학생용
Chevron Left
Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,754개의 평가
446개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

최상위 리뷰

EQ
2020년 1월 12일

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

DC
2020년 3월 22일

I enjoyed this course so much! Explanations were very clear and now i feel like i can navigate c++ code much easier! It has made me eager to keep exploring this awesome language and data structures!

필터링 기준:

Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++의 448개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Oscar G

2019년 11월 20일

Very well constructed course, gives a very concise and clear run-through of a lot of fundamental concepts in computer science and how those concepts are expressed in the C++ language.

교육 기관: Marcin P

2019년 10월 22일

Very good course for getting around objects and classes in C++. If you are only new to the topic, this is a must. If you had any previous experience, I should give it a try as well.

교육 기관: Tang K D N

2019년 9월 16일

This is a very intuitive course and great to review all C/C++ knowledge. Thank Professor.

교육 기관: Kris F

2020년 7월 4일

I was mainly taking this course to practice concepts specific to C++ (e.g. memory management, pointers, etc) as I am trying to pick up C++ while coming from Java\Python\MATLAB background, so I already had a good grasp of OOP, data structures, etc. I found walking through code examples explaining expected outputs the most useful part of the course (especially in Week 2 for me). But I think the lectures themselves were not explaining the more abstract material very well. I am glad there were pop-up clarifications throughout lectures when the professor would misspeak (like destructor\constructor confusion in Week 3), but I still think I would find the lectures very confusing if I wasn't already familiar with most concepts. So I wouldn't recommend this course as a first introduction to OOP, data structures, or C++, but it can work well for reinforcing\refreshing material you already know.

교육 기관: Prateekraj S

2020년 8월 4일

No information regarding polymorphism, and several jargons related to OOP skipped which could've easily been mentioned. The exercises are very basic. If the scope doesn't permit to cover everything essential, at least references or just the name even for the topics could've been provided. If they are mentioned in the other courses of the specialisation then enrolling in just one course shouldn't be encouraged or even allowed.

교육 기관: Weilian X

2019년 8월 31일

2 best things of the class. #1 the TA Eric Huber was really nice, patient, and helpful; #2 it teaches you to use AWS Cloud9 as the IDE for the project assignments. However, I still can't help to complain that C++ is pretty hard to pick up. I guess the professor wanted to show how computer and memory work, so he chose C++, but I really think the course should be updated to other more modern languages like Python or Java.

교육 기관: Michael R

2019년 12월 18일

Good introduction to c++, but I thought the assignments were way to simple and straightforward and hardly tested me knowledge of the concepts covered in the lectures. I hope the second 2 courses have more challenging assignments.

교육 기관: RAJAT D

2020년 8월 8일

As I already started reading C++ form other sources this course gives me additional knowledge about namespace use and its significance and memory management in C++

교육 기관: S. S S

2019년 12월 11일

I think the order of the contents of the course makes you really confused. but the excercises was good and help you to better understand.

교육 기관: Akshay K C

2020년 7월 16일

Assignments are too easy as compared to course content. Hence,sufficient practice of content taught in the course is difficult

교육 기관: FATHI M E H

2019년 11월 28일

The course provide a good introduction in object oriented programming and data structure foundation

교육 기관: Rajkumar T

2020년 7월 25일

Final project was tough.But they said only basic and asked to do project

교육 기관: Yakshith

2020년 5월 6일

i learnt so many things in this course.......

교육 기관: Supriya -

2020년 5월 25일

Its a awesome platform to learn coding..!

교육 기관: Soumyamoy D

2020년 7월 5일

Not at all suitable for begineers...

교육 기관: Shetty P K

2020년 5월 5일

course was really beneficial

교육 기관: Noah P

2019년 10월 22일

not very challenging

교육 기관: Abhishek M

2020년 7월 8일

for a beginner this seems a bit tough and they usually get startled

교육 기관: Aren T

2019년 11월 26일

Superb course.

Starts off with an in depth analysis of the different types of memory storage in C++ (and how they are used by a computer in general). After this detailed start, using very minimal but precise code, It then rapidly starts developing the all the other fundamental data structures in C++, moving at quite a fast pace until one has a nice broad overview. It then culminates in a substantial project, where the requirement is not so much to add a large amount of new code, but instead to assimilate the code base and use very precise logic to implement the functions.

