Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,212개의 평가
571개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 553개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Hakob H

Sep 05, 2017

Great Course, thanks

교육 기관: Ankit G

Apr 26, 2018

Great learning experience

교육 기관: Julius S

Jun 06, 2017

Good introductory coverage and challenging assignments.

교육 기관: YEH T P

Jan 07, 2018

Processor Tim is interesting, and the explanation of why the algorithm work is easy to understand. This course is suitable for who know how to program and want to solve problem more efficiently, more elegantly.

교육 기관: Julio A

Nov 15, 2016

Great Material

교육 기관: Randy R

Jan 29, 2018

This was going to be a review of material for me, just a refresher. But instead I was exposed to a lot of new concepts and really feel like I got some good experience from it.

교육 기관: GERALDO A

Jan 06, 2018

Very good course.

교육 기관: Mafruha C

Nov 12, 2017

This cource is a path of my passion to enjoy the intelligent thought and being

교육 기관: Nan W

Jun 18, 2018

Nice introduction

교육 기관: Marcin G

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Garrett M

May 10, 2018

Great teacher. Coming from a science background myself, I like that the math is not watered down in the analysis.

교육 기관: Venu V

Jan 18, 2017

It's an amazing introduction to algorithms. I enjoyed listening to the lectures. All the algorithms were explained in detail.

교육 기관: Qinghua Z

Sep 01, 2017

Great Course. Now I get some idea of the spirit of Algorithms, that is "Can we do better?"

교육 기관: hemanth a

Mar 30, 2017

Well designed and good to refresh the basics on many top algorithms

교육 기관: Deleted A

Dec 30, 2017

Excellent but make sure to brush up your math logic and probability skills before taking this course!

교육 기관: Yohan S

Jan 04, 2018

This was perfect introductory class for me to begin my learning on algorithm. As the instructor said at the introduction, many of the algorithms were fun and challenging and the explanation of the instructor was great. Although the fact which the Programming Assignments do not check the actual code but the final output was the only downside of this class, everything else is great for checking one's understanding of the course.

교육 기관: Subodh C

Sep 03, 2017

Very useful and well presented information.

교육 기관: Lakshya

Jan 20, 2017

Very good course !

교육 기관: Alberto C

Dec 10, 2017

Wonderful explanations. The companion book helps a lot to review material and have it always fresh in your mind.

교육 기관: Rainey C

Mar 14, 2018

Greet!

교육 기관: BRUCE

Apr 23, 2018

Finished part I, keep going! This is one of the best courses in Coursera.

교육 기관: 熊之遥

Apr 09, 2017

Professor Roughgarden managed to explain all the algorithom ideas in a clear and simple way, and give us a very intuitive understanding of these methods. He did give me confidence in this field, even I am not majoring in CS.

교육 기관: Puzhen Q

Jun 18, 2017

Certainly learnt a lot about algorithm.

교육 기관: charles

Nov 24, 2016

Very good course on algorithms, a lot of terms explained in details with exercises

교육 기관: Luiz C

Feb 24, 2018

Great course, very well explained, great material and great exercises, with an engaging teacher: cant be much better than that