Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Managing Big Data with MySQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,661개의 평가
845개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

최상위 리뷰

DQ
2020년 6월 20일

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC
2019년 8월 19일

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

필터링 기준:

Managing Big Data with MySQL의 827개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: MBAINDIGUIM B

2019년 3월 6일

i have learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. I also learn how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involve in implementing new data collection efforts.

교육 기관: Wu C O

2020년 6월 3일

Jana is one of the best tutor there is. She makes MySQL so much fun to learn and breaks the materials down extremely well so you're building on solid foundations. Think the best thing about this course was learning how to apply the technical details to real life examples rather than just learning the theory itself

교육 기관: Vishnu V R

2016년 1월 26일

It is one of the best course I have taken. I am really enjoying my progress and it's simple and easy to learn. So, I recommend, if anyone interested in Big Data it is worth taking this Course and You get some confidence to go deeper.

Big Thanks to Jana. You are such a Wonderful instructor.

Cheers....

Vishnu

교육 기관: Mingyu D

2020년 7월 20일

The course is really demanding but helpful. Many people tell me that SQL is so easy to learn that you can handle it within a day. But just like the explicit language, Python, SQL brings some difficulties to me as I dive deeper into it following this course. Challenge yourself from now on!

교육 기관: Vittoria D S

2021년 2월 26일

Excelente curso, había visto ya otros cursos, pero eran muy básicos, mostraban hasta los JOIN, pero no las consultas internas. Lo bueno es que también cuentan con una base de datos con diferentes tablas y permite entender que a veces podemos ver datos errados si no tenemos un buen query.

교육 기관: Lauren T

2020년 3월 1일

This course was so helpful to me. All of the information was thoroughly and thoughtfully presented. On average, I spent about twice as much time on the class each week as the stated estimated time per week. However, the understanding I gathered in this course was worth the time spent.

교육 기관: Ahmed G

2018년 1월 16일

great course about learning SQL. The course is well designed and taught by an excellent instructor. She covers the basic, intermediate and advanced topics one can possibly think of within the context of solving real world problems. It is one of the best investments I ever made in myself.

교육 기관: Rupam B

2020년 6월 15일

It was a very interactive course, I had a great time in the last 4 weeks.

The exercises given in every week in every lesson of the course was very helpful.

The discussion forum was also great.

Altogether I would suggest anyone who has interest in Data analysis, to take up the\is course

교육 기관: Jeff G

2017년 11월 10일

A difficult and time consuming course. Each week the assignments are significantly harder than the previous week. However, you will become fairly sufficient with SQL after completing the course.

Hint to succeed with this course: Utilize the community forum and the search function.

교육 기관: Brian M

2017년 12월 19일

This course was very helpful in helping me understand the basics of SQL query writing, and in real time I was able to learn how to create complex queries that will help me further my career. I highly recommend this course to individuals willing to put the time in to learning a

교육 기관: Kevin C

2017년 8월 14일

You will learn from the very basic concept of how relational database to the mechanism behind how to JOIN different data from other tables.

It's a long and hard work along the course but extremely rewarding !

Make sure you learn week by week as they strongly connected in order.

교육 기관: Pablo P

2020년 10월 10일

Thanks a lot for the opportunity to learn something very useful, I have also practiced my English understanding so it was doble challenge for me, I am feeling full of proud and ready for something new. I know that it did not finish here, so I keep learning and practice more.

교육 기관: Iñaki O

2020년 10월 9일

Excelente curso, comienza explicando como funcionan las bases de datos relacionales, luego con consultas sencillas las cuales cada vez van teniendo mas complejidad. Al culminarlo realmente vas a tener una muy buena base para trabajar con SQL y hacer tus propias consultas.

교육 기관: DIONYSIOS Z

2017년 3월 21일

Best course to start learning SQL & Jupyter Notebook (Python). I have already tried to learn SQL from CodeAcademy, but this one is much more intuitive & detail-oriented. Lots of easy-to-follow examples, great instructor and quality of videos/lectures. I recommend it 100%.

교육 기관: Chase R

2017년 8월 28일

Best coursera course I have taken so far. Actually gave challenging exercises with good instruction, and forced users to really learn both inside and outside of class. Great balance of in course material and stretching people to learn outside. Last quiz not fun though.

교육 기관: Svetlana R

2020년 5월 18일

It's very cool and interesting course. I've learned a lot and extremely recommend it to whom want to learn SQL. The course is good structured and you know new things step by step from elementary to more advanced level. Thanks a lot to creators of the course! Well done!

교육 기관: Justin

2016년 9월 16일

This is by far the most comprehensive SQL course I have ever taken. A lot of times there are SQL classes that are online that give you a glimpse into what it takes to be great at SQL queries. This is a must for anyone seriously considering to becoming a data analyst.

교육 기관: Siyu B

2017년 8월 6일

This course is very friendly for people with no MySQL experience before. Now I can write queries to solve problems independently and know how to seek help from online forum like GitHub or StackOverflow. Great thanks to all the teachers and mentors. Love from China.

교육 기관: Yifei H

2016년 6월 20일

Great class to start learning SQL. Jupyter and Teradata are brilliant choices (web-based interface) that avoid the plain of installation. Real datasets from Dognition and Dillard make exercises much more meaningful. Thank you for the careful design and teaching!

교육 기관: Leon H

2020년 6월 17일

Very good course taking you from the very basics of SQL all the way up to very long and complicated queries. The final week was difficult but i'm glad I managed it persevere as after completing the entire course I have confidence in my newly learned SQL skills.

교육 기관: ANIKET D K

2020년 9월 10일

This course definitely gave me confidence in mysql. Both beginners and novice learners can out try this course.Also we get to learn in 2 different platforms that is jupyter and terada using real world datasets . Overall best course for mysql i have found !

교육 기관: Nayef A

2016년 12월 11일

Highly recommend this course for people pursuing careers in data analysis/business intelligence - i.e. those who do not need to know the details of how to set up or optimize databases, but will interact with databases regularly to get data for their work.

교육 기관: J.W. P

2017년 12월 30일

It was very worth the effort. In 5 weeks, you can increase your earning potential and no matter if your main focus is visualization knowing how to extract your own data from the company databases makes you a much more valuable asset to your team.

교육 기관: Ngoc T B N

2016년 12월 12일

I learned SQL by doing projects at work but this SQL helps me to learn from very basic to the advanced. Some questions why this happened at work before was explained well in the class. That's true that data in the real world is messy and missing.

교육 기관: Julian M

2017년 9월 25일

Great examples and problems to work through that actually challenge your SQL knowledge and best practices going forward. The inclusion of Jupyter notebooks and actual datasets help the course feel authentic and useful in the professional field.