Chevron Left
Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
954개의 평가
244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

최상위 리뷰

DC

Mar 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! Explanations were very clear and now i feel like i can navigate c++ code much easier! It has made me eager to keep exploring this awesome language and data structures!

AR

Mar 17, 2019

So well designed course! Should be named c++ made easy. I specifically liked the challenge problem and Week 4 programming assignment. Thanks professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider and Eric!

필터링 기준:

Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++의 247개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Yashodhan A P

Oct 13, 2019

I really like the course material emphasizing very minute details of C++ programming concepts. I enjoyed the quizzes and problem challenges which reinforce the understanding of a topic.

One improvement if I may suggest for future is, sometime I found instructor's talking pace too rapid which may take couple of iterations through video lectures for someone to grasp a new concept.

교육 기관: Carlos

Apr 13, 2020

Great intesive course! Everything is explained very clear and getting to the point. I should highlight that there are some exercises test a first glance seem to be a little bit complicated compared to how simple the lessons are. But these excercises are thoroughly explained and adapted to the difficulty of the course, so they end up being a perfect complement for the course.

교육 기관: Suprajith H

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent course if you already know a little bit of C programming and you want to learn C++. Really good explanation about the memory model. The codebase provided with the course is terrific. One can learn a lot through these simple lessons. The reading section is also very helpful. The quizzes are topical and helps one understand the content of the lessons thoroughly.

교육 기관: Andre A M

Dec 28, 2019

Covers accelerated C++ concepts. Not for new programmers, but those interested in learning C++ concepts and library API. Note people have had trouble with the difficulty with the final project but it's not too bad if you have programming experience. Recommended even if you are familiar with C++ because there are gold nuggets of new info everywhere (at least for me).

교육 기관: Ashwin K

Apr 26, 2020

Really great explanations and well written source code. I am still not confidant about my understanding about Tower of Hanoi. I am planning to spend more time into it. Would the instructors suggest a way for me to give a better way to understand the concepts ? Or is it a matter of lack of higher aptitude ? This feedback will help me to improve myself . Thank you.

교육 기관: Joshua T

Dec 19, 2019

Really good course, and I will now continue to complete the other two courses to complete the specialisation. One comment is that I wasn't too much of a fan of seeing an extra paywall (using an Amazon product) when I've already paid for the Coursera course. I used my own bash and VSC for all the exercises on a Windows machine, so no (unsolvable) problems there.

교육 기관: Hovannes J

Aug 31, 2019

Had coded in python and java previously; was a great intro course and the final project provided a nice set of methods to test out coding skills learned. The instructor provides an efficient overview of the main concepts. Suggestion for minor improvement: pointers and memory are not immediately straightforward so more focus on them would be nice.

교육 기관: Brian U M

May 07, 2020

Course is focused on a fast-paced learning and it is expected to have at least some previous experience with strong-typed programming languages. I think it's great for anyone who wants to start with C++ faster than reading books or taking other kind of courses.

If you are total beginner this program is NOT for you and can lead to frustration.

교육 기관: Michael V

Jul 28, 2019

Course is very solid at teaching some fundamentals of C++ and having you apply those fundamentals. It's certainly helpful if you come in with some basic understanding of C++ syntax, as the difficulty/complexity level hops around a bit, but overall it's a great course to kick of the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization.

교육 기관: Jonathan B S

Apr 26, 2020

Great course with a great lecture from the professor. I thought this course gonna be difficult with a hard vocabulary, turns out this course provides with a simple explanation and easy vocabulary. So it makes student like me which English is not my native language, is easier to understand the lecture. Thanks, Professor.

교육 기관: manohar

Jan 30, 2020

An excellent introduction to C++! The course content and the delivery of the professor is great. Although I felt a lack of enough exercise problems to work on. My only suggestion to the course team is to provide a set of optional problems to solve, which you don't necessarily need to complete to get the certificate.

교육 기관: Mark C

Feb 24, 2020

This course and the 2 that follow in the specialization are exactly what I needed to fill in gaps in my understanding and knowledge between a BSEE and a MSCS. The instructor goes quickly through the material, though not excessively so. Plus, there are enough pointers (pun intended) to get further help if needed.

교육 기관: Xinlun Z

Jan 14, 2020

Obviously, this is not a friendly course for a novice of C++. And setting up the programming environment, like VScode and Ubuntu, also take a tons of time. But, if you succeed in completing this fist course in the sequence, you will be definitely allowed to say that at least you know a little bit about C++.

교육 기관: PEARL V D

May 09, 2020

Programming assignments for all the weeks were pretty easy and were totally derived from the lessons done.

The final project was little hard and I had to spend more time trying to solve it than the time I spent on all the other assignments together. But in the end it was truly rewarding experience!.

교육 기관: Dhruv S

Dec 16, 2019

This is a course which when watched as a follow up after Prof. IRA Pohl's C++ for C programmers Part A & Part B would serve as a perfect set of skills such as C++ development on Linux environment, Memory model, modularisation through file linking system of C++, Classess, OOP's, recursion etc.

교육 기관: KANG L

May 22, 2020

One of the best courses on C++ I have ever taken. Technically advanced topics was discussed in a concise and clear explanation with reinforcing the concepts through quizzes and assignments. I thought the whole teaching approach was very efficient and effective format.

교육 기관: Puttaraj K

Apr 18, 2020

This course has been really a great help for my C++ programming skills. Coming from a mechanical background i have really developed a interest in C++ programming after this course. Video lectures, quiz and assignment projects are good and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Yuxin W

Oct 19, 2019

Very nice illustration of memory management, passing by reference, by pointer, by values etc. Coming from a Python programming background, the key idea is not hard to grasp and the assignments are not hard to complete, but overall the introduction was great.

교육 기관: Suhas A B

May 19, 2020

I would initially feel that the weekly challenges were too advanced vs. the course material itself but if you really put in the needed effort and go through the videos/readings with attention to detail you soon realize the course is structured perfectly.

교육 기관: Syed

Mar 23, 2020

I would say excellent content! I already have some experience in programming still had problems in C++. The course address the topics important for the professional development in C++. We need more great and amazing learning experiences. Thankyou again..

교육 기관: TAN X D K

May 25, 2020

Even for someone with some background in C and Python, I've learnt tons! The Professor/ instructors' explanations were clear and concise. This course is highly recommended to facilitate a solid foundation for a rather complex programming language.

교육 기관: Md. R H

May 26, 2020

It's was a great experience that I finished this course. I love this course about everything. this course was well designed. almost every problem was challenging for me I learn so much from here. Thanks professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider and Eric!

교육 기관: Patricia S S

Oct 06, 2019

Good teaching and course structure. I would recommend for people who already have coding experience (not necessarily in C++, I've been doing most of my stuff in C), otherwise it would definitely take more time to go through the assignments.

교육 기관: Pieter v W

Jan 16, 2020

Excellent course. The lectures are well prepared. I especially appreciated the emphasis on the c++ memory model. My only complaint is the environment setup for being able to do the programming projects. Overall, highly recommended.

교육 기관: Insaf B

May 25, 2020

I find this course very complete and elaborate. It's nicely explained. However, I think that the assignment could be a bit more complicated in a way that would allow those concepts that presented in the quiz to be put to practise.