Chevron Left
Introduction to Ableton Live(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Introduction to Ableton Live 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
842개의 평가
249개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this course, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 9, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

최상위 리뷰

BO

Jun 30, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

DS

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Ableton Live의 242개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Stefano T

Nov 01, 2015

I enjoyed very much the lessons and I had a very good time on preparing the assignment on Ableton.

A great course.

교육 기관: VIBHAS S

Aug 21, 2015

great

교육 기관: Kevin M

Jan 29, 2016

This is a great intro class, designed to be completed within the Ableton trial period. Ableton should pay Erin a commission on sales that come out of this course, because I imagine it's bringing them 100s of new sales!

The materials (mostly videos) are excellent and easy to follow. I learned a lot in this short class and would love to see an "intermediate" Ableton class in the future.

My only complaints are related to the collaboration software that you need to use for this course, blend.io. Site navigation in blend.io can be painfully slow, and the site is buggy. I would have preferred to simply share information via dropbox or some other file sharing method.

The peer review process is a great idea, although I think it's really tricky to do this in a music/art, because there is so much subjectivity and not much of a rubric. (There are some quantitative questions just to verify that the student follows instructions, but the open feedback is totally open). But, overall, the peer review works pretty well and gives students an additional incentive to turn in a quality product.

교육 기관: Jose P

Nov 03, 2015

Excelente curso para iniciarse en Ableton Live. La profesora es excelente y el curso es muy dinámico.

교육 기관: Maria I

Sep 07, 2016

Fantastic and helps you create music that represents you.

교육 기관: Diego R R L

Mar 08, 2016

Excellent to start learning.

교육 기관: James B

Nov 03, 2015

Great starting point for learning how to use Ableton Live.

교육 기관: Lucian B

Nov 02, 2015

This course got me fluent enough with using Ableton that I can sit down and play around with it comfortably and create music. Very pleased

교육 기관: Daniel P

Aug 24, 2015

Great class to get your feet wet with ableton.

교육 기관: Alexander D

Oct 07, 2016

Very good course, I really wish for a next more advanced level course.

교육 기관: Nick D

Oct 06, 2015

For anyone getting started this is a great course to do it with. I'm retaking this course as a refresher since I took the same class in the beginning of the year. I've been very busy so I forgot some functions. The videos & explanations make it very easy to get reacquainted. Plus what's more fun than getting some more production in, hearing your own creations & everyone else's for that matter. =)

교육 기관: Adis B

Aug 11, 2015

Fantastic Course, i have saved the videos so i can review them again.

I thoroughly enjoyed it, all over again. This was the second time i joined Introduction to Ableton Live but this time i decided to get my verified Certificate yay! Thank you Erin!

교육 기관: Nicolás V

Mar 05, 2018

This course is amazing. It's an introduction for the world of Ableton Live. But also to start composing and even understanding more if you already use it.

교육 기관: Sergio E P L

Sep 28, 2015

Muy buen curso! Una aproximación a la DAW Ableton, que deja abiertas las puertas a la experimentación y aprendizaje continuo.

교육 기관: Robson C S

Jun 05, 2017

Amazing always!

교육 기관: Adrian K

Nov 09, 2015

Excellent! the best way to learn!

교육 기관: Ramiro I M

Jul 18, 2016

Perfecto. Para ser una introducción, me ayudó muchísimo. Saludos desde Argentina.

교육 기관: Nina J

Feb 12, 2018

I am thankful to this course for giving me exactly what I hoped for - a great start into Ableton, and all the tools I needed to start making music with it. It was especially encouraging and motivating to have a woman instructor. Girl power!

교육 기관: kervens c

Aug 13, 2016

I learned so much in this class and the instructor did a great job explaining the contents

교육 기관: Ben O

Jun 30, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

교육 기관: William R

Aug 11, 2015

Awesome!

교육 기관: Αγγελική Β

Aug 19, 2015

Thank you Berklee!

교육 기관: Kimathi T W

Aug 15, 2015

This was an excellent course that was well explained and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Arturo M

May 30, 2017

Really good course, helps you learn and understand the basics of Ableton Live. I didn't understand the program at all, and now I can use it and want to eventually buy the full version.

교육 기관: Majonymus I

May 02, 2017

Excelente