The course develops a rigorous approached to coding based on unit test/test frameworks.

The multiple choice quiz questions are challenging and very well thought out, such that you will really have to think carefully about them, and in so doing will consolidate your knowledge.

Overall, I've really enjoyed this first course in the Specialization and look forward to progressing onward through the rest of it.

If you have no prior coding experience, or are new to Computer Science, you will probably find this course tough going, so I'd advise you perhaps do a couple of easier introductory courses first.

The fact that this course is based on C++ is a major PLUS in my view, as far too many courses are now dominated by Python, yet C++ is an industry standard language used for serious software engineering projects and major systems due to its extreme power and performance. (This does come at a price in terms of complexity, however!).

교육 기관: Joel S

2019년 10월 12일

This course provided a great learning experience and really helped open up my understanding of data structures. This is a very good course for someone who is not too easily frustrated and is willing to persist despite not feeling total mastery after the first exposure to the material. There were many times that I reviewed a video 10+ times or looked up C++ syntax, lexis, and concepts in other references, but in the end, I was always able to puzzle out the problems when they came up. I was stumped for a couple of days on one aspect of the final task, but eventually I was able to work my way through. It was a nice feeling of accomplishment when my functions finally passed all the tests -- felt like I'd finally 'beat the level'.

Anyway, many thanks to the development team and instructor(s). This has convinced me that I'm capable of moving forward with my CS learning -- a great outcome!

교육 기관: Nikhil K G

2019년 12월 8일

This is a really amazing course. I have been a hardware engineer for nearly 18 years. The last time I coded in C++ was in college. As I had a background in Python and Perl, it was a really good refresher. The professor is really the best. I was very skeptic when I started the course. I could complete the course in about 10 days. Never expected this. The fact that this course does not need addition books is really true. I did get a few books from the library just to refer but really one can complete this without any additional material. The assignments are also really good. They make you go back to the notes and slides. If I meet professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider, I will really thank him for this. The discussion forums are also a good source of information. It helps reading what others have asked and learn from their mistakes.

교육 기관: Lubomir

2020년 5월 2일

It was a darn hard few weeks, which granted me a great understanding of how C++ works in terms of Data structures and Object-Oriented programming. The professor is great, the material is well constructed and meaningful, I had much fun during learning everything and exploring C++ language. Although I want to mention, I had a few moments when I felt really stuck and I had to revisit lectures 5+ times to grasp the concept. Thus, I consider this is one of the hardest courses I've taken so far, but even more, it is the satisfaction feeling of it accomplishing and learning all new stuff. Thank you for your work! Looking forward to meet again on Coursera.

교육 기관: Tapojyoti M

2019년 12월 12일

I already had a basic understanding of C++ with if-else, functions. But I was struggling with OOP part of C++ with use of Classes, constructors, destructors etc. I am a Computer Engineering student with background in hardware hence I have had little experience in the OOP aspect of C++. I really liked the fact the course focuses directly on the OOP rather than starting from absolute basics which saved a lot of time for me as compared to other projects. Thanks to this course I am able to understand the syntax of much complex C++ code for my research. Thanks Prof. Wade :)

교육 기관: Jason T

2020년 8월 20일

Associate Professor Fagen-Ulmschneider's lectures are clear, concise and interesting. Neither too dense or light, too brief or too long.

The assessment infrastructure for the quizzes and submission of challenges worked flawlessly. The instructions that came with challenges made it clear what was required and how to submit the finished work.

My only suggestion would be to add optional, 'stretch' challenges for those who want to be further challenged to apply the course material without making it too hard for the other learners.

교육 기관: Ramanan S

2019년 9월 30일

It was a great learning and an eye opener to various ways of thinking while coding in a language. Unlike almost all other programming courses where only the syntax is the main focus, this course introduces a lot of compiler / memory related concepts which really take you into the crux of C++ and how to think in the language. Same method, if followed for other languages like Java/Python, would provide great insights into computer science languages and how computers actually operate! Great work! Thanks a lot for this course.