Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Managing Big Data with MySQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,661개의 평가
845개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

최상위 리뷰

DQ
2020년 6월 20일

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC
2019년 8월 19일

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

필터링 기준:

Managing Big Data with MySQL의 827개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Stefan K

2016년 1월 20일

Very good course for learning SQL - the tutorials, materials and exercises provided are very well thought and structured. The staff put lot of effort and thinking into this one. I like the whole specialization and I can recommend taking it.

교육 기관: Srikanth k

2018년 4월 24일

A good course to learn MySQL from the Scratch. If you have an interest You can complete these courses with in 2 weeks.The Course gave the full hands on real time data with Dognition and Dillards Data sets. I enjoyed learning the courses.

교육 기관: dinesh k

2017년 8월 21일

This course provides an enormous amount of practice for SQL queries that other online courses lack. As in some of other online courses, we see instructor writing most of the codes, and there is not a right amount of practice for students.

교육 기관: Nguyen M H

2019년 4월 5일

Great course about database.

This course come from basic background in Relational database rather then go detail to syntax SQL.

Beside that, it provide real big dataset (around 100 million records, woa)

Thanks for creating such great course

교육 기관: Trevor

2017년 6월 10일

A good challenge for those who want to feel confident querying databases. It forces you to work through the processes and as a result the learnings are much more substantial. I am very glad I took and see immediate benefits in my job.

교육 기관: Sanath P

2017년 12월 25일

Thanks to my teachers Daniel & Jana. Learnt how to apply mySQL & TeraData into my real business world. Great insights offered to deep dive with the given data and what needs to be applied to make it logical. Thankyou once again!!!

교육 기관: Isaac P

2018년 4월 24일

Awesome course - I learned a TON of SQL. Feel very confident, and expect that I could rely on SQL documentation to develop more advanced queries. It took a lot of time, but if you give your time to this course you will learn SQL.

교육 기관: Daria E

2017년 9월 6일

This course really touched on all the most important aspects of learning how to use a SQL database while also providing many supporting materials for reference. I was very satisfied with the quality of the materials and teaching.

교육 기관: Andres L U

2020년 11월 25일

Great Course, i learn a lot with Jana and i like so much how she explain everything, i am very sure that the onl way to improve knowledge is practicing and this course is intended to teach trough finish every exercise. Congrats

교육 기관: Víctor A G S

2016년 12월 18일

If you choose to follow this course, you will have to invest a lot of time. There are few videos, but you will go through a lot of exercises that will make you learn (or recall, like in my case) SQL in a very effective way.

교육 기관: Roxana A

2016년 11월 17일

Best course I've ever taken on coursera because it's all about practice instead of theory - and the quizzes/practice questions are extremely difficult but once you get through it you will definitely say SQL is a skill you own.

교육 기관: Andrés A S N

2021년 1월 31일

It is definitely a challenging course, but one that can really make you learn and feel confident in the real world. It was huge that we got to work with real and messy datasets, this for sure enhance the learning experience.

교육 기관: Muhammad F

2020년 4월 7일

This course was really awesome!!😊

I am happy to learn those skills which was essential.I enjoyed studying with Ms. Jana Schaich Borg that she did her hard work to teach me.I appreciate her skills and hard work .

Thank you ^_^

교육 기관: Nuja Z

2018년 10월 14일

By providing those messy database which is the case in reality this class really improves our way of thinking when it comes to writing SQL commands. Also those operators and functions are really useful taught in this class.

교육 기관: Ryan F

2016년 2월 15일

Fantastic course on SQL for those with no prior exposure. Also addresses basic database structures, relational schemas, and ER diagrams, providing an excellent foundation for further work with data in relational databases.

교육 기관: Guldana Z

2020년 12월 4일

A useful and necessary course for confident use of queries in databases. The concept of the main query framework allows you to adapt and use different query languages. Thank you for the course now I know more than before!

교육 기관: Rizky P

2020년 6월 13일

The course provided was clear and help me learn about SQL a lot. The only thing that bothered me was the problem with Teradata that wasted me and other learners more than 2 weeks of course time. Keep it up and thankyou!

교육 기관: Henry W

2018년 5월 25일

The course is challenging as it pushed you to deal with real life data set so you not only leaned the language but also how to structure your analysis plan and to execute it. Well designed on-line tools really helped.

교육 기관: GAUTAM K

2016년 11월 27일

I would like thanks Jana and all of her colleagues who helped in providing this course. Since this course has much importance from job perspective. I would also like to thanks Coursera for providing me an opportunity.

교육 기관: Jessica A

2016년 10월 10일

This was one of the best courses I've ever taken. Each lesson built on its predecessor logically. I worked hard to learn each of the concepts, but was very impressed by how much I had learned by the end of the course.

교육 기관: Michael N

2017년 7월 13일

Thank you Dr. Borg. Really teaches you SQL from the very basics to an advanced level. Lots of practice. Lots of making you think. This course is significantly longer and more difficult than other courses on Coursera.

교육 기관: Jesse C

2017년 12월 23일

Out of the four courses in this specialization, I feel like I have learned something completely new. It challenged me to think in new ways. And in the end, I am walking away from this course with a marketable skill.

교육 기관: Elke B

2016년 5월 7일

Learn MySQL and Teradata in one course. Lots of hands on work and help for assignments. The only way I actually learn something. Just do it. I have a SQL server background and had to experience life without CTEs.

교육 기관: Каранько А С

2020년 6월 3일

Thank you for this comprehensive course in using SQL in buisuness analytics. I`m studying JS programming but I think course helped me to learn basics of MySQL relational databases. Practical lessons were fruitful.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 3월 14일

I have to say that this SQL course is perfect. Although this is the second time I learn about SQL, it still gives me some knowledge and the quizzes

are perfect despite there are some minor errors! Thanks Dr. Borg!