I really enjoyed this very interesting course, as I work within the tourism industry it has made me rethink certain aspects and also the way I will personally travel in the future. Thank you

교육 기관: Touseef K

2020년 4월 29일

Very good course. Although mainly focuses on Zanzibar but its practices can be implemented any where else. Course material was good and quiz at end of each lecture/ component was great idea

교육 기관: Anthony C

2020년 6월 4일

I found this course very well structured and presented. It was interesting and thought provoking. I am very keen on buying the certificate but cannot access the area where I could do that

교육 기관: Anjali D

2020년 4월 19일

I found the course to be very informative and gives a lot of insight about some serious issues regarding environmental problems related to tourism. It was a very good learning platform.

교육 기관: Kannappan J

2020년 8월 7일

Great course materials and easy to understand. Gives clear idea about of importance of sustainable tourism and role played by us to contribute back to the community which we live in.

교육 기관: EVANGELINE P

2020년 8월 22일

Tourism is a catalyst of change especially in the environmental aspect. I have learned a lot with this course and an eye opener for me as a government tourism influencer. Thank you.

교육 기관: RAGINI I

2020년 7월 21일

The Course was quite insightful, subjects ranging from what impacts the Tourism Industry has on the environment to how the industry was hit with the current Corona Virus pandemic.

교육 기관: Alfonso B R

2020년 6월 8일

Gran curso. Expande tu visión en el tema de sobremanera, y el dominio de los casos por parte de los profesionales es impresionante. Los materiales de apoyo son muy ilustrativos.

교육 기관: Rohan D

2020년 4월 24일

The course is a great way to learn how to make tourism more sustainable.

The professor deals with all the concepts in a structured way and the readings provide great information

교육 기관: Cherise V S

2020년 5월 4일

This was a wake call for me and how much of an impact tourism has on the environment. I think this course should be shared with the hospitality and tourism industry at large.

교육 기관: Luis R

2020년 7월 22일

It was amazing, thanks to Professor Flemming for his knowledge, interactive classes and research in Zanzibar. I am happy to finish my first year. Greetings from Panama City.

교육 기관: Zsofia M

2020년 6월 3일

I would have liked to hear about more case studies, from more developed countries and popular city destinations, but it was very interesting and well structured. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jaime A

2020년 5월 25일

Very interesting. Only criticism would be that it is based too often in Zanzibar. It could be more useful to give further examples in other countries not only developping

교육 기관: Helen A L G

2020년 8월 15일

Es un buen curso que te hace pensar acerca del daño que las actividades del turismo hace al medio ambiente y a las localidades donde se realiza la actividad turística.

교육 기관: Ignacio G

2020년 2월 6일

Nice packed course. Lots of beach tourism information, I would have liked a bit more of applies in other kinds of sites, still very good and useful. Congratulations!

교육 기관: Diogo A S R

2018년 3월 1일

Outstanding knowledge and capacitation for the Tourism & Hospitality Industry with great data, insights and preventive tactics for a better and more sustainable world.

교육 기관: Balvan S

2020년 7월 15일

Thank you for this well-designed course on Sustainable Tourism- promoting environmental public health. This course helped me a lot to know about Sustainable tourism.

교육 기관: Serhat B

2020년 4월 8일

This a great course that provides tones of valuable data and awareness. I am very happy to complete a course of this caliber. Thanks to everyone who contributed.