Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,490개의 평가
870개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 851개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: kareem O

2021년 1월 3일

This course is so amazing. Even though I am a beginner but I could understand it and everything went as good as I expected.

교육 기관: Alberto M

2020년 12월 27일

tim roughgarden was amazing. he is so enthusiast and transmit that to people. great I will delve deeper into this for sure.

교육 기관: PATEL J Y

2020년 3월 19일

Very Nice course for a newbie like me to mastering algorithms. I want to thank you institute for making this course for us.

교육 기관: Aishwarya R

2019년 6월 20일

Learnt about Merge Sort, Quick Sort, Randomization Algorithms, Selection, Graphs, Min-cut. Thank you Prof. Roughgarden :)

교육 기관: Rahul K

2020년 2월 7일

This course really give the idea how to approach the problem and analyse it and find the most efficient way to solve it.

교육 기관: Aksheshkumar S

2020년 5월 26일

really an amazing course and have covered the content very nicely and the programming assignments are also very helpful

교육 기관: Gaurav R

2019년 11월 13일

The course is not an easy one but if done earnestly will help the learner a lot in developing a mindset for algorithms.

교육 기관: TianJie S

2019년 5월 12일

very tough and challenging course. The professor explains very detailed mathematics analysis underlying each algorithm

교육 기관: Michal F

2018년 8월 13일

Well-balanced course in terms of difficulty, theory level and practicality. Final exam could have been more difficult.

교육 기관: Arju A

2020년 5월 30일

English got a bit tough for non-native speaker sometimes, but it required brainstorming and that's why a good course.

교육 기관: BHOGIREDDY R

2019년 8월 6일

Best Course for Programmers. But this course needs some programming prerequisites to understand the concepts clearly.

교육 기관: Liu X

2018년 3월 2일

Good course to get started with algorithms. I am already a programer, and still learn a lot from this course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Rihards J

2020년 12월 19일

Great course for those who would like to become better developers and learn basics of data structures and algorithms

교육 기관: Daniel R

2019년 8월 16일

Although some concepts were a bit too hard to chew, this is a great start for someone who's new to computer science.

교육 기관: Pritam B

2017년 10월 13일

The course is really good. Helping me to grasp the basic concepts of algorithm and to refresh the algorithms skills.

교육 기관: Janis S

2020년 9월 25일

excellent content. Learned a lot! Proofs can be a bit dull at times. But that probably simply lies in their nature.

교육 기관: Aakash K

2020년 8월 6일

This was an amazing course and it allowed me to learn complex algorithms and introduced me to algorithmic thinking

교육 기관: Alan R M

2018년 6월 8일

It really helped me understand the concept of algorithms. I confess that I have a new perspective of an algorithm.

교육 기관: Raghusrinivasan J

2021년 2월 17일

Great course to learn about different algorithm design paradigms and dig into the world of randomized algorithms.

교육 기관: Garret N

2020년 10월 14일

Very intellectually stimulating. The problems were thought-provoking and assessed understanding very effectively.

교육 기관: Garrett M

2018년 5월 10일

Great teacher. Coming from a science background myself, I like that the math is not watered down in the analysis.

교육 기관: Balaji R

2020년 3월 22일

What an amazing and insightful course. the min algorithm totally blew my mind randomized algo are simply elegant

교육 기관: Alberto C

2017년 12월 10일

Wonderful explanations. The companion book helps a lot to review material and have it always fresh in your mind.

교육 기관: Shinjan T

2019년 9월 11일

Awesome course. Learnt a lot about the theory behind a randomized algorithm. Karger's min cut was a revelation.

교육 기관: Shawn W M

2019년 4월 29일

He can tend to go off topic and waste time in an effort to be exactly exact, but other than that, great course.