Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
548개의 평가
193개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals connected especially to Goals 3: “good health and well-being”, 6: “clean water and sanitation”, 14: “life below water” and 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

최상위 리뷰

TB

May 14, 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

AB

Mar 08, 2020

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health의 193개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mohamed L

May 12, 2020

I am pleased on have taken this course, it gave me very good insight on how to protect the environment for future generations. thank you

교육 기관: Andrés R R

Apr 30, 2020

This course provides useful information on the main issues involving sustainability in tourism. Great introduction and well organized.

교육 기관: Mette S

Aug 03, 2020

Interesting course with a good use of Zanzibar as a case study throughout the course. Interesting and with great source materials.

교육 기관: Hiram E B P

Apr 16, 2020

Excelente iniciativa, aprendí mucho de una visión integral del turismo y como es fundamental para la salud pública.

교육 기관: Julian J B V

May 02, 2020

great material very good perspectives by the specialists that made me reflect a lot, much more than i expected!!!

교육 기관: Md R A S

May 11, 2020

Very informative and interactive course. It has grown my yearn to study more on sustainable tourism management.

교육 기관: SUDHANSHU B

Aug 01, 2020

An amazingly crafted course that bridges theory and practice of sustainability with special focus on Zanzibar.

교육 기관: Yevgeniya B

Jun 10, 2020

Thank you very much for a very detailed information, graphic videos and chemes and understandable way to learn

교육 기관: Fatemeh t

Jun 29, 2020

every thing was ok just some articles need to become update because the date of all content is for 2017 year

교육 기관: Francisco J G I

Apr 07, 2020

Nice course , many examples, articles and videos which make the learning quite enjoyable.

Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Yan Y

Sep 02, 2018

Very useful course. It suits everyone who want to have some basic knowledge about the sustainbale tourism.

교육 기관: Ramazanova A

Apr 08, 2020

A great course and also a way to remind on keeping the environment healthy and being a conscious tourist.

교육 기관: Alecris V G

Jun 23, 2020

Very informative, I acquire a lot of knowledge all discussion has a research basis. Thank You very much

교육 기관: Cyril C

Jun 11, 2020

A great eye-opener to whats happening in Zanzibar and how it can be applied on the island we live on.

교육 기관: Kate D

Jan 24, 2020

Excellent course. Very engaging and I found the course material practical knowledge to take away.

교육 기관: Manish G

Jul 03, 2020

Thank You Mr.Konradsen, I have really enjoyed the course great learning for me.

Thank You

Manish

교육 기관: Kamaljeet R

Jun 17, 2018

Concepts directly related to actual case study - made it very useful and easy to understand...

교육 기관: Paslis P

Apr 26, 2020

An overall great experience, in deapth knowledge about different aspects of sustainability!

교육 기관: Firoz K

Jul 26, 2020

It was a wonderful Course ever and hopefully it will good impact for future work as well.

교육 기관: Dilip G P

Jul 29, 2020

great course to get info tourism planning and its impact ...positive as well as negative

교육 기관: Perera S K

Jul 21, 2020

This is very valuable course. content is very clear and easy to understand. Thank you!

교육 기관: DODO J

Apr 04, 2020

J'ai beaucoup aimé ce cours... Surtout que je ne maîtrisais pas assez sur Zanzibar.

교육 기관: Dr.B.Padmavathi

Jul 22, 2020

informative, has a great live experience through the case studies. thank you

교육 기관: Shakkir K

May 29, 2020

awesome experience, good lecturing , all information are very relevant.

교육 기관: Tim v W

May 09, 2020

Very useful to me as an ecologist to get more insight into this sector!