Chevron Left
English for Business and Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Business and Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,192개의 평가

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

DA

2020년 10월 1일

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.

I am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

2020년 6월 18일

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

필터링 기준:

English for Business and Entrepreneurship의 1,516개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Sueudo G

2020년 4월 10일

I thought sensational, the content was clear and easy to understand, I got to put my knwledg in prove and test if I hadunderstood completely. The classmates help me also e and the teachers were incredibles.

교육 기관: Andrés F V V

2020년 7월 5일

It is a good course for people who wants to learn new basic business vocabulary and have new business templates for doing a survey, a business plan, and an elevator pitch. I strongly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Leandro F

2020년 1월 21일

Great contents and great professors. An entertaining way of improving vocabulary while learning business strategies, common entrepreneurship practices, and ways of adding impact to my speech. Great course!

교육 기관: Ira I

2019년 11월 21일

Great course, teachers explain, everything is accessible and understandable. I learned a lot from this course. Even if you do not know English very well, everything is understood.

Thank you for this course

교육 기관: Ronak S

2022년 3월 5일

This is a course which every entrepreneur or businessman must do there are several techniques taught in this course how to speak etc how to calculate a cash flow statement and sales projections lot more

교육 기관: Daniela R A

2021년 3월 10일

This course was very helpful for me, I liked how the professors explained all the subjects during the course, also I learned a lot of new vocabulary related with business. I truly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Jacky H

2017년 5월 7일

This course is great. There are basic articles and advanced articles, and you can choose.

That makes it easy for non-native English speakers to understand.

I hope people would make courses like this more.

교육 기관: Douglas B

2018년 3월 7일

Very Comprehensive step by step way of teaching and learning outside the classroom. I have learnt alot.

About the Certificate, not all of us can afford it, so if you could do something about it. Thanks

교육 기관: Monserrat V

2022년 8월 4일

This course was really helpful. I think it is very complete and well structured. All the basics an entrepreneur should now be here.

Congratulations for the great work the professors and the team did.

교육 기관: Alejandra L

2021년 1월 29일

Its a great opportunity for no native speakers to learn about how to create a business plan from the begining to the end, and at the same time, learn vocabulary about the same. I'm so happy with it!

교육 기관: Petrov A Y

2016년 11월 26일

It's a very helpful course. I've learned many new words and got acquaintance with entrepreneurship. I strongly advise other coursera students to try this course. Thanks to the perfect instructors.

교육 기관: Julian G O

2020년 10월 5일

It's a great business english course because the teachers share you vocabulary, sentences, strategies, examples and excercises to better your english and entrepreneurship business skills.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Wakana M

2016년 5월 18일

We can learn not only Basicaly English but also Business and Entreprneurship.Thank you for kindness staffs and classmatesHowever you needs computer , Android application software is not perfect.

교육 기관: Jehison E B P

2020년 7월 19일

Es un curso muy bueno para los no hablantes. Me divertí mucho con cada una de las actividades y los vídeos, los cuales están cargados de mucho conocimiento. Gracias a Coursera y la Universidad.

교육 기관: Francesca G

2020년 4월 28일

This was a very interesting course. The teachers are very clear and the lessons are short so people can stop or continue in any time. I will strong recommend Coursera courses to all my friends.

교육 기관: TARCISIO S

2021년 9월 19일

I​ felt so excited with this course because it helped me to learn new vocabulary in English and I could to practice interesting topics about Business and Entrepreneurship. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Haroon A

2019년 8월 2일

excellent course , contains various skills such as language skills ,business skills : plan , marketing , fund raising skills , and enterpreneurship skills ,thank you so much for this course

교육 기관: Bashir A M

2022년 6월 23일

After taking this course I get confidence to write my own business plan and communicate effective to the investors.

Thanks to Universty of Pennsylvania who prepared this high class course.

교육 기관: Lucas D C G

2021년 3월 31일

Curso muito bom, ideal para aqueles que ainda estão começando nos negócios e no idioma. Pode ser considerado um primeiro passo para aqueles que querem começar por aqui na plataforma também.

교육 기관: Reamkhae W

2021년 3월 29일

I've learn a lot in this course I gain so much idea to use in my future business as I planed to be a business owner in the near future. Thank you so much for both instructors. All the best!

교육 기관: KATIUSHKA H

2020년 8월 6일

Hi there! I was very exciting and enjoyed it very much, thanks so much both great teachers. i think i acquired some important knowledge that would be very useful in my new entrepreneurship.

교육 기관: Miriam R

2019년 6월 10일

Un curso muy bien estructurado y planeado, con recursos externos para mayor entendimeinto de la lección, muy completo en aspectos generales sobre empredimiento y áreas de la administración.

교육 기관: Sri K

2020년 6월 17일

I have learnt lot of new information on this online course. Mentors nicely explain the same. Way of assessment totally different. I like it very much. Convey my thanks to courses community

교육 기관: Carlos F H P

2020년 3월 26일

Pretty good course and well organized and professors are great. The course is so introductory; it would be great to have an intermediate or advance one to continue this interesting topic.